We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool Needs a clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sekuta Condo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sekuta Condo Suites
Ranked #95 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Adelaide
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pool Needs a clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here with our 5 year old daughter in a one bedroom appartment. Should have asked for a two bedroom appartment. The bedroom was very tiny and we were crammed in. We booked this accomodation from a fax I received through work so considering what we paid it was good value. Airconditioning can only be on when you are in the room, so getting back mid day very hot, took a long time to cool the room down. Pool was a little grimy and dont think it had been cleaned. 10 minute walk into main sanur but we enjoyed that. Beatles bar overpriced and no bar snack as advertised. Very distasteful pictures in the lobby toilet. All in all we paid under 20 a night so cant really complain.

Room Tip: get a double room appartment if more than two of you staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    30
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Friendly staff,large rooms. Don't do breakfast unless you preorder and it's a 10-15 min walk to Sanur town and beach. Not suitable if you have children.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monalisabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Arrived late no power staff didn't understand English cudnt check in coz no one new what we were on about... So had to go find somewhere else to stay the night.... Went back the nex day still no power or water thay told us it would be fix in a couple hours so we just waited and wasted our bloody time couldn't even go toliet so we left and found much better in kuta !!!! I'm so dissapointed and suggest you guys don't go there !!! There were 7 other ppl staying there and we're angry that the staff had no candles or torch to help us out hello wat service is this ?? and it would of been nice to have the manager give us a call at least ??

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 17th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Perth
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Nice place, celan and air conditioned. I would say if you were booking to ask for a suite that has the tea and coffee making facilities. Our room was tiny. (part of a 2 bedroom suite) we had a qeen bed and bathroom. wardrobe, telly. The bathroom was a decent size but had no plugs (so no hairdyer or anything else) the bedroom you could not swing a cat in. no plugs for anything except telly which you had to walk sidewards to get past. If you wanted a coffee in the morning you are out of luck except for your neighbours. The pool was wet and clean which was great. Look on the bright side the staff were lovely and the other guest were great and we met some lovely people. Just ask for 2 bedroom suite is all I say. For us it was abit far out of Sanur. They rang for a taxi and it was great service but we prefer to stay right in the middle of sanur.

Room Tip: ask for suit and do not take the 1 bed unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anouskaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sekuta Condo Suites recently and found that the rooms were what I would say is average at best. Mould on the walls was heavy in most rooms and I realise that we went at the end of the wet season so some leeway should be given, however the only real positive for the location was the Bintang was very cold in the Cavern Bar. It is an easy walk to the beach from the suites, however I believe that if your desired destination is Sanur then the beach resorts would be a better option. We found it difficult to sleep at night when the water pump kept starting and stopping every 10 minutes (24 hours a day) and the water fountain in the pool ran constantly (24 hours a day)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

One of the many who had taken up the deal of Sekuta vouchers, we were also plesently surprised. Sekuta rooms were spacious, beds were very comfortable and being a small complex we had the opportunity to mingle with other guests. I spent two weeks at Sekuta with 2 children, 4 & 6 they loved the swimming pools. Staff were fantastic. The only issue for us was crossing a main (busy) road with children, as this was the way to the beach, shops and restaurants. Fantastic value for money, people were beautiful. We had 2 weeks in Bali with no incidents and we saw and did many amazing things. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimpama, Qld
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Having read some earlier reviews we were somewhat sceptical however this turned out to be a great change to the hustle bustle that is Legian/Kuta. As one said tucked away in a grubby back street however this was misleading. Off the main drag and a leisurely 10 minute stroll from the beach, venturing away from the suites you were n the midst of the bali people availing yourself of using there local store just down the road added to it all. The suites themselves were clean and well appointed more so than the standard hotel room you usually get, these had it all, small lounge with kitchenette, adequate bedroom with ensuite.
Sanur is a great location with fine eateries and bars minus the tourist numbers you contend with in Legian/Kuta.
Pleasant staff and intimate surrounds enabling you to make contact with other guests and the idea of a meet and greet was good.
All in all a nice place well worth the small charge for a weeks stay. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Downstairs opposite the pool or even the plunge pool would be a bit better than being on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Preston170552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.8 mi away
Aleesha Villas
Aleesha Villas
#8 of 137 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apel Villa
Apel Villa
#48 of 137 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mai Mesaree Villa
Mai Mesaree Villa
#89 of 270 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Costa Plenty
Villa Costa Plenty
#27 of 134 in Sanur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Banyumas Villa
The Banyumas Villa
#24 of 270 in Denpasar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ganga Hotel and Apartment
Ganga Hotel and Apartment
#54 of 270 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sekuta Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sekuta Condo Suites

Property: Sekuta Condo Suites
Address: Jl. Sekuta no. 12, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sekuta Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sanur, Sekuta Condo Suites is a 5-minute drive from the popular Sanur Beach. It features 2 swimming pools and spacious air-conditioned, one and two apartments with a well-equipped kitchen. Sekuta Condo Suites is a 30-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Apartments come with modern Balinese interiors. Each has a separate living area and private balcony with views of the garden. Refreshing beverages and light snacks can be enjoyed at the fully air-conditioned bar the cavern or enjoyed in the pergola bar by the pool. The Cavern Beatles Bar by Sekuta Condo Suites, a Beatles-themed bar located on-site. Guests can relax on the terrace, or indulge in a body massage. Car rental and airport shuttle arrangements can be made at the tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sekuta Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sekuta Condo Hotel Sanur
Sekuta Condo Suites Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing