We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe, even better food... yummm”
Review of Kemiri

Kemiri
Ranked #51 of 59 Restaurants in Singaraja
Cuisines: Greek, Indonesian
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great vibe, even better food... yummm”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I love eating here when im in Lovina, the perfect mix of Indonesian and Greek cuisine.
The Moussaka and the Pastitsio are amazing! Quality food and really clean place.
Really homely feel with warm people... a great place to go if you feel like eating a little soul food.
Would highly recommend it to anyone. Ill certainly be back :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernitae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Greek food in lovina”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Great greek food which suits the climate perfectly, we had the shared tasting plate which was really nice and i had the mousaka and my partner had the souvlaki both served with a greek salad we could not fault the food or the service. the owner is from melbourne (2nd largest greek city in the world ) so if he cannot produce good greek food then nobody can. will return

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Baverstock57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food in Lovina, Bali”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

What could be better than eating authentic greek food sitting in an open air restaurant on a warm evening? Not much! The food was great- clean tastes and great quality. We have visited here twice in 3 days and loved it each time. The small greek menu tempted us with moussaka and chicken souvlaki, both accompanied by greek salad. All very yummy and the Long Island Iced Teas were'nt bad either. Highly recommend you visit this little gem in downtown Lovina, Bali.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food....”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

such a lovely little restaurant the food ,service and cleanliness of the place could Not be faulted .. we ate there 4 times and every time ..perfect ... It is a lovely traditional Greek food & different range of local food. Starters were tasty as were the main courses (steaks are top class & my favorite dessert cheese cake) beautiful atmosphere.. Friendly staff, excellent service & love the background greek music very relaxing & enjoyable. great value for your money!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Khatira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In the heart of Lovina”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This restaurant has recently had a much needed renovation and now sports a fresh Mediterranean theme. The menu now includes a Greek component which I shall be reviewing on my return in September. Currently it also presents both Western and Eastern favorites at a reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cenwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kemiri also viewed

 

Been to Kemiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing