We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sekuta Condo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sekuta Condo Suites
Ranked #95 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Sekuta Condo apartments were great. We checked into a two bedroom apartment and they were generous with space. There are two bathrooms (one with a bath.) A dining / kitchen / lounge separate the two bedrooms.
The rooms were tidy, were equipped with everything we required and had a well stocked minibar at reasonable prices. The aircon worked well.
There is no restaurant on the property, but food can be ordered in. Orders need to be placed the day before though, so we didn't order anything. Pizza Hut and McDonald's are about a ten minute walk, or Sanur's main street is about a 15 - 20 minute walk away. You do need to cross a busy main street though, so we used a taxi to get around. It only cost 25,000Rp to go into Sanur, which is very cheap. Carry a map of where the hotel is, as some taxi drivers had a hard time finding it.
The staff were fantastic with any requests and very friendly. Our girls loved the two ladies that worked at reception.
The pool is refreshing, but quite small.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. We probably won't return though, due to the location. We like to be in close walking proximity to restaurants and attractions. If this isn't a problem for you, Sekuta is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djrum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    30
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We returned from Medewi Retreat for a few days in Sanur. We had not been to Sanur before and we did not wish to stay in crazy Kuta.
The room was comfortable and clean, this is a small hotel but the pool was clean, the breakfast served quickly and at a good price. You could do light cooking in your room if you wished. The Cavern Bar was interesting to have a look around and soak in the history of the Beatles. The staff were all friendly, we used taxis to get around $2.50 to go to the local eats. There are some fantastic places to eat in Sanua - Masimo, The Fortune Cookie and The Fire House all great places, and Hardies Supermarket for all you need. Just go and enjoy.

Room Tip: You are not far from the beach and some great placces to eat. Go and visit the Bird Park, and some w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SuzanneB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Have stayed at Sekuta Condo's numerous times & are always greeted by friendly staff, and a lovely clean room with a well stocked fridge. The swimming pool is crystal clean and the breakfasts are great value for money. I will always return to Sekuta when staying in Sanur

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The staff looked after us very well, not a lot of places close by but most just a 5 min taxi drive away. There is a minimart walking distance, and you can walk to the beach but it is a good 15 mins away and you have to cross a bizy road. The villas have a little bar on site with the coldest beer which suited us and they had great coffe. It's not a resort so don't expect one, but they are very friendly staff and help anyway they can to meet your requirements. It's clean and comfortable and ideal for a short stay.

Room Tip: It's very cheep Good value for money, we don't spend much time in our villa so a smaller pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaKolodij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

A great villa positioned on a quiet street. A supermarket within a 5 minute walk and the main drag about 10mins walk with pizza hut and maccas there. The beach and beach markets are a 5 minute taxi ride away. Wombat, Daisy, Made, Geday and the rest of the staff go out of their way to make your stay truly enjoyable. We had a pool almost to ourselves most of the time and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. I'll never stay in kuta again it was such a great place. Jaxon and Lexi miss their friends at sekuta condo suites and we'll be back soon!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We purchased a voucher and it's for 6 nights. Saw their ad online showing a really like an excellent hotel and near the beach and shops. So we were so excited for our holiday. But when we arrived at Sekuta we were just disappointed. Hotels was not like as advertise. Service was poor. We just stayed for a night then the next day we looked for a relaxing hotel and found a really nice one with a private pool and facilities was really excellent. I will never recommend this hotel. I saw an award of excellence of their hotel hanging on their wall at the front desk... just thinking of how they were rated or if it's a reputable organisations? We need a refund!

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cylensheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I also purchased a seven night deal to what I was led to believe was a four star hotel, walking distance to the beach, next to restaurants and other five star hotels. What a fraud. This place is a dump. As the taxi turned up the narrow lane way I suggested he was lost. But, oh, no, this was the right place. An ugly looking building with a bench for a reception. The room was basic, the ensuite dirty, the dining facilities desperate, the service C rated, the access to anything non existent. This place is a joke. My partner and I were only prepared to waste one night there, then I wrote off what I had paid and booked in to another hotel. Life is too short!

Room Tip: Just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy V, General Manager at Sekuta Condo Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Sorry if you were disappointed with the resort.
No where does the resort website state 4 star it does state accurately that it is a 15 minutes walk to the beach, and numerous local and western restaurants, bar, spa, shops, and salon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.6 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#33 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cozy Stay Simpang Enam
Cozy Stay Simpang Enam
#73 of 137 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aleesha Villas
Aleesha Villas
#7 of 137 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sayang Sanur Terrace House
1.3 mi away
Apel Villa
Apel Villa
#48 of 137 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mai Mesaree Villa
Mai Mesaree Villa
#90 of 270 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sekuta Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sekuta Condo Suites

Property: Sekuta Condo Suites
Address: Jl. Sekuta no. 12, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sekuta Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sanur, Sekuta Condo Suites is a 5-minute drive from the popular Sanur Beach. It features 2 swimming pools and spacious air-conditioned, one and two apartments with a well-equipped kitchen. Sekuta Condo Suites is a 30-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Apartments come with modern Balinese interiors. Each has a separate living area and private balcony with views of the garden. Refreshing beverages and light snacks can be enjoyed at the fully air-conditioned bar the cavern or enjoyed in the pergola bar by the pool. The Cavern Beatles Bar by Sekuta Condo Suites, a Beatles-themed bar located on-site. Guests can relax on the terrace, or indulge in a body massage. Car rental and airport shuttle arrangements can be made at the tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sekuta Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sekuta Condo Hotel Sanur
Sekuta Condo Suites Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing