We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back at Palm Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Palm Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palm Garden
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Back at Palm Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have just returned from another wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel.
The staff are so friendly and Dayu, the Manager, is both friendly and helpful
Breakfast is now excellent with both Indonesian and Western dishes.
The hotel is close to the beach, shops and restaurants so is very well placed.
Another bonus are the friendly people who seem to stay here and over the years I have formed some great friendships as we all continue to return to Palm Garden

Room Tip: All the rooms look out on to the beautiful garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    83
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
39
72
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

It is not the most modern hotel, but nevertheless charming. Quite small and friendly. Ambassador suite rooms next to each other with lounge are ideal for families. Short walk to town and beach. Breakfast simple but good. Small but clean pool. Recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nbfkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

just returned from a four week holiday in Sanur and stayed at the Palm Garden, what a beautiful secret find the Palm Garden is. The hotel is small and peaceful, guests are made to feel like part of the 'Palm Garden Family', the staff are the best i have found - I have been going to Bali now every year for over 40 years, this time our family went, we all had a great time, thanks to the staff and the service they gave to us.

I'm a little taken back by some other post's as we did not find the hotel to be like that, it is old, but in good condition and very secure, the security staff are very good and on the ball.

The room staff are very professional and clean the rooms daily and do a brilliant job, the cafe / restaurant staff who give the guests great service, also provide the BEST breakfast's we have found.

The gardens are the hidden gem, just beautiful and the gardeners tend to the garden during the day with great dedication.


We have booked again for next year and recommended this hotel with out question to anyone that is looking for a small traditional Balinese hotel that is peaceful with beautiful gardens, great swimming pool and awesome and very professional staff that is very well managed.

Best Regards,
Mr Jeffrey.

Room Tip: all rooms are in good positions, downstairs is great for garden views, upstairs great for garden and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Palm Garden hotel as part of our two week honeymoon to Hong Kong and Bali. We choose this hotel based on the many positive reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't dissapointed. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and were happy to help arrange taxis, drivers and offer recommendations of places to visit. We only stayed for a couple of nights and the central location was great to maximise our time. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk through to the beach and in the other direction is less than a minute's walk to the main street where there are many restaurants, bars, shops and spas. Our room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed, including a fridge and a safe. Breakfast was included and was served in the restaurant beside the pool each morning. Nasi goreng and mei goreng were available as well as eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, toast, fruit juice and tea and coffee. The pool area was great and was rarely busy during our stay. There were plenty of sunloungers and pool towels were available at the bar area. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others travelling to Sanur.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gemmet_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Have just had a wonderful 2 weeks staying in this peaceful garden hotel. Excellent pool and gardens. Short walk to beach and restaurants. Very good breakfast. Nice little restaurant on premises. Helpful staff. Will be back again to stay.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem ask for ground floor room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hello everyone, I arrived home last Saturday 7th June after staying at the Palm Garden Hotel for 2 weeks, I travelled with my eldest daughter, this is the first time that we have stayed at this Hotel, it was recommended to us by a friend who always stays their, we were so happy to be able to stay there, the Hotel has one family suiet and 16 other rooms, we had the best time there the Staff looked after us so well and all very friendly, their food was so delicious. That was my 15th Holiday in Sanur I have stayed at many Hotels in Sanur. We liked everything about The Palm Garden Hotel, The garden is lovely and green and well looked after, the pool was so relaxing, we are hopeing we can go back the same time next year. Regards, Marion.

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms as well as upstairs rooms, you would need to choose when you make a boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I'm currently in a wheelchair and as I missed a few trips due to illness I was looking forward to not missing this one. All the staff knew I was in hospital and they all prepared my room at thier own expense for a wheelchair. Upon arrival a ramp was installed and waiting for me to access my room better furniture was moved to clear space for me. They really outdone my expectations! To all the staff Thank you for your help and support its the little things that make a big difference.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#36 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#45 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Segara Agung Hotel
Segara Agung Hotel
#37 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sativa Sanur Cottages
Sativa Sanur Cottages
#44 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parigata Villas Resort
Parigata Villas Resort
#28 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parigata Resort & Spa
Parigata Resort & Spa
#17 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palm Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palm Garden

Property: Hotel Palm Garden
Address: Jalan Kesuma Sari 3, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palm Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palm Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Hotel
Hotel Palm Garden Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing