We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Rini Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Singaraja
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rini Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Singaraja
Darwin, NT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Myself and dad stayed here in April 2012. This is a little gem right next to the beach!
Bathroom/toliet = fresh and clean
Beds = clean and changed everyday
Aircorn = very good!!

This is a perfect hotel for just chilling out and having time by yourself!!
Friendly staff, great tidy place and nice staff who will help you when needed!!

Great swimming pool as well and when the breakfast is great, its even better when they play local Balinese music is fits into the hotel!!!

I would come back if I go to Bali again!!

Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meccie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    60
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
World
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great pool. Spacious rooms. Nice restaurant. Great garden surroundings. Friendly staff. Close to the beach.

Great place to relax!

Don't know why its under singaraja because its in Lovina (Kalibukbuk)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mich
Level Contributor
720 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This hotel has to be the most fantastic value and facility we've been to in years, clean rooms, friendly staff. . Another reviewer thinks different, maybe they should stick with Hyatts or 5 star hotels. This is a true Balinese experience. NIce clean quiet pool, 2 minute walks to great restuarants, Very reasonably priced food at local eateries. Many people we met stay for weeks, and have been coming back for years, We'd go back in a flash

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fastphilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayulita, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We reserved the family room and while it looked okay, a bit run down maybe --but okay. The family went swimming in the pool, which wasn't actually salt water and returned to the room. We had two huge cockroaches in the bathroom, mice running through the room, and some very loud animal living in the rafters running back and forth loudly. We were okay with the first two animals but the third was far too loud to think about sleeping with the noise the large animal was making. So we asked to move to another room. They said that was fine but we'd have to pay more. We pointed out the problem was theirs and questioned why we should be charged. They threatened to call the police. It was stressful for all of us, and very disappointing to be treated with such disregard. We left the next day.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel, the Astini across the street is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne,aus
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hotel would be 2 star but at $30 per night I wasn’t expecting much especially when I had to pay extra for hot water and aircon. It didn’t have a television, telephone or a fridge but it did have lovely grounds and the rooms were large and clean. All we needed to rest our heads after a big day. The manager Edy was very helpful and booked our dolphin tour for us so we didnt need to do anything when we got there. The pool was lovely but we only stayed overnight so i didnt use it and the breakfast only consisted of toast, coffee and fruit salad which was fine. You get what you pay for i guess. I would stay here again but not for very long. I like my modern amenities.....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed at the Rini Hotel for eighteen nights in June 2011. Very pleasent staff and the Manager Eddy was always helpful. Although not beachfront is very well located in central Kalibukbuk and within walking distance of many local restaurants. Value for money although the free breakfast was only continental. Nice swimming pool.

Room with fan & cold water : Rp 180.000 (21 US $)
Room with fan & hot water : Rp 300.000 (35 US $)
Room with AC & cold water : Rp 300.000 (35 US $)
Room with AC & hot water : Rp 350.000 (41 US $)
Family room 4 persons, AC & hot water : Rp 500.000 (58 US $)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi-Steve_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Nice secure resort complex, with excellent pool recreation area close to restaurant. Large double bungalow rooms in well set out rooms. Good breaKfast included in seasonally negotiable room rates.
Less than 100 meters to Lovina Beach and many restaurants and local craft stalls

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 030912v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.0 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
0.0 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Angsoka
Hotel Angsoka
#6 of 12 in Singaraja
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Singaraja
279 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rini Hotel

Property: Rini Hotel
Address: Jalan Ketapang | Kalibukbuk, Singaraja 81152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since it opened in 1989, the Rini Hotel has become a popular choice for travelers who appreciate its standards and value for money. Right in the heart of Lovina, in a large garden setting and just a few steps from he beach, the Rini Hotel provides comfortable accommodation for every budget. Families with children will find it as a favorable place and the location peaceful and safe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rini Hotel Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing