We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Stiff Chilli

Stiff Chilli
Ranked #51 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: *** NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT - MARCH/APRIL 2016 *** Iconic beachside restaurant that offers superb casual dining with authentic Italian dishes including wood fired pizzas, freshly made pasta, home made Gelato, and a great new Tapas menu. Family friendly and outstanding value for money. Right on the beach in the heart of Sanur, any closer and you'd be in the water. Checkout our new Sports Bar area showing live sports on the big screen, and a free to use pool table, and of course our fully refurbished restaurant.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We ate here three times on our holiday. Twice with a smaller group and once with a big group. Service was great on all occasions. The Pizzas are very good, not overloaded with toppings. I had the pumpkin ravioli one night and it was as good as I've had in Lygon St. We also had the two starter platters and we're not disappointed. A lovely spot overlooking the beach. The kids can run around on the beach if you go during the day while you relax.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Merri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    92
    37
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“On the BEACH”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It’s right on the beach.
I first went there over 10 years ago and at that time it was about the only place in Bali where you could get a decent Pizza
The Pizza is still good and wood fired with a super thin and crispy base, if you’re looking for that authentic Italian Pizza without huge amounts of toppings this is the one.
The seafood Pizza is my favorite but they are all equally good.
They have a variety of Italian dishes, all very tasty and an awesome Anti Pasto for 2 people (75000)
The Rest is a bit old but it’s set on the beach which makes up for anything lacking in character.
It’s about the best Western food on beach and not that expensive for the location.
Well recommended, plus the beer is super cold.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balm Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Multiple visits no complaints”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

On our first night in Sanur we arrived to a trivia night and were immediatly included. During our week in Sanur we ate at Stiff Chillis five or six times .It has a great view of the beach, and we found the food simple but tasty. The wait staff were very friendly and prompt. We recommended it to others and they were pleased . Overall good food, fair prices, good fruit juice, excellent salads and friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank balmbeach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unwelcoming staff, poor food”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a nice brunch and was recommended Stiff Chilli, when we arrived the waitstaff were more interested in talking on the phone than dealing with us. Went they did get around to seeing us we asked to see a menu which took 5 minutes to find. Once ordered though food came out fast. Neither my wife or myself finished our meals as they just didn't seem 'right', when we question about the meals we were told that there was nothing wrong with them. That night both my wife and I were sick. I would not recommend this place at all with terrible arrogant service and food that I believe made us sick.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottesloe, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Stiff Chili !!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Beach Front in Sanur - No frills Italian - Great Pizzas happy friendly Australian owner can be a problem with car parking - Staff are fun we went as a group and all requests were met - this is casual shorts territory so expect a local café bistro - We loved this simple place for lunch

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderingspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stiff Chilli also viewed

 
 

Been to Stiff Chilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing