We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adirama Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Singaraja
oegstgeest
1 review
“fantastic hotel !!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Nice location, friendly personal, great service and very nice owner....
Hopefully we are able to return in the future.......And Adirama is the place to be - stay !

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    112
    36
    19
    12
See reviews for
65
126
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide Sth Aust
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

The pool area was lovely and our room was spacious and nicely decorated with a 4 poster bed. We had a huge balcony overlooking the pool area and the beach. The restaurant was on the beachfront and served nice meals at reasonable cost. Access to the beach was easy and sunsets were good. Paddle boards available for use on the nice calm waters. Books available to swap with in reception area. Would stay here again for sure. Only downside was having no refrigerator in room but there was room for one.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We emailed the Adirama hotel about a booking and received an email confirmation for our room and the airport pickup within a couple of hours. At the airport, even though our flight was delayed a whole hour, our driver was there and we had no trouble finding him at all. The drive to Lovina from Denpasar is long (about 2 and a half hours) and the roads are winding at some points when crossing mountains, but the car was large, comfy and airconditioned so it wasn't a bad ride. When we arrived we were told that our Family room that we had booked had a maintenance issue, so instead they were putting us in their Raja suites (nicest and largest rooms they had)! The suite had a verandah overlooking the sea, a master bedroom with a king bed, hallway with sink and toilet, kicthenette with stove, fridge and sink, another shower, a jacuzzi tub in its own separate room, and another room with twin beds and another set of sinks, bathroom and shower. There was a tv and airconditioning in each of the bedrooms, though the channels on the tvs are pretty limited, but who wants to watch tv when you could be outside anyways? We went on the dolphin tour arranged by the hotel and it was great, saw lots of them and also had a great sunrise. The restaurant is reasonable and there is a variety of foods. The pool, like some other reviews have said is a bit salty, and the water in the showers is a little brackish, but there's plenty of bottled water provided to brush your teeth/wash your face with. The staff were the best, very polite and courteous and all smiles. This was our favorite trip to Bali so far, we're definitely coming back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.-Petersburg
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Twin rooms are old and very uncomfortable, towels and blankets are dirty.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangi, malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

we chose this hotel because of the good reviews.
i thought the place was OK-ish, maybe because the hotel was in Lovina it was bit more pricey.
the room was clean, toilet clean, bed comfy. not all rooms have a fridge, so if u need one please inform them (it says in the website that the fridge is included).
there was a small replica of the 'rajawali' god in the room that freaked me out, other than that , it was OK.
there's a nice pool but the water was salty, i wonder if they get their water from the sea...
breakfast was good especially since it was included it the price.
the staff were friendly.
the best part was definately the beach-which was literally at the back and a few steps away from the hotel. and the dolphins, dont forget the dolphins!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneesa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauble Beach, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed here 4 nights in "Suite #2" and the accommodation was great. Cost was $60 US a night including a very substantial breakfast. Suite #2 is on the 2nd floor and faces directly on to the sea. Awesome large balcony with loungers. We stayed up there most of the time! Room was huge with kitchenette and living area. Very nice pool with padded loungers and restaurant/bar facing the beach.

A walk on the road is noisy and not very interesting. A walk on the beach is not very enjoyable. The beach is public and as such you will experience a group of vendors who unfailingly show up at meal times. There is a short wall which keeps them out but they are still able to get quite close to the best tables nearest the sea. If you find it difficult to deal with hawkers, especially while enjoying a lovely meal, then you may want to choose elsewhere.

Three dead dogs, garbage and two nearby sewage canals definitely dampened our enthusiasm for a walk along the beach.

We would recommend the hotel, but not the beach. Most people come to Lovina to see the dolphins so stay here a few days to enjoy the view and sound of the sea and then move on.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asten
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

The location of this hotel is ideal, which was the motivation for our first booking in 2007. It is located right at a beautiful part of a beach at the quiet northern sea of Bali, where only a snorkel (and watershoes!) and 50 meter walking and swimming is sufficient to observe beautiful small fishes and coral etc. just under the waterline without being disturbed by tourists.
The size of the attractive hotel is just perfect for us: it is not too large that you feel one of many tourists and still of sufficient size to have the main facilities of a good hotel.
The friendliness of the balinese staff and dutch owner, the hotel with its nice swimming pool and perfect balinese massages make us looking forward to coming back soon for another stay at this hotel, this time with our children and (grand) parents. In the surrounding there are a plenty of possibilities for visits but only staying at the hotel and taking a drink and let you spoil by the salutary warm breeze in the shade of the hotel's cocktailbar at the beachside is already worth the stay.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaapRuigrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
7.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
1.3 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
529 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel
Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel
#12 of 12 in Singaraja
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Singaraja
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
297 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirama Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirama Beach Hotel

Property: Adirama Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Raya Singaraja-Seririt-Lovina-Bali, Singaraja 81152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singaraja
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adirama Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adirama Beach Hotel Lovina is a uniquely located, cozy beach hotel at Lovina Beach - North Bali. We are eons away from the hectic crowds and traffic jams of southern Bali, but not far from the center of Lovina. Our hotel is situated directly at a quiet, long stretched sandy beach with 180 degrees of ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adirama Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirama Beach Hotel Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing