We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beachfront hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aditya Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Singaraja
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great beachfront hotel”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

What a great place to stay. Right on the waterfront, refreshing sea breezes to relax in your own personal gazebo overlooking the ocean. Staff are very friendly.
For an older hotel, it's still a great place. Great value for money.
The gardens are very green and well kept, makes the whole place feel relaxing.
One negative, is its a 15 minute walk to the nearest ATM, so cash up before you arrive.
Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew123456194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    103
    75
    22
    25
See reviews for
54
120
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

On the plus side, the pool is great swim up bar, uncrowded, nice. Great massage too & a pretty good restaurant. The grounds are very nice and well kept. The air conditioning and Wi-fi works well.

Cons - The rooms are average, a bit older and well used, the sewer smell is pretty bad in the bathrooms, and they try to cover it up with urinal cake smell, this made it worse in my opinion, the pillows are rock hard and the shower sucks. Hope this helps!


  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sokonahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I spent one night with my family during the hari raya holiday. I booked one room garden cottage. The room is clean but the furniture are old and need replacement. The staff are friendly enough.
However comes to breakfast, i should say that this was the worst buffet bfast i have ever had. I guess the kitchen staff are not prepare to serve the guest. we must wait for a long time for clean plate and coffee cup. I knew that time was a high season, but I believe those kind of situation shouldn't happen in Bali. It was really unprofessional.
The good thing about this resort is located near the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xiaofoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seongnam
Level 6 Contributor
1,175 reviews
251 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The staff are super friendly and were very attentive when needed...room was comfortable enough although not spectacular...pool was very nice...while the property is right on the beach, the beach along Lovina is not the cleanest...breakfast was not bad...not sure if the place is worth the price, but I was pretty satisfied with my stay...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed there with my friends only for 1 night. Has a good swimming pool and view. My breakfast really good too with buffet breakfast. This hotel really recommended as not really expansive hotel and in front of the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junktha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for one night only, on our way from java to the Batur area. We had a large bathroom with a bathtub (and hot water) so that we didn't have the shower/flooding problem some other reviewers are mentioning. Room was large and comfortable, with a balcony. The gardens are beautiful and the pool too, but the pool is definitely too small (as is the number of sunbeds) for the number of people accomodated in the hotel. We had a nice and tasty dinner, the breakfast was OK but it's true that their pancakes are undercooked. Like the pool, the breakfast buffet is a bit undersized considering the number of people present at "rush hours". Service was nice and we had nothing to complain about. We had a nice and relaxing one night stay but I would not consider staying there for more than 2 nights. The beach and sea water are not very clean either, I wouldn't go there for the sea either, there are nicer beaches in Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schtroumpfette43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Check in (pre booked and paid for) excrutiatingly slow. Walked through charming gardens to our rooms. We found the bathroom to be totally inadequate - again, as the reviewer below me said, the shower was directly behind the bathroom door and just sprayed over the floor - no air flow, drainage poor, so the water just sat there for hours/overnight. We did have a fridge, which had beer and soft drink in it, but no electric kettle and no tea/coffee etc. We went to reception and asked if this was an oversight, but no it wasn't. We know that when we stay in Muslim establishments this is to be expected and is okay, but as beer was in the fridge, that was not the case here. Given that there is nothing of note in the area (awful stony, shingle beach complete with hawkers), except early morning dolphins, this is not worth making the trip for. Do and go somewhere else. The only thing we found interesting nearby were the Banjar Hot Springs, which definitely exceeded our expectations (separately reviewed).

Room Tip: Dont bother with any room here, better to stay in the lovely gardens. Actually, dont bother with Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank womblewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singaraja hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.5 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
537 reviews
6.6 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
#2 of 12 in Singaraja
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aditya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aditya Beach Resort

Property: Aditya Beach Resort
Address: JL. Raya Lovina | Lovina Beach, Singaraja 81113, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Singaraja
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aditya Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aditya Beach Resort with its colorful flowers is an individual Balinese styled resort, which lies at the heart of Lovina Beach – Singaraja – North of Bali is absolutely offering the friendliness and romantic home-based, an ideal location to relax since its location is away from the crowd as in Kuta and Sanur. Moreover, spending your holiday here at Aditya Beach Resort assure you to encounter some local dolphins along the beach.Two beach restaurants, swimming pool, sunken bar, sea water sport, free safety box, gazebo, laundry service, money changer, tour desk, postal service, doctor on call, parking lot, credit card accepted and telecommunication service will make an unforgettable experience to the guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aditya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aditya Beach Hotel Kalibukbuk
Aditya Beach Resort Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing