We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
105
31
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
31
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower sun loungers a free shuttle bus small resort beach club enjoyed our stay excellent stay short stay shuttle service balinese style pool area welcome drink fresh fruit rooms are clean stayed nights the ground floor deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My girlfriend and I decided to stay in Sanur last minute but were able to book the 1 bedroom villa 4 days before arriving. We were blown away by how incredible the resort and room was. It was truly such a great experience. The staff are so lovely and accomodating. We were always greeted with smiles and warmth. They also were great at organising transport for us with day trips to Uluwatu and Ubud. Our room had it's own pool and a king size bed. It had plenty of space and was very clean and made up every day. When we weren't exploring we enjoyed just lazing around the resort's deckchairs and pool. They have a cool swim up bar with daily 2 hours of happy hour. The restaurant is great too with delicious food on offer and even a traditional Balinese show with a buffet which we checked out on the Saturday. Also great choices of complimentary breakfasts to satisfy everyone. We also got a complimentary 60 minute massage and bottle of wine as we stayed 4 nights. The location is about 10 mins from the beach but they provide an hourly shuttle and can pick you up too so it's fine. When our stay was up we didn't want to leave and wished we could of stayed longer. We will definitely return to The Alantara in the near future.

Room Tip: It's worth booking a private villa
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesDiggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung P, Manager at The Alantara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear JamesDiggler

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from The Alantara Sanur, Honouring Bali’s Cultural Heritage by Pramana

It is always thrilled to read a feedback, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was. More so, I am glad that you experienced a bespoke and genuine service we provided which made your recent stay a memorable one.

No word could describe, how proud I am of my team who have made your recent experience an extra special one until you left the vacation with full of positive impressions. We strive every day to ensure our valued guests pampered with our highly maintained products and services.

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with other readers on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcome you back to The Alantara Sanur.

Cordially

Agung Putra
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I have posted this review in Traveloka with my husband's name and i want to share it here again....

Our stay at The Alantara Sanur was good and comfortable enough.
The location is abit go inside small roads but when you reached the hotel, you can feel the strong traditional balinese feeling...
It is a not too big hotel but clean and it is just opened for 7 months....

The room was big enough, clean, comfortable and it has a big king bed, nice balcony and very relaxing shower to use for...
The swimming pool was nice, my kid love the bean bags and the cozy bed near the swimming pool...
We even get free 2 x 10minutes massage which is make us very relaxed after a long roadtrip...

The staff also wash our car everyday so every morning, our car was always clean and huge thanks to the staff who did it !!!
We brought car with us so it was not a problem to go around and eat...
But it is quiet far from the beach but they have free shuttle every hour to the beach nearby

The breakfast was ala carte but they were so generous with food and drinks, they even gave our son a bonus plate of american breakfast and it was also taste delicious and it was served beautifully..

Most of them were good and the staffs were friendly and helpful...

But we also have some issued about when we checked in at 4 pm but the room was not ready yet but the staff already said sorry to us and we have to wait for some time, the coffee and tea were not reffilable for the next day and on the second day, the wifi was not working and i have reported to the lobby and they said that they will check it but nothing happened until we checked out... but it was not a real big issued for us...

Overall, it was a comfortable and quiet place to stay with the strong feel of traditional balinese touch and good hospitality

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MeFannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung P, Manager at The Alantara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear MeFannee

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from The Alantara Sanur, Honouring Bali’s Cultural Heritage by Pramana

Thank you for sharing a comment and complimentary review of our resort on TripAdvisor.

It’s thrilled to learn you have had an amazing stay and that we contribute in some small way to make your recent stay at our home and as our family a pleasant and memorable one.

I am glad you find a genuine service among the hotel staff and all our hotel facilities. I will certainly pass the message to our team. Indeed, we are passionate about the services we offer to our guest, and nothing is ever too much effort when it comes to make the necessary for our guests to enjoy their holiday experience.

On behalf of the entire The Alantara Sanur family, thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Bali and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and provide with another genuine and unforgettable holiday experience.

Cordially

Agung Putra
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This was perfect choice to start our holiday in Bali after such a long fly.
Hotel has everything you need for perfect relaxation, good spa, gym and nice pool
Good service, delicious breakfast and food in restaurant.
The hotel is positioned driving distance to the beach but there is ‘’shuttle bus’’ service to the beach.
Well recommended as the service in the hotel is very good so you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung P, Manager at The Alantara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Kris_Barbara

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from The Alantara Sanur, Honouring Bali’s Cultural Heritage by Pramana

Allow us to firstly thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your excellent feedback. We grateful to read your highlight on great resort, good spa, gym, pool and also the breakfast that fulfilled to your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much for your staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially

Agung Putra
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This place is beautiful. Me and my Sister are staying for 3 nights in a luxury room.
Amazing staff, amazing pool and a great restaurant with good food and good coffee, but I do wish that it would be unlimited coffee included at the breakfast and not just one coffee:) .
Our room is perfect and there is really nothing to complain about, the bed is really comfy with big pillows and I like the interior. Also the wifi works great everywhere.

The hotell is about 10 min by car to the beach and centrum but they have a car that takes you there and back every hour between 8-17 for free.

As I said, this place is beautiful and I like that its really quiet:)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung P, Manager at The Alantara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Maria B

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from The Alantara Sanur, Honouring Bali’s Cultural Heritage by Pramana

Allow us to firstly thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your excellent feedback. We grateful to read your highlight on great room, amazing pool, staff, and also the food served that fulfilled to your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much for your staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially

Agung Putra
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 perfect nights at the Alantara Sanur and was so so sad to leave. The staff are so welcoming and the service is beyond amazing. The facilities are excellent, pool area is very nice and swim up bar is great for an afternoon cocktail. The hotel offers what they call a 'shuttle bus' service to the beach and back, but it is more like a chauffer service with very smart cars and air conditioning. We used the spa on our last day and had a massage, very reasonably priced and great to relax. The hotel is the other side of the carriage way so the walk to the beach can be sometimes difficult, especially when trying to cross the road. Thank you to all the staff, highly recommended, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung P, Manager at The Alantara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Scott K

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from The Alantara Sanur, Honouring Bali’s Cultural Heritage by Pramana

First of us, allow us to thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had an awesome genuine experience with us on your recent stay and thank you for highlighting on the great resort with pool, relaxing massage at Pudak Spa, our shuttle service to the beach, and the most important is genuine services extended by our team. We are grateful for your kind words as they are an encouragement for our team to continuously deliver a true genuine experience to our esteemed guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing The Alantara Sanur. On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Cordially

Agung Putra
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews