We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning waterfall”
Review of Gitgit Waterfall

Gitgit Waterfall
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Private Tour: Natural Bali and Temples Tour
More Info
US$95.00*
and up
Dolphin Watching, Waterfalls and Ulundanu Temple Tour in Bali
More Info
US$60.00*
and up
Private Full-Day West Bali Tour with Waterfall Visit
Ranked #2 of 49 things to do in Singaraja
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stunning waterfall”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

So glad that we made sure we stopped off at Git Git when travelling up North as it was a highlight swimming in the waterfalls. The walk doesn't take to long to get there but make sure to bring proper walking shoes. Loved it here wish we had stayed for longer, next time! Highly recommend checking it out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Eff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    390
    182
    41
    21
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we didnt regret visiting the gitgit waterfalls. we were anyway passing it on our tour to the tamblingan lake. like everywhere on the island, the 10min walk from the entry to the waterfalls was full of little shops and locals begging us to buy their stuff. i still dont understand why they all sell the same non-sense.... eventhough it wasnt rain season, the waterfall had a lot of water and was very impressive. theres an opportunity to bath in the water and using public bathrooms.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahluni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonthaggi, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing day at gitgit waterfalls”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

after the beautiful drive to gitgit waterfalls, a lovely tour guide took us on the trek through to the beautiful waterfalls, and what a trek it is, lots of steps, but so worth it, would highly recommend these waterfalls

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gardz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gitgit”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The hike down to the waterfalls was amazing. Cacao trees, coffee beans growing, & chilies growing. This little boy cracked a cacao open for us & we tasted the fruit inside! The annoying part is how they continuously ask you to buy things on your way down & you have to pay 20,000 half way down to "enter the waterfalls". We did not take the guide, although he made it sound like it was mandatory to take him. The waterfalls are gorgeous. Bring your bathing suit, I was so sad I forgot. When we got down, there was a group canyoning off of the waterfalls. If I would have known about this earlier, I totally would have done it. It looked like SO MUCH FUN! I envied all of the people who were going down. Look it up, "gitgit waterfall canyoning", or something to that extent. Have fun!

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gitgit”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A very peaceful place with a beautiful view. For us it was just a nice stop to rest during our trip around Bali. You need about 10 minutes to get there on foot as it is only about 500 m away from the parking place. Do not pay any tourist guide as he is not needed. There is only one path leading to Gitgit waterfall. You cannot get lost :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MalgorzataCza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gitgit Waterfall also viewed

 

Been to Gitgit Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing