We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We love this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Segara Agung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Segara Agung Hotel
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

This is by far the best value hotel in Bali. Gardens are gorgeous, staff are beautiful and you are literally a few steps from the beach. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Enclosed balcony is great for toddlers
See more room tips
Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bentstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    103
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
93
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, in a deluxe room. The room was very spacious, clean and new. It has one balcony facing to the garden and swimming pool. The room has AC, but the weather wasn't too hot during the night, so we didn't really need to turn it on much.

The hotel is well located, 5 minutes walking away from the beach and restaurants. Sanur is known as a quiet zone in Bali, so was this hotel, perfect for relaxing. The hotel's swimming pool is not very big, but we were the only ones using it by that time. Gardens and decoration are very well kept, all keeping the typical balinese aspect. The hotel has free wifi covering almost the whole area.

Breakfast is included in the price, and it's served near the garden. It's not huge, but tasty and enough to start the day with energy.

My wife got sick and the staff of the hotel were very kind helping us to get a doctor. Thanks very much for that.

We definitively recommend this hotel for everyone travelling to Sanur.

Room Tip: Booking a room with fan can save you some money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felixrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

We had our first 3 nights in Bali in an upstairs deluxe room at Segara Agung and booked in for the last 3 nights of our trip while we were there instead of staying in Seminyak. We loved our lovely driver eddie who welcomed us at the airport and it was an interesting drive to the hotel. It is down a quiet lane not far from the beach and the gardens and buildings are very lovely and traditional and made us feel like we were really on holidays. The staff were just so friendly and couldn't do enough for us (but not in your face). The rooms were basic but nice with lovely balconies and day lounges looking out over the trees and gardens. The bed was large and comfortable and the soft huge bath towels (changed daily) were great. We hired bikes from reception and rode down the beachfront path each day before breakfast which was fun and interesting. It is also very close to massage places and lots of cafe's and shops. As far as value for money goes we thought it was great, I am very pleased we stayed at Segara Agung.

Jason and Larinda Cairns Australia

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LalaCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

I spent 21 days at the Segara Agung in April 2010. Room #3. I arrived quite sick, having picked up a respiratory bug on the flight from the US. Staff went out of their way to insure that I was taken care of in every way. I've stayed in about half the 5-star hotels in the US, and I'd rate the staff here better than any of them. Just one example: When my Wi-Fi connection wouldn't work, the manager let me use his direct cable connection in his office. Then he called in his computer tech support rep to fix the problem on my netbook. Breakfast (included) was a wonderful way to start each day. Laundry was done perfectly, quickly, and inexpensively. Any unusual request I made was met with a "Yes, of course" without hesitation. My schedule was erratic, but I could always depend on staff to get me off, meet me on return, any time of night or day. What a bargain! What a gem of a hotel! I loved every minute at this hotel. I'll put my name on this: Jess Moore.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmoore5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed in this hotel only one night. The location is great, it is very quiet and only 5 mins from the beach. We had a superior room, it was ok, not overly clean and a bit smelly at the beginning, then it got better by leaving the aircon on. The toilets are in deep need of renovation. The breakfast, included with our room, was good.
Overall it is an average hotel, and probably with a good value for money in a place like Sanur.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KH_3_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

We had a free and easy 4 days 3 nights stay at Bali a few days ago. We booked Segara Agung hotel online after reading some good reviews and the price is not expensive. We arrived in the night to find the standard room basic but clean. The toilet was rather run down. The deluxe rooms in the new building should be better. Other than this, the staff are friendly and helpful. We even chose to have breakfast at the patio outside our room overlooking a beautiful garden.
We also needed a driver for 2 days to bring us around as this was our first trip to Bali. After some online search, managed to locate Putu Sudiana (www.yourbalidriver.com/) with good reviews. On arrival, we were picked up by Putu (who also sent us to the airport for flight back home), who turned out to be surprisingly young looking for his age. True to the reviews, we found this man to be honest, punctual and very friendly. He also speaks good English. We had a great vacation for the two full days in the hands of Putu who knows his way around every corner of Bali.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrychng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed 6 nights in a deluxe room & loved every minute of our stay here. The staff are friendly, smiling Balinese who seem happy to meet your every need. This hotel is immaculate - from the incredibly clean room serviced daily with ice cold aircon to the beautiful tropical gardens & restaurant. If you are looking for a tranquil and quiet atmosphere this is it.
The beach is only a few minutes walk down a quiet lane & although the beach is not very clean, this seems to be the case pretty much all over Bali. We found the beachfront cafes in this area of Sanur to be generally less touristy and cheaper - great food too. A short walk North along the esplanade is a great little beach cafe with "the coldest beer" and "no tax" - probably the cheapest cafe around. We also ate street food from the various mobile traders with no ill effects, but made sure they gave us lots of chilli.
We would definitely return to this hotel if we visit Bali again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortDouglasFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#47 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#35 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#51 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
0.5 mi away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#42 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parigata Villas Resort
Parigata Villas Resort
#29 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Agung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Agung Hotel

Property: Segara Agung Hotel
Address: Jl. Duyung No. 43 | Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#15 Family Hotel in Sanur
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Segara Agung Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Segara Agung Hotel is a Balinese Style Designer Hotel surrounded by a flowerful garden, with an intimate and friendly staff who is always ready to serve your everyday needs and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Segara Agung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Agung Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing