We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private and Peaceful”
Review of The Zen Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Zen Villas
Ranked #5 of 135 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Private and Peaceful”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Zen Villas is a lovely place to stay, quiet, Private and peaceful. Our villa had all the facilities of a small house. We arrived late and although reception was closed we were shown to our villa and the fridge was stocked with Bintang...very nice
Our days started with a swim, followed by Nasi Goreng on the patio. A little while reading on the day bed, maybe another coffee or two anda wander into Sanur for lunch. Delightfully relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swagman6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    46
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
112
105
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Having read many reviews on tripadvisor before selecting a place to go to in Bali, we had high expectations once we booked for Zen.
After all it was going to be our first family holiday again after many years so it had to be good.
And what a good choice it was! Zen did not let us down in any way!
We were able to completely relax in a paradise-like environment, surrounded by tropical gardens where there was no noise apart from the birds.
Zen is really a hidden gem in Sanur!
From the first initial contact, always immediate and adequate response from management (Fiona). She even managed to book a trip for us that was already normally fully booked for months and thus made our trip even more memorable!
Very friendly and attentative staff once there, they help out in any way necessary.
The villa (tranquility villa D) was fully equipped, spacious, a perfect in-out "mandi", beautiful swimming pool... life seemed to come to a standstill away from all the hustle and bustle from work and home.
And still walking distance from numerous restaurants and beach, so still very convenient location.
Definitely a perfect choice, be it as couple or with family. Will be going back for sure !!
Thanks a lot Fiona & team!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vercrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We loved Zen Villas. We went in anticipation of being amazed and we were not disappointed. Have been to bali many times this was our first stay in a villa, it will be hard to stay anywhere else now. Celebrated my 50th Birthday with a private dinner cooked at our villa, all organised for us. It was the highlight of our holiday. We hired push bikes so location was not a problem, just a short ride to shops and beach. The villa outdoor bathroom was the best and the pool was a good temperature and big enough to swim in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnadeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We loved every minute of our stay at Zen Villa and would recommend it to all. The staff were wonderful, special thanks to Adi for getting us some freash fish for the barbie! The managment was also excellent and really easy to deal with. Well oppointend Villa, everything worked! The Villa is a great place to relax and close to the shops, resturants and beach via charicter filled allys! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank perryman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim Qld
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed for a week with family and we rented two villas, the villas were better than the pictures on the net and beautifully equiped. the staff and manager were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of restaurents within easy reach and a great variety of nice Takeaway available promptly to the villas. Only comment would be that the breakfast needs more variety. we will be back to Zen . Thanks to Adi for his service.
Wi fi was a bit unreliable

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sccoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Our recent stay at Zen Villas was fantastic. Travelling with a baby is always a challenge but the villas were extremely well equipped from kitchen utensils to mosquito coils and repellant. The gardens were immaculate and all of the staff went out of their way to assist us in every possible way. The villas are located within walking distance (10-15 mins) of the beach and plenty of restaurants. The only very minor criticisms of our stay were that the breakfast provided is very basic and there are no washing or drying facilities in the villas. I was also a little disappointed at having to pay the full amount of the accommodation so far in advance and also at having to pay additional transfer fees.
However, overall we had a fantastic week at the villas and I would definitely recommend Zen Villas to my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsinjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Zen Villas are a perfect place to stay in Sanur. There's lots of space and the villas contain everything you could need. The private pool is just fantastic for cooling off and the garden is beautifully maintained. But the thing that really makes Zen Villas is the staff - they are all fantastic. During our stay nothing was too much bother and they were all just lovely with our 11 month old daughter, we think she may have preferred to stay on rather than come home with us. When we come back to Sanur we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#1 of 78 in Sanur
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
0.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Emerald Villas
Emerald Villas
#5 of 140 in Sanur
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zen Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zen Villas

Property: The Zen Villas
Address: Jln. Kesari # 3B, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Zen Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zen Villa is a complex of beautiful private pool villas set in a quiet and lush tropical garden setting. Available as one, two, or in some cases, three bedrooms, each villa is unique, and features air-conditioned, king-size, en-suite bedrooms. The villa kitchens are well equipped, and adjoin an air-conditioned lounge area with LCD TV (cable) and DVD/CD player. A beautiful alfresco terrace is the perfect place to be served breakfast. This is an ideal resort for a couple, a family, or a group of friends - quiet and tranquil whilst being within easy reach of shops, restaurants and the beach. Guest service is our specialty. The friendly and knowledgeable team are available to assist from your first enquiry, right through to your departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zen Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zen Villas Hotel Sanur
The Zen Villas Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing