We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, friendly staff and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sekuta Condo Suites
Ranked #98 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed here for a week at the beginning of November and found it to be fantastic value. While it is a good 10 minute walk to the beach, I enjoyed the walk. I got a voucher deal and paid $200 for the week. The room was very clean as was the pool area. There is a convenience store about 25 meteres up the road where we bought out water and snacks. The staff were friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the beatles bar, I wouldn't sit in there for a drink or anything else it creeped me out -sorry :-( I did however, buy another voucher and will return again soon.

Room Tip: a ground floor room near the pool would be nice as the pool is usually pretty quite.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nomads5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Sekuta Condo Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Booked a 1 bedroom unit, after paying booking fee & airport transport fee, received our booking confirmation only to find we were booked into a 1 ROOM unit. This room had no tea or coffee making facilities, no glass to have a drink of water, no chair to sit on (only the bed) T.V you couldn't watch and no drawers to put anything. Requested upgrade several times before before leaving Australia, finally getting a 1 bedroom unit for the 2nd week. THis was ok. We arrived on a Saturday discovered our 1 room accommodation was not liveable so we stayed elsewhere from the Tuesday morning until Friday afternoon and returned in time to move to a 1 bedroom unit on the Saturday. Never Again.

Room Tip: Confirm your type of accommodation before paying any money.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank WilliamDelacombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

While the hotel was nice, it was in a suburban area and there was nothing to look at. The nearest "deli" to get anything was a 2 minute walk away, but this was very basic and almost a little scary. If you wanted to get in the main strip it was better to catch a cab.

We had been staying in the main part of Sanur the week before, so this was a let down. At one point the neighbours were having a burn off of banana leaves and the smoke came straight through the rooms.

It's ok to reast your head but definitely didn't have the same feel that the hotels on the main strip did.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tubsy_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

On arrival we were welcomed and given a great room on the ground floor, this was requested because my husband was unwell. The staff were amazing and couldnt do enough for us Wombat and Mardi were great, I cannot remember everyones names sorry !! We loved the Cavern bar very intresting place. The room was comfortable and clean. For the price we paid it was excellent.
The pool was inviting, however they could do with some new sun lounges.'all in all we had an enjoyable stay and will return.
As far as paying $10.00 a day for cleaning the room, we were offered this service as a choice and had the room cleaned once as we were out most of the time. Credit card yes they did take an imprint, this was given back when we were leaving and I distroyed it... nil issues, no black outs.. we purchased filtered water from Wombat in a hugh bottle lasted the week some left over. Wombat organised a driver and we did a tour which we we able to choose the destination so individually designed for us, which was great. The taxi go blue bird and tell them 20,000 25,000 Rp only which is $2, $2.50 Australian before you get in!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Arrived @ hotel and was told we had to pay $10.00 Australian per day for room cleaning, that they had to have an imprint of our credit card, we where not happy, the accommodation was clean, we where disappointed over the two week period that the power went off 4 times, the staff are very friendly and if you have a voucher it is worth the stay, except that you will need to catch a cab over to Sanur beach, it was a bit warm while we where there to walk would we go back, NO next time back to the beach hotels in Sanur, oh yes it was very quite there.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger rooms upstairs there are 2 of them
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Two bedroom apartment was small but very clean. The staff were very friendly and did everything for us! They took us on a pub crawl, held all our valuables and even went to the pharmacy to get a bandage for my friend. It's not a 5 star resort but we didn't pay for it and were way too busy to care!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here with our 5 year old daughter in a one bedroom appartment. Should have asked for a two bedroom appartment. The bedroom was very tiny and we were crammed in. We booked this accomodation from a fax I received through work so considering what we paid it was good value. Airconditioning can only be on when you are in the room, so getting back mid day very hot, took a long time to cool the room down. Pool was a little grimy and dont think it had been cleaned. 10 minute walk into main sanur but we enjoyed that. Beatles bar overpriced and no bar snack as advertised. Very distasteful pictures in the lobby toilet. All in all we paid under 20 a night so cant really complain.

Room Tip: get a double room appartment if more than two of you staying.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#29 of 78 in Sanur
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 78 in Sanur
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.8 mi away
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sekuta Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sekuta Condo Suites

Address: Jl. Sekuta no. 12, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: £30 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sekuta Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sanur, Sekuta Condo Suites is a 5-minute drive from the popular Sanur Beach. It features 2 swimming pools and spacious air-conditioned, one and two apartments with a well-equipped kitchen. Sekuta Condo Suites is a 30-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Apartments come with modern Balinese interiors. Each has a separate living area and private balcony with views of the garden. Refreshing beverages and light snacks can be enjoyed at the fully air-conditioned bar the cavern or enjoyed in the pergola bar by the pool. The Cavern Beatles Bar by Sekuta Condo Suites, a Beatles-themed bar located on-site. Guests can relax on the terrace, or indulge in a body massage. Car rental and airport shuttle arrangements can be made at the tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sekuta Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sekuta Condo Hotel Sanur
Sekuta Condo Suites Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing