We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely accommodating considering we went supposed to be staying there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chonos Hotel

Chonos Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chonos Hotel
Ranked #28 of 37 Singaraja B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Extremely accommodating considering we went supposed to be staying there!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We were supposed to stay down the road but they were over booked so we arrived here unannounced. The hotel put us up no probs and gave us a welcome drink and fresh towels. Room was comfortable and with reasonable mini bar bathroom was pretty with freebies and a lovely hot shower. Would return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HannahandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ter Aar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We went to Chonos for the last 4 nights of our Indonesiatrip. The staff is very friendly and you feel very welcome here. The rooms are not big but the cleanest we had in Indonesia. The breakfast is really fantastic. So... need some rest, a friendly place to stay and good food... go there!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

On the bustling main street of Lovina is the Balinese Chonos Hotel. This is my favorite hotel in Lovina with the many bars and restaurants just round the corner and the beach only a 4 minute walk away. Arie and Jeanne, the Dutch management team, have a good relationship with their staff and this shows with the atmosphere here.

The peaceful garden swimming pool has a towel service for your convenience and you can also have your breakfast or lunch served by the pool.

It is quiet in the bed rooms with only the hum of the air conditioning units. With the prices, good kitchen and comfortable rooms, makes the Balinese Chonos Hotel the best place to stay in Lovina.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobAlmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

We stayed two nights at the Chonos hotel. A hotel run by a dutch couple. They do a good job and their hotel is spotless. But I must say it is very expensive. The location is not great, quite a walk from the beach and it lies on a busy road. They have a small swimmingpool. The restaurant is nice but also expensive. Being dutch ourselves we enjoyed eating the dutch chips with mayonaise but apart from that it was nothing special.
You are better of staying somewhere closer to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2009

I stayed here two night for a whoping 35 euro's a night, the most expensive hotel on our trip. The room was ok, but noisy from the main road to singaraja the service was ok but the manager?? thought he was god because he had the best ratings of lovina.... The hotel was full of dutch tourist . The seats by the pool were all taken by them, (towels over the chairs). Luckily we found a better place closer to the center of lovina and 28 euro's cheaper and a larger room

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah2121usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singaraja hotels

Lovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2007

Hello everybody,

THis is a good Hotel, New bath/bed rooms, with AC
There is a new pool.
Every thing is very clean, i didn't see before in Bali
But still in the old balinese style like before.
They have also a very good restaurant.
The price was € 35,-
The Hotel have 12 rooms, it is in the cetrum of Lovina, close to the ATM, on the mean street.
Look at the website: [--]

  • Liked — that everything is very clean
  • Disliked — ???
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank willemensuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2004

I have visited Bali Island each of the last 7 yrs. I ALWAYS stay on Lovina Beach, Kalibukbuk at CHONOS Cottages. They are a 5 minute walk past restaurants, clubs, internet cafes, etc. to the beach.

Chonos rooms with breakfast, as of my last stay, were only 50,000 rp per night and the manager, Peny, is as good as they come along with her trained staff.

This area has starved for tourists for the last 3 years and yet it is one that you can stay at for long periods without getting bored. I enjoy the hot springs, fresh water pool, and frequently go fishing for little cost.

Im in the process of booking 30 nights there just after Christmas and I wish the tourist visas were longer for US tourists.

It is truly an enjoyable place you can stay at for under $10 us/day and have great meals and a clean, friendly accomodations.

  • Stayed January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singaraja hotels
0.0 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
0.0 mi away
Villa Jaya
Villa Jaya
#12 of 32 in Singaraja
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Angsoka
Hotel Angsoka
#7 of 12 in Singaraja
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chonos Hotel

Property: Chonos Hotel
Address: Jalan Singaraja Seririt | Lovina, Singaraja, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chonos Hotel Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing