We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Bali”
Review of The Samata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Samata
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding in Bali”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had a lovely one room villa with an lanai overlooking one of the many swimming pools. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is excellent with a variety of selections and the presentation rivals any fine establishment.

Room Tip: This hotel is a little out of the way but the free transportation is provided to local destinations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wawan_manager, Manager at The Samata, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mrs. Nancy M,

Sanctuario Luxury Hotel, Villas and Spa has 5 units of Private Villas, 10 rooms in total, spacious with amazing view of ricefields and ocean, fresh air natural surroundings.
Great facilities of Gym and 3 units of additional outdoor swimming pool facing to Ricefields view and Ocean view, Free drop to places nearby, Spa, Restaurant, Tour Desk, Free WiFi internet access, green playground and tennis court. Great places for Wedding, Party, Holiday, Family Gathering, Couples or Family. It is spacious villas complex.

We would like to say thank you for your review at Tripadvisor, thank you for staying with us.
Please feel free to contact us for the next trip to discovering the amazing Bali....

Best Regards,


Wawan Mashuri - Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
59
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Great place for relaxation. Private but close to good restaurants. Each room has its on pool. Beautiful views and exceptionally clean. I recommend this hotel for families and couples. Great honeymoon site.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reggg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wawan_manager, Manager at The Samata, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mrs. Reggg33,

Sanctuario Luxury Hotel, Villas and Spa has 5 units of Private Villas, 10 rooms in total, spacious with amazing view of ricefields and ocean, fresh air natural surroundings.
Great facilities of Gym and 3 units of additional outdoor swimming pool facing to Ricefields view and Ocean view, Free drop to places nearby, Spa, Restaurant, Tour Desk, Free WiFi internet access, green playground and tennis court. Great places for Wedding, Party, Holiday, Family Gathering, Couples or Family. It is spacious villas complex.

We would like to say thank you for your review at Tripadvisor, thank you for staying with us and your recommendation.
Please feel free to contact us for the next trip to discovering the amazing Bali....

Best Regards,


Wawan Mashuri - Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

It really is as nice as it looks in the pictures but better than that is the service. Nigel the manager helped us arrange everything including our personal driver and all recommendations and bookings for restaurants. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help. We found it so peaceful it was just the relaxing break we needed from Hong Kong. We definately plan on going back with a group of friends and booking the place out for a party, so luxurious! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfabulousasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wawan_manager, Manager at The Samata, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Travelfabulousasia,

Thank you for your recommendation.
Sanctuario Luxury Hotel, Villas and Spa has 5 units of Private Villas, 10 rooms in total, spacious with amazing view of ricefields and ocean, fresh air natural surroundings.
Great facilities of Gym and 3 units of additional outdoor swimming pool facing to Ricefields view and Ocean view, Free drop to places nearby, Spa, Restaurant, Tour Desk, Free WiFi internet access, green playground and tennis court. Great places for Wedding, Party, Holiday, Family Gathering, Couples or Family. It is spacious villas complex.

We would like to say thank you for your review at Tripadvisor, thank you for staying with us.
Please feel free to contact us for the next trip to discovering the amazing Bali....

Best Regards,


Wawan Mashuri - Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2008

Where do i begin??? Words are not enough to describe our EXCELLENT stay in Sanctuario!!!! There are many beautiful villas in Bali and i can say that this property is one of the best...The view is magnificent...from our living area, bedroom, from our pool...just look at our photos to belive it!!! Our stay in this property is like staying with family...great service, great food, great everything!!!!! My 2 kids were so pampered here by the babysitter Komang (which i recommend without hesitation as she took care very well our 2 year old daughter and 8 year old son for the duration of our stay) and the staff that they don't want to leave....my husband who celebrated his 40th birthday started his day with a hearty breakfast at 7 a.m and the staff surprised him with his 1st birthday cake of the day (during bfast) and the 2nd was offered at the beginning of the dinner with the balinese musicians and dansers...it was a very unforgettable experience for my husband and for us as well.

We have been to several destinations and luxury hotels (and we are quite fussy about our accomodation while on holidays) and i can say that Sanctuario is on the top of our favorite place and we will surely return again and again!!!!

I would like to thank the staff (Dharma, Komang, Noni, Ayu, Agus, Dewa and everybody) and Nigel for making our stay in Bali a memorable one!!!

  • Liked — The feeling of being with family, the view, the villa and the staff
  • Disliked — nothing!!!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank davao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wawan_manager, Manajer at The Samata, responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Dear Mr. Davao,

Warm greeting from Sanctuario Luxury Hotel Villas Restaurant & Spa Sanur Bali.

I would like to say thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
Very glad to see that your holiday become memorable and joyful one.
Thank you for your word of excellent service, amazing view, good food and your children's birthday at Sanctuario.
We always try to serve the best that we could Sir.

Thank you and hope you will back again and stay with us next time.

Best Regards,



Wawan Mashuri,A.Md - General Manager
Sanctuario Luxury Hotel Villas Restaurant & Spa Sanur Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
4.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,216 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
2.8 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
3.5 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
3.0 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samata

Property: The Samata
Address: Jl. Pucuk I no. 67 A | Banjar Tangtu, Sanur, Denpasar 80003, Indonesia (Formerly Sanctuario Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#12 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Samata 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Samata is an exclusive and unique luxury retreat focused on sport and recreation in one of the most beautiful parts of Bali ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Samata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samata Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing