We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FAR more than expected”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Purnama

beach view of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach view of the house
sunrising behind Mount Rinjani with Mount Agung on the left of the photo the perfect wave outside your front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
beach view of the house
sunrising behind Mount Rinjani with Mount Agung on the left of the photo
the perfect wave outside your front door
Fully equipped kitchen
open plan living dining
Lounge seating
sip a cocktail or eat on the veranda
master bedroom suite
master dressing and bathroom
bath with a view
pool suite
Guest bathroom
garden suite
Guest suite 1
ensuite bath and dressing area
open living
garden view
Pool view
Al fresco dining bar and kitchen
Fully equipped barbecue kitchen
beach garden
The majestic  Mount Agung from the house
20 meter pool
cinema
fully equipped Gym
Koi pond and tropical garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
southernb...
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAR more than expected”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a group of 5 ladies who spent four days at Villa Purnama. Two of us had been to Bali on two other occasions and only stayed in hotel rooms. We decided a villa vacation would be a nice adventure and we fully expected a glitch or two along the way. There were NO glitches. The photos do not do justice to the villa and it is impossible to explain the warmth and attention given by the staff.
We arrived in the pouring rain on Friday night. The driver that I had used in the past did not understand that we needed an airport pickup so we started with a little confusion. The villa had offered a private pick up and we should have accepted. We had asked to have a pasta dinner for our arrival and the lasagna may have been the best I have ever eaten.
One of our ladies had fallen a couple of days before and asked if there was an urgent care near by. Within 5 minutes she was in a car and on the way to a superb private hospital that is about 5 minutes away where she spent two days in ICU and another day in the hospital. The staff even offered to sit with her at the hospital. This is well beyond what one would expect.
Since we came in so late, we did not exchange money. When we asked about an exchange, Lia produced an extra helmet and had one of our group on the back of her motor bike and off to Sanur to change money.
This villa is not in "the middle" of everything but in 30 minutes you can be in Seminyak, Kuta or Ubud. Their driver is excellent and very reasonable.
We are a well traveled group and all agree that we could not have made a better decision. Kudos to the owners for the careful attention they have paid to planning this villa, selecting the furniture and accessories and the wisdom they have used in choosing the staff. We felt that we were treasured guests being entertained in a private home. We will be back.
Do not miss Leah's famous banana cake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Oh this review is amazing! Thank you so much for such kind words. We are so glad you had an amazing stay and the staff do go above and beyond to look after all of our guests. We hope you stay again one day...in the meantime, happy travels wherever they take you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fetska
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fair to say that it is not immediately obvious how good the location of this villa is: it's not in Ubud, and it's not in Uluwatu, and it's not in Seminyak or other tourist meccas so this area may not have been in your searches. But if you stay here, you will realise you wouldn't want to be in any of those places - but it's nice to visit, and from this villa, it's easy to visit, but it's nicer to come back to the peace and sound of the surf. We loved our stay here. As a new build the villa is spacious, clean, practically laid out, and clearly a labour of love. The staff are just wonderful and in the way they stepped up to look after our one year old, they made sure the two of us had a proper holiday, and it was appreciated so very much. Beautiful pool; wonderful food (esp banana cake!); a home cinema which was an absolute treat. Desak, Made, Lia - and the wonderful Gede, we miss you, but we will return. Thank you David. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass the feedback and kind words onto the whole team. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhengyi L
1 review
“Fantastic View and best value for money”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Huge rooms, very long pool, excellent facility and amazing ocean view from the balcony which is just steps away from the beach. Last but not the least, great house keeper and security at night makes you feel like a holiday home and feels secure as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
So glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What an amazing villa!!! We normally stay in hotel accommodation when travelling to Bali but never again. This beautiful house is only a year old and is in immaculate condition. The vistas are exceptional, the house is right on the beach with views of a surf break to the right, a river behind and paddy fields to the left with depending on cloud cover some magnificent views of mount Agung.
The staff are excellent and keep the house really well. We are already planning our return trip!! ❤️Bali

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thanks Mark, we will welcome you back, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrydrap...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent quality rental”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I was somewhat nervous at booking this villa as its new to the rental market but I needn't have been. Villa Purnama is a new modern villa blending contemporary furnishings with Balinese charm. The standard of amenities here is high and everywhere is kept spotlessly clean. The bedroom suites are all very well proportioned with lovely bathrooms. There is ample space for everyone and we could have happily lazed by the pool all day every day. My kids loved the cinema room which was a really nice feature and the gym was used daily too.
The area is beautifully quiet but is so convenient for exploring Bali. We ventured into Sanur several times as well as Ubud and Seminyak. If you like a peaceful retreat and want access to restuarants and a great base to explore Bali then settiously consider staying here.
The staff at the villa are very helpful. Desak in particular was amazing, she cooked fabulous meals to order and went out of her way to make our stay as relaxing as possible. Ask her to make you her signature Banana cake, it's the best we've ever tasted!
Thank you to all at Villa Purnama for making our stay so wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi Kerry
Thanks for the great review , glad you had such a great time and look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franz676
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our stay was perfection.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I loved our stay at the villa in July.
Our stay was perfection.
The villa is incredibly spacious and beautiful.
All the four bedrooms, have large very comfortable beds furnished with high quality linen, have wonderful sea and rice paddy views.
The comfort and functionality of the villa definitely made a difference for us.
The pool is very beautiful and well looked after.
The staff are amazing, really amazing, they looked after us so well, so accommodating, gentle, smiling and helpful all the time.
The location is quiet and you can only hear the sound of the sea.
The theatre was a great place for the the kids who absolutely loved spending time watching movies after a busy day.
We loved the Gym which was used extensively.
We will definitely return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Hi Francella Guy,
very happy your family had such a good time and looking forward to your return
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Oh thank you so much! We are so happy your enjoyed your stay with us. We loved having you in the villa. We hope to see you again in our little slice of Bali Paradise. Take care and happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing