We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good location”
Review of Segara Agung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Segara Agung Hotel
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed here in 2010and loved it. It's a smaller hotel tucked away just off the main road, so it's very quiet and peaceful. 2 minutes walk from the beach, with some really great places to eat along the beachfront. 2 minutes walk in the other direction brings you to the main strip. We stayed twice - the first time in a standard room, the second time in a deluxe room. The deluxe rooms are modern, clean and fresh, and bigger. There is a world of difference between them, so I would definitely recommend the deluxe (although my brother on law stayed with his family early 2012 and said they had renovated the rooms and grounds and it was lovely). We had two children and it catered to them nicely. The rooms are spread out amongst the gardens and come with their own furnished terraces. Staff are wonderful. Great value, we will be staying here again in 2013.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeshaDez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed for two weeks in a deluxe room on the ground floor and would highly recommend these rooms. They have a balcony out the front with seating a great spot for a Bintang and to read. The pool was very clean with a few sun lounges. Breakfast was a good start to the day. The location was further from the main part of Sanur but there was still plenty of restaurants nearby. Good and cheap laundry service up the road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smpb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Hotel grounds are beautiful, pool is good. Rooms are nice apart from the bathrooms which completely let down the place- very old, dingy and tired.
The breakfast is good and the staff are all friendly, polite and efficient.
Location is very good and just a short walk from the beach and lots of shops and restaurants.
All in all a good place that could be great if the bathrooms were sorted out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathwiggum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife is in her second trimester and we decided to take a break from our daily lives and head to sanur - we read up reviews of this hotel on trip advisor and opted to stay here for 3 nights. It was fantastic - lovely ambience, great staff, awesome location - just 5 mins walk to the beach . The rooms are clean and there was a nice sitout which was my favorite location because of the nice breeze. Only reason I am not giving it an excellent rating is because of the breakfast - which was small portions and frankly not a lot to choose from. But thumbs up to Bali, Sanur and Segara Agung.

Room Tip: Ask for the airport pickup and the driver is a really nice/friendly chap - very good english - we hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praveen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

nice exterior, nice lobby, but once you enter the room, you can feel its a bit run down. the bathroom facility is a bit run down, tap is rusty. old bath tub, smell inside toilet ( suspect is from the sewage)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zingwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Like many folks closing out their vacation in Bali we wanted to be nearer to the airport for an early flight. This hotel was a wonderful surprise that fit that need. It is in a great location, a stroll from the beach and restaurants, in a nice setting. The rooms are clean and comfortable for the price. The area around the hotel was quiet at night so sleeping was peaceful. The included breakfast was western and more than adequate. The staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. A good choice for Sanur. With the pool, garden like grounds and closeness to beach and other restaurants this would be a good choice for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RheaGray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I had my 2 last nights in Bali in may in this lovely hotel, It was a real hassle to pick the right place, but at the end, no regret, quiet close from the beach. There is a lovely pool, the breakfast is nice, and can be served on the veranda. The staff is very professional, the rooms are clean, big enough, furnished, bed comfy, a nice veranda. Best value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CicineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.9 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#71 of 79 in Sanur
180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#28 of 79 in Sanur
458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sayang Sanur Terrace House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Agung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Agung Hotel

Address: Jl. Duyung No. 43 | Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#15 Family Hotel in Sanur
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £24 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Segara Agung Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Segara Agung Hotel is a Balinese Style Designer Hotel surrounded by a flowerful garden, with an intimate and friendly staff who is always ready to serve your everyday needs and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Segara Agung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Agung Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing