We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous! Love it!”
Review of Villa Casis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Casis
Ranked #21 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Marvellous! Love it!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

When my friends and I traveled together to Bali in 2011, we stayed in this villa for three nights. The villa was very beautiful with great interior. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. It was remarkable for me since we gathered to celebrate our graduation.

The rooms were spacious and the service was excellent. The villa was actually near Sanur Beach. We took small path in front of the villa to reach the beach and it was fun. There was small restaurant (Nuri's if I were not mistaken) next to the villa where it served nice dishes for us. It was good opportunity for me to stay in this villa. I'm pretty sure that they maintain their services.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melminian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NagisaBali, Manager at Villa Casis, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Beloved Guest,

Thank you for your time to wrote an comment for Villa Casis.

We hope that we could accommodate you and family for the next visit in Villa Casis.

We wish you have a great day.

Kind regards,
Nagisa Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    8
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I am sitting in the open plan lounge of Villa Casis as I write this review. The place is just wonderful - a haven in which to relax, recharge your batteries and be well looked after by the lovely, friendly staff here.

The whole villa is just stunning and is even better than the pictures you will see on the website. It has certainly exceeded our expectations (we have been to Bali before in a villa).

It is also well positioned to stroll down to some lovely restaurants but then you don't really need to as the chef here is fantastic.

Room Tip: All of the 6 bedrooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaJSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NagisaBali, Manager at Villa Casis, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Beloved Guest,

Thank you for your time to wrote an comment for Villa Casis.

We hope that we could accommodate you and family for the next visit in Villa Casis.

We wish you have a great day.

Kind regards,
Nagisa Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We are currently here at Villa Casis and love, love, love. Best location, staff can not do enough for you and the villa is beyond amazing. Will be telling everyone to come stay at Villa Casis. Have enjoyed every minute here with my Partner and 2 teenaged children.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyVella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NagisaBali, Manager at Villa Casis, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Beloved Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to wrote an comment for Villa Casis.

We look forward to welcome you back in Villa Casis for the next your visit in Bali.

We wish you have a great day!

Kind regards,
Nagisa Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed at Villa casis with two older daughters and we had the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The staff were very attentive and helpful and the villa and facilities were faultless. I would recommend this villa to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

me and my husband just came back from Bali for a short vacation. we stayed in different places in Bali and Villa casis were one of them.
we loved it there. They have good facilities, the staffs were very attentive and friendly, everything was clean and neat just how I imagined my getaway should be.
I would come back to this place again if I get the chance :P....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We had been a bit nervous flying to Bali and reading some of these reviews on Villa Casis. Some of the reviews sounded shocking!

This being said, must I say how much of a surprise it was for us when we arrived at the villa to be blown away by one of the best villas in Bali.

Long story short, this place was great for us. The service was great and we got along really well with the staff. The location was great (really close to beach and shops, but far enough away so you don't get hassled outside your door) and our driver was amazing too.

Loved it here and would come back again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We recently got back from a 7 night stay at Villa Casis (29 Oct 11 - 5 Nov 11). Had a great time. Pool is amazing, rooms are beautifully air conditioned and very spacious. Outdoor bathrooms in all rooms except for upstairs King room. Staff were fabulous. Daily breakfast was great. Perfect location to beach, lots of restaurants a short walk away! Amazing beds - really big - bigger then a king size!
Went there with my partner, in one room, brother in another room and two best friends sharing in another room. Was beyond all imagination. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 78 in Sanur
2,282 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Bali
La Bali
#27 of 139 in Sanur
17 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ajanta Villas
Ajanta Villas
#3 of 139 in Sanur
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
0.7 mi away
Parigata Villas Resort
Parigata Villas Resort
#20 of 78 in Sanur
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanjong Homestay
Blanjong Homestay
#42 of 139 in Sanur
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casis

Property: Villa Casis
Address: Jl. Mertasari No. 3, Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar 80233, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Casis 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Casis was voted as one of the best villas to rent in Bali by the famous Conde Nast Traveller guide. We are convinced that all visitors would totally agree. Villa Casis offers the perfect base to explore Bali and its eclectic tourists’ attractions. It offers six large A/C bedrooms, all with en-suite bathrooms and designed for absolute privacy and comfort. All bathrooms are marble lined and appointed with luxurious bathrobes, face and body towels, personal spa products and hairdryer. The three upstairs guest bedrooms boost an open roofed design with king size four-poster beds, private balconies with deck chairs and hammocks. The bedrooms have pressurised hot water showers in the bathrooms. The downstairs Master room has a king-size double bed and features sliding doors to an open deck and the pool. The two other downstairs guest bedrooms have either king-size double beds or twin beds and feature sliding doors to the garden. These three rooms have both showers and a romanesque bathtub, handmade for each room in an open roofed bathroom. The guest rooms all have fitted wardrobes, a combination safe box and vanity tables. All the furniture have been designed for Villa Casis, from the bed linen made of the finest cotton, to the pillows, made of gooses’ plumes. Villa Casis has two spacious living rooms, overlooking the tropical gardens. The dining room is air-conditioned and can seat up to fourteen guests. The kitchen is equipped with the best imported cutlery, crockery and kitchen equipment, including a cappuccino machine with the famous Caswell’s coffee and teas; the best the island has to offer. An other advantage of this Villa is the Media Room which has a flat screen television, cable television service and over 1000 DVD movies. Finally, the garden and pool are a real advantage for the Villa. In fact, Villa Casis is set amongst a lush tropical garden. It has a 70 square metre (10-metre-long) swimming pool, with pool-deck and lover’s loungers. You might also enjoy the separate terrace upstair, with a sundeck and sunbathing beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Casis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casis Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing