We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mix of good and okay-ish” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Singaraja
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mix of good and okay-ish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

After spending five days in busy Ubud, my boyfriend and I headed north to the coastal town of Lovina and stayed in the Nugraha Lovina Bay Resort Hotel. After having such a great stay in Ubud this resort had a lot to live up to. The hotel was a mixed bag with some good and bad points.

The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and polite, particularly young Arik at reception. The complex was very nice, with a lovely sea view from both our bedroom and the terrace restaurant area. The swimming pool was also nice, but the tranquility was slightly spoiled by the construction work going on beside it. Just bad timing for our visit.

The bedroom was spacious with a balcony which was great for watching the sunset in the evening. There were complimentary drinks in the mini bar and we were even given a fruit bowl every two days which was a good touch.

The hotel staff all work hard and are eager to please, but the restaurant staff need to keep terrace area cleaner as it is a hunting ground for ants and flies. There was often some food left on the tables and chairs which resulted in hundreds of ants swarming around. The flies are also a nuisance and it is a tough job keeping them off your food. All the hotel needs to do to remedy this is to clean up immediately after diners leave their tables.

The hotel food is ok, but the breakfast buffet isn't great. I recommend that you stick to the omelettes, which are made to order, and the pancakes with honey which are tasty.

The Wifi only works at reception, the restaurant terrace and at the pool. This is for information only and not a criticism of the hotel.

Finally to the location of the hotel, which was a bit far out of the town centre for my liking. We like to walk, but there was no pavement so the only safe way to get to town is to get a taxi.

Overall this is a quite good hotel and if you are happy to have a lazy few days in the sun by the pool this could be the place for you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NHTRON02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    45
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
56
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Bad points:
- too dark, no main lights in room!!!
- barely any hot water for shower
- wifi only available in lobby
- beach dirty
- breakfast very average
- pool bad design with depth changing quickly in main pool and signs not easy to see

Good points
- very quiet, only saw 3 other guests whilst there
- late checkout fine
- ocean view mainly
- comfy bed and balcony
-nice garden and old fashion style decor

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlyAwayOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was our headquarters for two days in paradise. The hotel is located nearly on top of the black sand beach of Lovina. The room is comfortable and features a cozy balcony that looks out on the sea. The breakfast is simple but more than adequate; we enjoyed ours sitting at a table located pretty much beside the beach. The dinner menu is extensive and prices reasonable. The service is outstanding; we were particularly well taken care of by Arik. Thank you!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I recently had three lovely days at Lovina with my regular Indonesian driver and his wife and 2 children. Our welcoming was warm and friendly, the rooms very specious with added bonus of balcony overlooking the gardens and absolute beach frontage with a mountain backdrop. The pool was fantastic and got a work out from 2 very excited boys that had never been in a pool before. Slightly disappointed with the restaurant. Lovina does not have all the glitz and glamor of Seminyak so felt that the Hotel could have capitalized on the food side of things to keep guests in house. Very pretty surrounding hinterland and countryside with an abundance of fresh fruit. I highly recommend this venue to couples.

Room Tip: Ocean View on ground floor for kids to play on the lawns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnem785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

There are a couple of things that stopped me giving the Nugraha 4 stars, and they are easily remedied:

1) The place is a little dark and damp. It's right on the ocean, so will always be a little musty, but I think they could improve the overall impression by lightening the place up a bit.
2) Ocean beautiful to look at from afar, but quite dirty. I'm not sure at what time you could walk on the 'beach' other reviewers refer to, but we certainly didn't see it. Having said that lying by the pool with the ocean crashing against the sea wall was magical.
3) We had an ocean suite which was fab, huge living room opening on to the garden which leads right to the sea, and a gorgeous bedroom with comfy 4 poster bed with the same double doors and of course ocean view. Unfortunately, there was a less than pleasant view due to the glass doors separating the bedroom and bathroom. I like privacy when I am on the toilet, and i was a little bit of a pain asking my boyf to go outside, or stand somewhere where he couldn't see me!
4) Poolside tables could've been a little cleaner, lots of ants hangin around in the spilt drinks.

Other than that the hotel is fab, staff lovely and pool perfect. It is a dusty, dirty, dangerous walk into town and I wouldn't recommend it at night. The hotel charges an (outrageous by Bali standards) $5 fee to get into town but you really have no choice. Top tip is to eat at Bali Spice Dive, amazing food, beautiful beach club and free shuttle to pick you up and drop you off.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for an ocean view suite, didn't see the other rooms, but you can't beat t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. We had a room which opened onto the beach/seafront where you can watch the sunset. the room was wonderful; extremely romantic. The staff were lovely and gave us a gift when we departed, they also arranged our trip to see the dolphins with a local which was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a peaceful, romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

(+) staffs are really helpfull
(+) big pool and family friendly
(+) we got family suite room for a really affordable price. Worth every penny! the view, facilities and surround is just perfect!!!
(+) private access to garden/beach for each room (in our family room)
(+) green garden, sea breeze, gazebos, lazy chair. Couldnt ask for more!
(+) room smells so good

(-) wifi only available at the lobby. Its also hard to catch a data plan on our cellphone (any provider)
(-) need improvement on their foods quality
(-) old hotel yet still nice and clean (they just recently refurbish their room which is great)
(-) we can still see some hawker selling stuffs, which could annoy some of the guests who stays. This hotel need to improve their security level too thou.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priciliariela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.2 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
7.2 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
2.6 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 24 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Singaraja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort

Property: Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort
Address: Lovina Beach, Desa Kaliasem | Kecamatan Banjar, Kabupaten, Buleleng, Singaraja 81152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Singaraja
#3 Spa Hotel in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nugraha Lovina Bay Hotel Singaraja
Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing