We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful and great value”
Review of Hotel Palm Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palm Garden
Ranked #45 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Hi

I would like to say after having recently stayed at the Palm Gardens for three days that it is a great hotel at a great location - if you are looking for a quieter Bali experience.

Let me start with the room which consists of one main room with a substantial bathroom off that. Large king size bed, effective A/C and a bathtub.
Whilst not designer furnishings, I personally found everything to be very clean and well maintained - particularly the gardens.

The hotel is off the main street down a lane way that leads directly to the beach - personally thought the location was excellent.

Food - pretty much the same as other hotels. No gastronomic experiences to be found here but let me add, food and drinks are very resonably priced.

All in all for approx $30usd per night, you would have to travel a long way to beat this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2008

We stayed 6 nights here with our family with 2 kids aged 4 and 5 in August 08 after arriving from the airport. We rented an "Ambassador Suite" with 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with bath and shower and a living room.

The hotel is quite small in the Southern end of Sanur, but was in walking distance to the centre of Sanur. It was on a quiet road very close to the beach (1 minute walk).

We thought the value for the price was great. We paid around USD 50 for the family including taxes, high season surcharge and continental breakfast.

Although most people seemed to only use the kitchen for breakfast, the Indonesian fare on the menu was very modestly priced but surprisingly good.

The swimming pool was large, with a shallow end - great for kids. The service was friendly and good. We saw many families with (smaller and older) kids.

In sum, a great bargain! 2 things that could be improved - the continental breakfast was very simple indeed and the ground floor apartments are a little dark (but that is quite normal in Bali).

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ycew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
235
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goetz-Schlierbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Christophe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RonaldAtte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Benedenkamers zijn toegankelijk voor mindervaliden. Bovenverdieping te bereiken via een trap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annemieke311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#42 of 79 in Sanur
462 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sativa Sanur Cottages
Sativa Sanur Cottages
#43 of 79 in Sanur
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Segara Agung Hotel
Segara Agung Hotel
#35 of 79 in Sanur
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#50 of 79 in Sanur
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palm Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palm Garden

Address: Jalan Kesuma Sari 3, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £30 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palm Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palm Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Hotel
Hotel Palm Garden Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing