We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning in July”
Review of Segara Agung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Segara Agung Hotel
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My family and I spent 4 nights at Segara Agung in January.
We felt right at home here, the staff were lovely, the hotel was clean and well kept.
It was very relaxing, even though the hotel was full, it felt like we were the only people there.
The restaurant served good food, breakfast was tasty and it was close to the beach but
also a pleasant 15 minute beachwalk to the markets.
When we returned home, we decided that we will be going back in July. We have already booked. I think that says it all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandycheeksQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

we where only here in march .this time we brought some friends to experience segara agung.we had a wonderful stay .everything was great only wise they could put a bit more shade around pool and when the new rooms are finished it will even be better.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fruitbatperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had only 4 days to visit Bali this time. We decided to come to Sanur,which 30 years ago was the"in" place. For all previous visits we stayed at large International Hotels. This time we decided to try a small establishment. We have been delighted. The bedroom is huge, has TV (bit aged),great air con,comfortable huge bed,separate wardrobe area with vanity unit outside a massive bathroom with raised bath tub and shower over top. The downside for some will be the windows, which are ornately carver shutters. You need to open them to see outside. We find them beautiful. Carved stonework on the outside, with massive verandah,hanging wrought iron and milk glass lampshades and recess and carved ceiling.
Helpful,friendly staff,lovely pool area,immaculate gardens,close proximity to beach and eating places and the cost was minimal. The only thing lacking is the menu, which should be in my opinion Balinese. They are trying hard to please international tourists by having a European menu that frankly is not working. Still,room service is available and we paid next to nothing for a seafood noodle. Breakfast is better than I would eat at home but my husband did smile when his omelette barely covered a bread and butter plate. Fruit, juice,coffee,toast and eggs. All included in such a minimal tariff.
Hotel arranged airport pick up. Not a hitch and cost about $10 AUS. Great money changer on corner next to supermarket. Rates were fantastic and no commission. No ATMs close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margtierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Likes: location, well kept garden, service, value for money, basic but adequate breakfast for the price you pay,
Dislikes: musty smell in the bathroom, stained sheets & towels
Will I return: Yes, for the overall value if you can overlook the toilet smell.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We have lots of friends who have stayed here over the years and this was the first time for us as a family. We stayed for two weeks and had a great time. Sure there's little problems here and there. But it pales into insignificance really,the Balinese hospitality and the way they looked after us and our boys was awesome. Breaky was great for the price paid. We'll be back :()

Stayed: October 2013
Thank atun1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent two nights here owing to the great location. The rooms are disappointing. The only window and source of ventilation is the glass sliding door which opens onto a courtyard. Consequently the privacy is not great and one is practically forced to use the air conditioner at night, even if one would rather not. The towels were dirty when I arrived in the room and the room had a very bad smell which was soon 'dealt with' by being replaced by the very strong smelling drain cleaning balls left in the drain. This was a deluxe room! The breakfast offered is an American breakfast only which really does pale into insignificance when compared to Balinese food!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJSJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed with 13 friends at this wonderful place. Staff are brilliant, hotel is clean and quiet, centrally located to beach, massage, manicure, markets, boutiques, restaurants. Thoroughly recommended and I will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.9 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#32 of 82 in Sanur
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 82 in Sanur
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#47 of 82 in Sanur
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abian Harmony Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Agung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Agung Hotel

Address: Jl. Duyung No. 43 | Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £24 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Segara Agung Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Segara Agung Hotel is a Balinese Style Designer Hotel surrounded by a flowerful garden, with an intimate and friendly staff who is always ready to serve your everyday needs and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Segara Agung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Agung Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing