We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your own paradise....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fudge247
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Your own paradise....”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Coconut Grove is absolutely beautiful, we had the most perfect family holiday.

Our stay was so comfortable, the villa really is like a home from home.
Amazing villa with gorgeous pool and gardens, really well presented bedrooms, lovely stylish and clean bathrooms and even your own massage room!
The indoor living area is really comfortable and the kids had their own snug which they loved as they could take time out in there, watch a movie, play games or use the Wi-Fi in their own space.

The outdoor area is so lovely, the gardens are beautiful and well maintained, with comfy sunbeds and beach towels provided, its such a pleasure to spend time around the pool its hard to leave!

The villa is close to the beach and restaurants, only about 10 minutes, and there are bikes provided at the villa, its a lovely ride to the beach. Sanur is our new favourite destination in Bali as its so relaxed and less touristy then other areas we've visited. You can totally relax but if you fancy there is also loads to do and so many good bars and delicious places to eat.

Its been our favourite family holiday so far, we will definelty be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
2 reviews
“Heaven”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the moment you step into Coconut Villa a complete sense of calm comes over you. The sound of cool running water hits you, and a beautiful pool stretches out before you.
Away from the hustle and bustle it is a welcoming cool oasis after a hot busy day,
Perfectly situated with an easy stroll or bike ride to the beach, shops and numerous restaurants.
The villa itself comprises off four beautiful bedrooms, 2 with outside rain showers, a spacious living area , study and well equipped kitchen. There is the added bonus of a private massage room, which adds to the whole experience of achieving complete relaxation.
The most outstanding thing about Villa Coconut however, is the wonderful Gustis, who oversee this amazing property. It is more than just a job to them, Mr Gusti works tirelessly to ensure the garden, pool and accommodation are in the very best condition.
Mrs Gusti makes it very hard to stay in shape with her wonderful dishes,which one is fortunate enough to be able to ask her to conjure up. With an amazing setting and outstanding food, it is sometimes hard to force oneself to get dressed up to go out!! I have been lucky enough to experience the beauty of this stunning villa no less than 8 times!!
I highly recommend you to try it out for yourselves !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad4387...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect place to stay in Bali - it was our own piece of paradise there.

Great with kids (or without!) - Beautiful gardens and pool, you don't need to leave, but it's conveniently located with all of Sanur a short walk away.

We will be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobi1985
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Heaven ! Pure bliss !”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

OMG ! This is by far one of the most beautiful places we have stayed so far and we travel a lot...

The whole arrangement was so easy and super quick. We got picked up at the airport, all was arranged by the owners and owners representatives Mr. and Mrs. Gusti..totally hassle free.

We have been to Bali before and stayed around Seminyak and Canggu. But we now, fell in love with Sanur... less touristic, slow paced and just a nice little village on the beach. The drive took around 25 minutes from the airport.

The beautiful Villa is nestled in a beautiful local area with small pretty roads and paths...temples and lush greenery.

Mr and Mrs Gusti a super lovely couple that take care of the property greeted us with open arms. We asked beforehand if we could get an authentic Indonesian dinner when we arrive...Mrs. Gusti prepared the most beautiful rendang, gado gado, tempe and Sweet prawns...it was delicious :) The beers were arranged for as well :))))

The villa is perfectly appointed with on the ground floor : a huge living room, kitchen, massage room with 2 professional massage beds, a tv room and a guest room with double bed and outdoor shower. The pool is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen (please check my pics) it's around 25 meters long and gets deeper towards the end (around 1.80) the shallow part is around 1.40 meters I would say...the lush garden and beautiful flowers make this pool area a paradise and we spent most of the time chilling there. We had our breakfast that Mrs Gusti prepared next to the pool in a very comfy seating area with ceiling fan, lovely !
There's an outdoor shower and even a waterfall !!!! Wow !

The open corridors that lead to the 3 bedrooms upstairs are beautifully decorated with tasteful art pieces, attention to detail at its best ! Great taste !

The master bedroom that has a balcony facing the pool is a dream... high ceilings, super comfy bed, walk in closets, and a huge bathroom with an outdoor shower... this is not just an outdoor shower, it's a rooftop garden, with pretty flowers and art and in the middle a big rain shower,never experienced something like that before.

The Wifi is very good wherever you are in the villa.

Every morning Mr and Mrs Gusti would prepare the sun beds with towels for us.

We loved that the villa provided well maintained bicycles, so we just explored the neighborhood on wheels :) the ride to the beach side took less than 10 minutes. I enjoyed my daily runs to the beach side and ran on the path leading to the Hyatt Hotel Bali. There are so many nice local restaurants along that stretch.
The folder that was provided in the villa had a few recommendations for local restaurants and we tried most of them ! We loved the breakfast at genius cafe, had the best Nasi Goreng (apart the one made by Mrs Gusti) at Sweet Magnolia Cafe... Had a great pizza and Gelato at Massimos, sundowners at Stiff Chili (with great happy hour deals) and loved the swinging chairs at Bamboo bar :)
We truly enjoyed exploring Sanur and when we left for a day to go to KuDeTa we started missing our villa after a few hours ;)

If you look for something special, with great value for money, if you search for that tranquility and want to relax and enjoy a beautiful time don't look any further than Coconut Grove Villa Sanur.

Best wishes,

Tobi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous spacious family villa in Sanur, with easy access to the beachfront and restaurants!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Coconut Grove for a month and loved it! The villa itself is very private and secluded, bags of space to really spread out, and a gorgeous pool and garden setting. You really feel that it is a little haven away from the rest of the world whilst in the villa. Sanur's beauty is that it has a 7km long bike/ pedestrian path running all the way along the beachfront. On this side of the island the water is much calmer making it a perfect spot for families playing in the sea and long lazy bike rides all along the waterfront. It was magical, highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma C
2 reviews
“Best cook in Bali!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Coconut Grove villa is a wonderful place to relax and spend time with family.
Love the location and the spacious feel of the villa.
The outdoor shower of the master bedroom is now my happy place.
The villa boasts an amazing cook- Mrs Gusti cooks the most amazing curries, satay and the best peanut sauce on the island.
Would happily go back at any time of the year but recommend the dry season for the best weather.
So good to have our own private massage room to relax in and the comfort of every room really made us feel at home.
Can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieHK1...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Sanur!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Location was fab - close to all amenities, yet quiet and private. The villa was gorgeous, tastefully decorated, open and spacious, and the pool was the perfect place to cool off. Would thoroughly recommend the property for all, and hope to be back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing