We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gardens but that's where it ended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aditya Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Singaraja
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Absolutely hated the accomodation at this hotel the worst of our time here in Indonesia. delux room my foot have stayed in better pub rooms. For the price the biggest rip off in Bali very bizarre bathroom set up with shower nozzle behind the door drenching everything. Breakfast reasonable but everything left uncovered could not wait to leave. In bad need of refuse net beds rock hard and not fridge in room

Room Tip: Do yourself a favour and look else where you will get better value for your $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We came to this resort 9 August to spent our lebaran occasion.. That was peak season, we drive from bedugul and Check all hotel from there to lovina and the property are always full! So tired looking for hotel, and try to find some bite , we stop at Aditya beach resort who has 2 vacancy side by side room! Great for us, we are 6people indeed . Can't expect anything at the moment! Very peak season but Aditya gave us normal rate .. Location is good facing the beach, room service is good, staff maybe tired and so busy during the room is full so they not smile a lot.. But the service is acceptable .. Overall is good stay here .. But maybe will try another resort if we are in lovina :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I spent the Hari Raya holiday on 9th August at Aditya Resort Lovina. The great thing about this resort is located near to the beach. The room is old design room but clean and comfortable.

Comes to the food, I can't say that delicious. The breakfast taste awful and unlike others hotel buffet breakfast, where all the spoon,glass,coffee cup are ready, we must wait for a long time to get it ready.

In my opinion, this resort is a bit expensive. I paid for IDR 800,000/night where I can get one nice three star hotel with more complete facilities in seminyak.

My suggestion, if you want to spend the night at aditya resort, don't eat at their restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Arrived at Lovina straight to aditya hotel. We have not had a room reservation at first however only by half an hour we got room confirmation. Aftèr thatwe straight to the besch waiting for sunset... The beach onlylike 5 minutes away from fhe hotel. It was nice nice beach and quite. We staryed at superior rrom. The room is also clean and the service are wonderful. Pool even is small but lovely. The hotel service is great when we booked a dolphin tour and snorkling. It' s enjoyable.

Suggest to improve the breakfast menu and have new towels

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dione S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

For Lovinia this hotel would rate as one of the best I have stayed in. Very clean and tidy with spacious rooms. We had seaside cottage view but not necessary to pay the extra for this room as other rooms are cheaper and there are many gazebos with day beds on the ocean front for those who like to relax and hear and see the ocean.
Restaurant is very good and pool is great. I am not a swim up pool bar person but this area could do with a little improvement. Small menu and service needs to step up also in personality. He was not a happy camper and sooooo slow. It seemed as though he did not want to be there. In Australia we would say he needs a kick up the backside. All other staff excellent and very freindly.

Room Tip: all rooms are on par in terms of price except seaside view. A little extra gives you this advantage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I do not want to be too negative about this resort because we had a great stay. The swimming pool is lovely, as are the grounds and it is located right on the beach. The staff are very friendly with excellent English and provide a great service and atmosphere. The mini bar was reasonably priced as was the dolphin sightseeing boat tour, and the sheets and linen smelt and looked clean. However, the rooms are so tired and dated as is every piece of decor and furniture. We stayed in a 'deluxe' room and I am afraid it was anything but deluxe. Even the swimming towels were tatty and frayed. The bathroom was a bit of a horror story too, with a nasty drain smell and a colour scheme which looked like something from a 60's council block in East London. The shower head was ridiculous and sprayed everything except the person beneath it. Only shampoo was provided, no shower gel or conditioner and the drain did not allow the water to flow out which flooded the bathroom initially quickly followed by the bedroom. I live in Bali and the room was not up to scratch. It was much like a kost (bedsit) which charge circa 1.3million rupiah per month. At 850,000 rupiah per night I did not feel as though the room met the requirements of that budget. I am also aware of the price of labour and construction materials in Bali and if the owner is receiving in the region of 1 million plus rupiah per night for the rooms, they can certainly invest in a refurb of the accommodation. The poolside loungers and tables were weathered and broken and the white parasols were horribly stained and mouldy. The food was not of the level we would have expected either, the pancakes were like lightly seared batter, the staff did not know what scrambled eggs were and instead produced an omelet and the pizza's were very average for the price. I apologies for being so negative but until this hotel invests some money back into the structures and amenities my advice would be to avoid it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

the rooms are great, the location is beautiful, the compound nice and quiet with mainly families or couples visiting for a night or two
the bathroom and the breakfast are below average for a hotel of this class

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.5 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Singaraja
277 reviews
6.6 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
1.3 mi away
Aneka Lovina Villas & Spa
Aneka Lovina Villas & Spa
#11 of 24 in Lovina Beach
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 24 in Lovina Beach
246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#12 of 24 in Lovina Beach
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Angsoka
Hotel Angsoka
#5 of 11 in Singaraja
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aditya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aditya Beach Resort

Address: JL. Raya Lovina | Lovina Beach, Singaraja 81113, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Singaraja
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Singaraja
Price Range: £23 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aditya Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aditya Beach Resort with its colorful flowers is an individual Balinese styled resort, which lies at the heart of Lovina Beach – Singaraja – North of Bali is absolutely offering the friendliness and romantic home-based, an ideal location to relax since its location is away from the crowd as in Kuta and Sanur. Moreover, spending your holiday here at Aditya Beach Resort assure you to encounter some local dolphins along the beach.Two beach restaurants, swimming pool, sunken bar, sea water sport, free safety box, gazebo, laundry service, money changer, tour desk, postal service, doctor on call, parking lot, credit card accepted and telecommunication service will make an unforgettable experience to the guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aditya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aditya Beach Hotel Kalibukbuk
Aditya Beach Resort Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing