We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We are exprirenced travelers with kids 3 and 5. We found this hotel through Tripadvisor and booked through Agoda. We did not want to pay too much because we are travelling for several months this time. We did not have much expectations to this hotel.
The hotel is situated on the beach. They have a lovely restaurant with nice view and decent food. Especially we liked the breakfast that was included. It was on a la carte basis where you could choose. The served both resh fruit and fresh fruitjuice. They have real dark bread that we not often find here in South East Asia. We stayed in a Family room with too bedrooms perfect for us. As other reviewers write, it is a bit worn and run down, but very clean we think. The staff is helpful, and everything has went smoothly with our booking through Agoda. We can recommend the reataurant Gateway to India in Sanur center, and also the Italian restaurant 100 m to thee north from the hotel. We rented a driver and car for a day. His name is Angelo, and we found him (or he found us really...) on the beach walk jus to the north of the hotel. He was very knowledgeable and speaks good English and he did not try to cheat us. We can really recommend him to.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ulf Wike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have been to Peneeda on multiple occasions, always returning to my second home because the location is great, the staff fantastic, the beach's proximity ideal and convenient, the restaurant food delicious, the lifestyle of Peneeda casual and yet professional, the ocean view rooms within hearing distance of the waves, the amenities in the room more than sufficient, the welcome warm,and if you're there no matter what time of the year, it's relaxing and the perfect hotel to visitand revisit!

Room Tip: ocean view, far left as entering compound from street, has view of beach opposite restaurant or next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vardij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel is located in a central location in Sanur. It stretches from the street of Jl Tamblingan all the way to the beach front, reception is located down a driveway just after the club lumbung rooms. The hotel itself is an older hotel and the atmosphere is very laid back and relaxed. There are a number of pools scattered throughout the property and all are clean and refreshing even though they are showing their age. There are plenty of sun loungers with comfy cushions and pool towels are provided for guests. The beach front area at this hotel is not as nice as other hotels as there are no sun loungers set up for guests, there are a few on the hotel side of the beach path but generally the beach area is not set up as it could be like further north. The beach frontage is narrow here but there is still the opportunity for a swim and to put your towel down on the sand. The Lumbung rooms are a free standing building with one room on the ground floor and another above. These are the cheapest rooms in the hotel, there are also family rooms which take 4 ppl although they have told me an extra child is acceptable. There are also other rooms closer to the beach. We chose the Lumbung rooms as we were only staying here for one night until our booking commenced at another hotel further along the beach. The lumbung rooms have had some work done to them over the past couple of years including new thatching, and a more modern bathroom. The room itself was clean and comfortable. This is a budget hotel and as long as you book in expecting this you won’t be disappointed. There is a small fridge in the room, limited lighting as with most hotels here in Bali, a king bed which is two twins pushed together, and a small lounge to sit and relax. There are room safes. Outside each room are comfy chairs, foot stools and coffee table. There are a couple of coffee ‘stations’ set up amongst the blocks of rooms where you can help yourself to free tea and coffee throughout the day. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was basic but fresh. IF you don’t have breakfast included then you will find plenty of places outside the hotel at cheaper prices. We stayed here on NYE and there was food and entertainment provided for guests. Initially we were told this was compulsory but on arrival it wasn’t. The cost was to be around $40US per adult. We didn’t attend as we had only arrived in Bali a few hours before and were happy to take a walk and eat elsewhere. I found the staff kind and helpful. The hotel is only a five minute walk to Hardy’s supermarket and department store and there are numerous shops and restaurants all around.
IF you wish to book a room here check the prices with the online agents with instant availability or get a quote from your travel agent as this IS the cheapest way to book this hotel rather than try booking direct. Most rooms are allocated to their contracted agents.

Room Tip: book via online agent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Snookystraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Our family loves this hotel!

Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful gardens, and rooms with a real Balinese feel - and all right on the beach! We stayed in the Lumbung Cottages this time, with our two teenagers upstairs and it worked very well. Sure the hotel is old but it is well-maintained and you can't beat the value.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q_Family_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early December 2011. I think I paid roughly $65 AUS/US. Overall I was impressed with the stay, the staff were always very friendly and my room was cleaned to a high standard. Also aircon worked well. I was very hot in Sanur and definately needed a/c. They also offer free wifi that works in the lobby area.
The location of this hotel is fantastic, directly on the beach and the restaraunt at the hotel makes yummy cocktails and pizzas. It is also only a short walk to Hardy's supermarket and is on the main drag. It is not a 5 star hotel but pretty decent for the price. Obviously there are far nicer places along the beach front but not in this price range.
The hotel pools were a little warm and did not find them very refreshing, felt like a luke warm bath. I think this is because they are directly located under the sun and not a huge volume of water. The only other negative thing was the shower didn't have a lot of pressure and water seemed to just dribble out of the tap. I also found the breakfast here to be just average nothing too special.
If I were to come back to Sanur I would most likely look at staying here again and would have no hesitations recommending this place to others. You really can't beat it for price and location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We travelled as part of a large group and probably couldn't have found a better hotel in Sanur for our needs. The rooms are very well-priced (especially through some booking agents), the grounds are pretty, and the beachside location is nice. We were really happy with our villa room, which was spacious and private. All rooms come with a fridge and a porch or balcony. Rooms do vary quite a lot (some are more recently renovated than others), but all seem to have a huge and comfortable bed (if you like a hard mattress, which I do!). The food at the restaurant was ok, and it was a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by. If you like a huge breakfast then maybe go elsewhere, but if you're happy with a cup of tea or coffee and some fruit and a pastry it's just fine. This really is an old fashioned Balinese hotel, and for the price we paid, who could complain? All in all, a peaceful, relaxing stay in clean and comfortable surroundings. Try the warung next door on the beach for delicious food and a great atmosphere!

Room Tip: Garden lumbung rooms are newer and quieter, but older rooms are closer to beach and pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurapep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Nice hotel in Sanur beach right on the beach with 3 pools. Our room was comfortable but not fancy. The room had a refrigerator but did not provide any toiletries except soap. We had a nice porch with chairs w/ ottomans and a table . On our 2nd day we had a problem w/ a leak in the bathroom and had to change rooms. To "compensate" for our inconvenience they bought us beers and were very apologetic. Breakfast was included at the restaurant on the beach. The hotel has a great location with easy walks to restaurants, ATM and a grocery store. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pachappa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.9 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#38 of 82 in Sanur
481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 82 in Sanur
554 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#32 of 82 in Sanur
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#19 of 82 in Sanur
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Address: 89 Jalan Danau Tamblingan, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £42 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing