We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous spacious family villa in Sanur, with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous spacious family villa in Sanur, with easy access to the beachfront and restaurants!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Coconut Grove for a month and loved it! The villa itself is very private and secluded, bags of space to really spread out, and a gorgeous pool and garden setting. You really feel that it is a little haven away from the rest of the world whilst in the villa. Sanur's beauty is that it has a 7km long bike/ pedestrian path running all the way along the beachfront. On this side of the island the water is much calmer making it a perfect spot for families playing in the sea and long lazy bike rides all along the waterfront. It was magical, highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma C
2 reviews
“Best cook in Bali!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Coconut Grove villa is a wonderful place to relax and spend time with family.
Love the location and the spacious feel of the villa.
The outdoor shower of the master bedroom is now my happy place.
The villa boasts an amazing cook- Mrs Gusti cooks the most amazing curries, satay and the best peanut sauce on the island.
Would happily go back at any time of the year but recommend the dry season for the best weather.
So good to have our own private massage room to relax in and the comfort of every room really made us feel at home.
Can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieHK1...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Sanur!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Location was fab - close to all amenities, yet quiet and private. The villa was gorgeous, tastefully decorated, open and spacious, and the pool was the perfect place to cool off. Would thoroughly recommend the property for all, and hope to be back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idylic!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This beautiful house is a proper "home" It has been beautifully decorated throughout and it is clear that the owners have excellent taste. A little gem hidden away from view so that it is totally private. Stunning outdoor areas for outdoor eating and lounging by the crystal pool. The master bedroom makes you feel like a celebrity and all the other rooms with their en suite facilities create a 5* hotel feel!
Sanur is a fabulous place to explore with a huge range of great restaurants. Cycling, running or just walking along the beach path gives you plenty of opportunity to get to know the area. If you don't visit this luxury home you're missing a trick!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly_b55...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“"A perfect relaxing retreat to suit all"”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I have stayed at Coconut Grove a few times now and each time, it never fails to deliver. I have been with both family and friends and it really does suit all occasions.

The villa is just as described, if not better. It is close to everything you would need, right by the beach as well as lots of cafe's, bars and restaurants! Sanur is very up and coming so there are always new restaurants and bars to explore each time I've been. There are also a few well stocked supermarkets / bakeries / butchers so we cooked our own meals in the villa on some nights too.

Coconut Grove is perfect for big groups of people, yet there was still plenty of space within the gardens and villa if we ever wanted to have some quiet time with a book.

I would definitely go back and recommend this perfect slice of paradise to anyone looking to explore Bali in a very laid back and relaxed manner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing