We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Segara Agung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Segara Agung Hotel
Ranked #37 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic small hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent the first 5 days of our holiday to Bali at Segara Agung as a group of 7 friends and family. Had a warm welcome after a long journey from England and a quick dip in the pool and a drink at the bar even though it was 10.30pm. Lovely spacious rooms, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast choice. 5 minute walk to the beach and cafes, restaurants too. Would return again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    108
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
95
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

This is a very pleasant hotel located in a quiet street near the beach. We stayed there 2 nights, the room was lovely, overlooking the garden and with a nice terrace. The swimming pool is very clean and has a separate area for young children. The hotel staff is friendly and they accepted to keep one of our bags while we were in Java. The location not too far from Denpasar airport is very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fhinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a room just across the swimming pool. It was those one storey hut which was lovely. It had a very deep traditional Bali feel to the decor. Breakfast was just served in the hut outside our room. The swimming pool made a nice place to chillax. Furthermore, the hotel is just a short walk from Sanur beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siuhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked our first night in Sanur from agoda.com and then stayed for 3 more nights. On the first morning we reviewed nearby hotels to find out all of them either worse in terms of location, territory or more expensive. Segara Agung has great location - 5 min walk from the sea, nice cafes and restaurants. When you walk to the beach on your righthand side there's massage salon which we enjoyed every day (around $5-10 for one hour). Surrounded by beautiful luscious garden deluxe bungalows and 2-storey building with deluxe rooms. They also organised a driver for a whole day ($40) for us.
Negative. Breakfast was scarce - choice of eggs, bread, coffee/tea and fruit every day. Bathrooms are very dated and worn out. Sometimes the neighbouring construction site can be noisy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxanaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I love this hotel. It's small and in a good location. The staff are wonderful. The breakfast was perfectly adequate for our needs.You can't beat it for price. I loved the fact that the beach was so close and there are some really nice restaraunts nearby.Thankyou Segara Agung for a wonderful stay. We will be definately be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destiny92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waialua, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was my third trip to Bali, my husband's sixth. Each time we come, we always spend 2-3 days here. It's a nice "first stop" into Bali. They pick you up at the airport and it's a short drive to their little oasis. It's a great location, steps to the ocean in one direction and shopping in the other. You cannot beat the value. It's small but clean, rooms are average, nothing fancy, super friendly staff that will help you with anything, and a basic breakfast is included. They also have free computer/internet use. The small property has a great pool and manicured gardens throughout and a very reasonable restaurant menu in the garden pavilion, indoor seating or by the pool.

Sanur Beach is steps away, which has a beach walk that runs for a couple miles in either direction. We rented bicycles for 24hrs ($3.50 USD) and that was by far the best way to cover so much ground. There's fabulous oceanfront restaurants, hotels, shops, and water activities to see in both directions. A great location for a few days before exploring other areas of Bali.

We love Segara Agung and will continue to frequent.

Room Tip: Asking to see the room at check in is standard. The "original" cottage-like rooms are fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund
Level Contributor
280 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

There is nothing bad to say about this place, but there is nothing good to say about it either. Totally charmless 2* charter hotel. Clean quite big rooms if you choose executive with a porch outside with plastic chairs where you can have your sundowner overlooking a building site. Small pool without sun in the afternoon overlooking the parking lot. No garden at all, but they are expanding so eventually there will be a new pool and a garden. Staff is not bad, friendly, but they don' speak any English. So they smile a lot. Breakfast is actually the only real bad thing in this place. It's very bad. Rice, noodles, toast, jam, egg and some fruit. Bad coffee and canned juice. Takes about 10 min to the beach and is in the middle of the Legian ghetto. The price is good and reflects the quality. We got 50% off the stipulated price.
We would probably stay there again if we go to Legian again, which I very much doubt, mostly because of the price. So if you just want a decent place to sleep with no thrills I would probably recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank goldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#43 of 76 in Sanur
158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#56 of 76 in Sanur
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#36 of 76 in Sanur
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#45 of 76 in Sanur
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parigata Villas Resort
Parigata Villas Resort
#28 of 76 in Sanur
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Agung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Agung Hotel

Property: Segara Agung Hotel
Address: Jl. Duyung No. 43 | Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#15 Family Hotel in Sanur
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Segara Agung Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Segara Agung Hotel is a Balinese Style Designer Hotel surrounded by a flowerful garden, with an intimate and friendly staff who is always ready to serve your everyday needs and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Segara Agung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Agung Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing