We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain accomodation, right on the beach in Lovina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nirwana Seaside Cottages
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Really enjoyed this place, quite, fun, there are lots of accomodation options, although there seems to be a fairly fixed price of 250k Rp a night for most of the rooms, some much better than others. There is bungalow style, but the best that seemed to be there were the rooms right down the back of the expansive grounds. Right next to the pool, these places are clean, new and really lovely with great porch surrounded by a fish pond circling the whole block of rooms. The ground floor rooms are a bit more expensive than the rooms at the top, perhaps as they have a TV that doesn't seem to work that well anyway. The pool is big and clean. The grounds are so huge they seem to go on forever, so you sort of feel that you have the place to yourselves. The staff are not that friendly, but as you don't see them much it doesn't seem to be a problem. They are very inflexible about breakfast, if you are 2 minutes late they won't serve the free breakfast and the selection is only toast and one egg with tea and coffee. If you want anything else with the brekky it is expensive, better to go get something at a local warung as much better value for money. WiFi reliable but only works in the restaurant. Highly recommend this place for a peaceful and private holiday, with unfriendly but very distant staff.

Room Tip: Get the staff to show you all the rooms on the grounds, there are about 8 different choices. For som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 250,000rp per night in a bungalow.

Lots of insects so bring repellant.
Shower sucked, Luke warm and low pressure but toilets are western.

Beds are foam twin king (2 single mattresses) and comfortable enough, could do with mosquito netting though.

Breakfast is 2 eggs and 2 prices of stale toast.

Location is great except for being behind the shanty shops that line Lovina beach.

Some noise at night from hotels and beach but overall good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiverWithGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a basic room, which was good value. The breakfast is just toast with a standard room. We had the whole pool to ourselves on both days which was great. Location is very central - next to the beach and the dolphin statue so close to all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Agree with what Straggi81 wrote, the hotel feels a bit past its prime, but the cheap rooms (200rp a night) felt like good value for our two night stay. The ground are nice and secluded, despite being in the very center of Lovina.

We didn't hear any music from surrounding bars, maybe our rooms (bungalows) were better positioned.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Pro's:
Centrally located in Lovina - near the beach and the restaurants.
Different types of rooms from 200.000 RP for a standard room with airco until 400.000 RP for a new room near the swimming pool. The hotel has a large garden. We found the cheap standard room value for money.

Cons:
Quite an old hotel, a bit run down.
The staff is polite but doesn't give much attention to the guests. Ear plugs are a good idea because it can be noisy during the night because of the karoake bar nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

After an unsettling stay at a hotel on the same street, I checked into the Nirwana water garden hotel (seems there has been a name change) asap...what a blissful experience, even if it only lasted half a day.
My room was immaculate, the gardens and pools were beautifully kept, the food great and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. After almost being badgered to death in the previous hotel to help 'work out a program', the staff here were visible but not in my face. I loved every minute of my time here. My local driver later told me this hotel can get very noisy at night from the club next door but I would go back in an instant. It was one of the highlights of my trip to Bali. Thank you nirwana staff!!.
.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Good location right to the beach. Staff is only just okay, but friendly enough. We stayed at two deluxe rooms in the back of the enormous garden. Rooms are good, about 40euro per room which isn't cheap to indonesian standards. Great pool, the breakfast is poor, toast, egg and jam, that's it. Beach isn't very clean and Kalibukbuk on the whole not a very great place to stay. Vendors stalking you to buy their mostly horrible souvenirs and fruit. Some poor, overpiced restaurants in town. The dolphin spotting was VERY nice, snorkeling is poor around this area. The hotel could be a convenient basis for excursions, which are offered in abundance in this town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.0 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Singaraja
277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lovina Beach
551 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
#20 of 24 in Lovina Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#14 of 24 in Lovina Beach
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nirwana Water Garden
Nirwana Water Garden
#25 of 44 in Singaraja
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balinda Rooms & Villas
Balinda Rooms & Villas
#9 of 35 in Singaraja
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Seaside Cottages

Address: Jl Bina Ria, Singaraja, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Singaraja
Price Range: £13 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nirwana Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Seaside Cottages Hotel Kalibukbuk
Nirwana Seaside Cottages Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing