We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ajanta Villas
Nearby Hotels
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
153
82
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
82
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cafebedroom villaprivate poolbreakfast cookedoutdoor showerevery morninglounge areabreakfast was includednice villavilla staffthe main streetlittle thingsair connight marketbeach sidegateprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

First villa :
pool out of order


second villa with an upgrade but :
Pool on better condition but with a water pomp working half and closed during the nigh : We open it in the night after the staff in order to have normal helyh condition to swim in the morning

The first bedroom with a problem with the bath.We take the second bed room was ok with bath but so bad with the bed : half of woodstik ere broken but we have done a good one with the two beds.
One aircondition out of order, not too much sun around the pool, break fast fastly prepared by "somebody".
Finally a mouse dead in the bathroom on the moning

The street café was a "microwave cook system" feeling a little bit as in an hospital.
The beach café was one of the best restaurant in SANUR
The sea in SANUR is dirty and we were happy to have a pool finally

the staff is nice and probably at the origin of these bad materials conditions : it s difficult to pay a PORSCHE 911 CARERRA and to keep in order several villas which price is only 1000 Euros for the cheapest one.

Room Tip: Difficult : each villas has a good charm at the entrance, and several problems after one night
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DEPADILLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent 12 days at Ajanta Villa in June 2014. My wife and I were travelling with 2 kids, aged 3 and 1. We had a lovely time at Ajanta Villas. We stayed in villa I, which is located close to the fitness centre and also the walkway to the beach. Our villa was very spacious, with the 2 bedrooms on the first floor. The beds were huge. The staff at Ajanta were very helpful, always trying to go the extra step to ensure you had everything you needed. With 2 young kids it was easier for us to have our breakfast cooked for us in the villa, as opposed to the 2 cafe options. The breakfast was delicious, and there was plenty of it to get us through most of the days activities. The rooms were kept clean by the cleaning staff, who were very good at spotting when you left the villa so they could clean it! The pool was beautiful and great to plunge into after a hard days activities. The location was very good, a bit far from the supermarket but the staff will shuttle you there if you ask, they also brought us to the play centre twice when we asked. They were great! Access to the beach is via the gate at the back, which will put you at the market. The ladies in the market are relentless, but they are only trying to make a living so keep things in perspective. The beach itself isn't great actually, the sand is that thick coarse sand, there are plenty of eating options there and a nice walkway. I can't fault Ajanta Villas, they were so helpful and if we stay in Sanur again, I would go back there.

Room Tip: There stairs in villa I are quite steep and not ideally suited to young children or old people.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was the second time we stayed at Ajanta Villas and again enjoyed our experience. The location of the Villas is great with only a short walk to the beach or to the many bars, restaurants and shops surrounding this location. So that we did not get bored with breakfast we alternated breakfast between The Street Cafe, The Beach Cafe and in the Villa all of which were enjoyable. The staff here are all very pleasant and helpfull, allways smiling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Location of villa is good. A few minutes away from sanur beach with many local eateries surrounding the villa. Room facilities is good and is well furnished. Villa staff is also friendly and approachable to help. Overall enjoyable experience. Worth the stay :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeljerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff here at Ajanta are lovely and helpful as they also manage Ellora Villas which are a much better Villa Stay.

Compared to Ellora Villas, Ajanta was a let down. The air conditioning did not work in either room. The TV was not working properly, nor the controls. The pool area space was boxed in. The lay-out of the 2 building Villa "E" was odd. Ordered some Bali Kopi and was charged an outrageous price of 40,000 rupiah from the Street Café at the front of the property. Up to this point I had free, endless pots of Bali Kopi in the previous 2 Villas we stayed in.

Key access through to the beach was a hassle through a security gate, as had to take the key/s with you and it lead you into the back of the shops where it would be a treacherous effort to get past the shop owners - before even seeing the beach.

Sheets and towels were clean and good. Transport services available were good also.

A very Overpriced, tired Villa experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil and Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews