We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Ajanta Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ajanta Villas
Ranked #3 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Pretty decent price for the stay. We had an awesome private pool and a 2 story villa with all the extras. This place is great for two couples or 4 friends who don't mind sharing beds! 24hr service and helpful staff I'll be back again next year. :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnboy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    79
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
91
96
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We discovered Ajanta Villa after having lunch in "Beach Café" one of the group restaurant and we decided to book a villa for our family. They came to visit us and we thought it was the best place for them, as it was near from the beach and for the quality of the place! The villa is beautiful with a private swimming pool, two bathrooms and two beautiful bedrooms. Our family spent a lovely time!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benedicte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mek'ele, Ethiopia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We spent 2 nights in the villa and enjoy every single minute. The villas are really spacious and well furnished, with all the necessary. It is few hundred meters from the beach walk, going through the shopping centers. We appreciate the details of the place and the service (they prepared a breakfast at 5.00 am before our departure!!!). I would really recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelique a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just back from 9 nights staying at Ajanta. First few nights in Villa J which is 2 bedroom with bedrooms upstairs and living area enclosed with aircon. Beautiful Villa with lovely gazebo for relaxing outside. Pool was lovely. Each morning breakfast is cooked in your Villa kitchen and really enjoyable.
After a few nights we moved to Villa A. This Villa is also 2 bedroom but all one level with outside living and kitchen area. It is beautiful and very comfortable.
If you are looking for a 5* experience in Bali then Ajanta is not for you. But if you are looking for a villa experience that is a little traditional which is clean. modern with excellent facilities then go for Ajanta.
We will not stay anywhere else now when we go to Bali. The staff are great and always looking to help you. The Street and Beach Cafe's are great with good food and cold Bintang.
Across the road Little Bird Warung is great for a cheap Balinese eat. Also further down on the same side you should try Warung Kwekikwek which also a great find with excellent service and very cheap.
All in all Sanur is quiet and Ajanta a beautiful paradise to come back to each day.
Sook somo to all the staff at Ajanta for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I would like to focus on the many positive aspects of Ajanta Villas. The villa itself was huge - on either side of the private pool. One side had a bedroom, shower, toilet and jacuzzi bath and on the other side a fully furnished kitchen, dining area and lounge area as well as another shower and toilet. The pool is lovely, completely private and a very quiet, relaxing spot (even with a 19 month old!). We had breakfast made for us each morning in our kitchen - this was a lovely touch. The staff are excellent throughout the complex.

I would check the TV (ours had almost all the channels working) and DVD (bit inconsistent) and I reckon the ACs could do with a service. These are all small quibbles that could be easily sorted and in now way spoiled our stay.

For the price this is an excellent option, there was even a free airport drop off. We live in Jakarta and I think that we will definitely return to Ajanta Villas.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank saintlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We arrived to our villa but found not to the standard that we expected. Floors dirty, day bed not clean enough to lay on. The television only had 23 channels but none available for European countries and those that are like fox sport don't have satellite connection Laser not working on CD player. These issues overshadow what otherwise would be a beautiful experience for the price The pool and garden are lovely. Overall a lovely place but needs some attention.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the issues mentioned by me before checking in. Also ask for a list of what amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shez54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Small villa surrounding a completely private pool. Includes bedroom, change room/closet, bathroom (separate rooms for toilet, shower, bath) on one side. Second bathroom on other side, with living room, dining area and kitchen. Very comfortable with taxis always available on the street. Quiet.
Room includes full breakfast made/served in your villa and drink with appetizers served in the early evening, again in your room.
Service staff were consistently pleasant and attentive.
Food was very good.
Near the amenities of Sanur.
The price was reasonable for quality (listed at $350, secured at $250) but other far less expensive accommodation is certainly available.

Room Tip: I had Villa E which was very pleasant. I assume that the others would be as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#2 of 78 in Sanur
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajanta Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajanta Villas

Property: Ajanta Villas
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No 21, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ajanta Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ajanta Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajanta Villas Hotel Sanur
Ajanta Villas Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing