We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aditya Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Adirama Beach Hotel(Singaraja)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ciliks Beach Garden(Singaraja)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$19
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Angsoka(Singaraja)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rini Hotel(Singaraja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
48
108
83
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
108
83
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach view roomtraditional boatlunch buffetthe hotel's restaurantdirect accessstayed here for one nightdolphin tourhot water springswild dolphinsa nice place to stayminute drivethe main roadshort staynice poolseabalisunset
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I do not want to be too negative about this resort because we had a great stay. The swimming pool is lovely, as are the grounds and it is located right on the beach. The staff are very friendly with excellent English and provide a great service and atmosphere. The mini bar was reasonably priced as was the dolphin sightseeing boat tour, and the sheets and linen smelt and looked clean. However, the rooms are so tired and dated as is every piece of decor and furniture. We stayed in a 'deluxe' room and I am afraid it was anything but deluxe. Even the swimming towels were tatty and frayed. The bathroom was a bit of a horror story too, with a nasty drain smell and a colour scheme which looked like something from a 60's council block in East London. The shower head was ridiculous and sprayed everything except the person beneath it. Only shampoo was provided, no shower gel or conditioner and the drain did not allow the water to flow out which flooded the bathroom initially quickly followed by the bedroom. I live in Bali and the room was not up to scratch. It was much like a kost (bedsit) which charge circa 1.3million rupiah per month. At 850,000 rupiah per night I did not feel as though the room met the requirements of that budget. I am also aware of the price of labour and construction materials in Bali and if the owner is receiving in the region of 1 million plus rupiah per night for the rooms, they can certainly invest in a refurb of the accommodation. The poolside loungers and tables were weathered and broken and the white parasols were horribly stained and mouldy. The food was not of the level we would have expected either, the pancakes were like lightly seared batter, the staff did not know what scrambled eggs were and instead produced an omelet and the pizza's were very average for the price. I apologies for being so negative but until this hotel invests some money back into the structures and amenities my advice would be to avoid it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

the rooms are great, the location is beautiful, the compound nice and quiet with mainly families or couples visiting for a night or two
the bathroom and the breakfast are below average for a hotel of this class

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The best thing about this hotel is .... that it's very close ( 500m) from the SPICE BEACH CLUB for a nice swimming pool, sun beds and lovely food !!! The Hotel offer is very poor in quality.

The hotel is situated outside Lovina town which is quite a walk to get there with almost no taxi available. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very average in quality. The beds have very very soft (old) matresses and extremly hard pillows. The bathroom has a bath tub and a shower in the mddle of the room without any walls just next to the toilet hanging at the wall . When taking a shower the complete bathroom including floor, toilet and paper gets wet. There was no soap offered only shampoo and bathgel. Towels were of poor quality. As most of the guests are there for the dolphins people will wake up at 5 am for the tour leaving at 6 am. This creating some noice which I did not mind. The restaurant was ok and very average in taste and offer. The pool is a disaster ! Not the pool itself which is ok. Just a few sun beds which are quickly taken especially when the groups from the package tours will be back in the hotel. Only two parasols were so very very dirty that it was disgusting. Completely mouldy and dirty with millios of black spots. We spoke to some of the package tour guests who though the hotel was heaven. When asking why... they explained it was the first hotel without cockroaches ... if that's what make this hotel so good in reviews ...?? At the poolside there were only two low quality towels left and the poolman said that there will be no more coming. He adviced to keep the two we got and take to the room as he might not get new supply sothat we at least had two for tommorrow. Also there no complaints from guests who brought there own beach towel but if not... your in trouble as the mattresses on beds were extremely hot and you were lucky if can get one towel, burning your legs and sticking to the plastic. As in many places in Indonesia the staff was very friendly and wifi available. I really do not inderstand that the hotel does not improve the quality and is down grading the image with mouldy parasols and towel service as the garden and set up is quite nice.
When you appreciate a little quality this is NOT your hotel. For the price level (especially the Deleuxe rooms ) they should offer much more quality. Anyhow I personally believe such mouldy items do not belong in any level of hotel ! There is NO excuse !! We were very lucky to find the Spice Beach Club on 500 meters from the hotel sothat we did not have to stay for the pool nor food and only stayed there for a sleep. The boat for the Dolphins will come to pick you up at the beach front which is convenient. So think twice about your options in Lovina !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotel Aditya is very recommended for family vacation. If you want to watch wild dolphins, Aditya is the best. Just make an appointment with the hotel, they will arrange a tour to the quiet Lovina sea with jukung (a boat). Do not forget asking for the lifejackets. All of the dolphin tour start at 5.30 (early morning). We got a clean and safe room for app 50 USD per night. The meals (breakfast for free - just show your voucher from hotel) were very good. They have an extraordinary steak with red wine and shallot sauce in their dinner menu. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Checked in around noon after reading the reviews on the hotel.
After seeing at that point it was quiet we got a room for 50$ net.
The pool was wonderful with a stocked bar adjacent to it for those who want to drink and swim.
The garden faces the beach where one can bargain away happily for a sarong or dolphin trip. Also massages are available for around 7$ per one hour.
Rooms were clean and pleasant with aircon and tv. Even noticed a fully stocked mini bar.
Over all a great place, secure and plenty of grounds to wander through

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooncake1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews