We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mahagiri Villas(Sanur)
US$857
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$732
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
708
323
78
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
323
78
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcoffee machinegreat hotelmodern hotelstudio roomsmall balconytop floorgreat roombeach clubspecial thanksperfect stayegg stationwelcome drinkrooms are spacioussanur areaminute walk to the beachshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's hard to review the hotel without taking the surrounding area into consideration. I'd give the area 0/5 unfortunately as it's simply filthy, especially in comparison to other areas in Bali.

Having spent time in Seminyak, Ubud and Nusa Lembongan, my girlfriend and I we're really quite disappointed to end our holiday in Sanur. I would honestly recommend avoiding the area and staying elsewhere. I'm baffled by all the good reviews.

Overall the hotel is quite nice. The staff are friendly and the bar/restaurants are nice. The pool is quite small and the views are less than pleasant. There are very few sunbeds.

The room is quite spacious and well air conditioned with a nice bathroom. But, as many other travellers have mentioned, it's VERY noisy. We stayed on the ground floor so I can't speak to the higher levels but we could hear constant chatter, shouting and traffic coming from the lobby. As well as that, there was a constant disturbance from the guest above us - illustrating the lack of quality in the build of the hotel.

The hotel is very close to the beach (< 5mins) but believe me when I tell you it's filthy. Plastic waste covering the entire beach. There is no way I would ever consider swimming in the sea considering the amount of plastic. It's terrible to see because other areas of Bali are not like this AT ALL.

Honestly, if the hotel want to take the future of their business seriously, they really need to consider taking an active effort to clean up the surrounding area.

I'm always disappointed to have to leave negative reviews but had we researched the reviews more thoroughly before our trip, we would have skipped Sanur and stayed elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTOTELSANURBALI, General Manager at ARTOTEL Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you for taking your time and writing review following to your recent stay in Artotel Sanur.

We appreciate your insight in reference with the rooms, bar & restaurant, as well as the service from the staffs.

It is regretful to read that you were not enjoying Sanur area and encountered noise issue. Allow me to assure that the typical of atrium building like ours made the sound go everywhere easily even though we manage to keep it as low as possible.

Related to beach, we do have regular beach cleaning program together with the local community. They also have several program and prioritize it to maintain the beach cleanliness. However, by the nature somehow the garbage being carried out from beach from other area.

Nevertheless, your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

Thank you and we hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back.

We Heart You

Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

pleasent time...love d ambience and we had agreat time .....will come back soon with d family. i love the pool....ooh please give one pool billiard on d roof...i think it will be great to hang out while u can breath the fresh air

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rico_2105_harimurti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTOTELSANURBALI, General Manager at ARTOTEL Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rico_2105_harimurti,

Thank you for sharing your very positive experience!

It is with a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your day with us and surely your positive impression will be shared with the entire team to continuously deliver our exceptional service.

The entire team is looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We Heart You

Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel clean and feels like new building. Near to good dining in sanur area. Near beach too..room is spacious, and each room has proffesional coffee maker, staff is friendly, breakfast was average, but its good value for money hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Budiantoliwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTOTELSANURBALI, General Manager at ARTOTEL Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Budiantoliwang,

I am truly delighted to read your kind words and praises about our hotel. It is a great reward to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and to learn that all the team has made all the necessary arrangements to provide you with such a wonderful experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again to the Island of gods during your next holiday which I hope will be soon.


We Heart You


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful and very special, compared to other hotels in Sanur. Location is great, in between beach and restaurants/shops. The pool is great, food at the bar is excellent.
Breakfast could have used some more variety (for example: honey).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTOTELSANURBALI, General Manager at ARTOTEL Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lisa,
Dear Lisa P,

Thank you for sharing your very positive experience!

It is with a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your day with us. We appreciate your insight in reference with the our location, rooms, food, rooftop pool and bar.

Related to the breakfast concerned, we do have honey available and displayed at bread & butter counter.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. The entire team is looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We Heart You


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

I definitely recommend Artotel. It's new, clean and stylish. Rooms were large and well equipped with the balcony. The rooftop pool was extra cool, it was big enough to swim normally not only for bathing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTOTELSANURBALI, General Manager at ARTOTEL Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Tanel,

It is our privilege to know that you had a good experience with us recently. We appreciate your insight in reference with the rooms, artsy decoration, rooftop pool and bar as well as the service from the staffs.
No word could describe, how proud I am of my team who have made your recent experience an extra special one until you left the vacation with full of positive impressions. We strive every day to ensure our valued guests pampered with our highly maintained products and services.
Thank you for recommending us to our future guest and look forward to your return on your upcoming visit to the hotel.

We Heart You

Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews