We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to begin your vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
sydney
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place to begin your vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

We have mostly chosen our hotels based on Trip Advisor reviews and 99.9% of the time we have not been dissappointed so it is great to add another fabulous location to our list of plusses. We were initially not happy with our room because the shower just refused to give any hot water and following the example of other guests (and reviews) got moved to a room closer to the pool, beach and restaurant. The included breakfasts were quite good and the views across the water to Nusa Peneeda and north to Mt Agung while you ate were excellent. Service with a smile was always evident and the free coffee/tea available all day in reception and between 1630 & 1800 in the restaurant was a bonus. The boardwalk is very popular with tourists and locals and the beach is Ok although affected by the large tidal swings. The is a small warung next door which has a very reasonable selection and the ever present stalls offering the usual merchandise. Boats, taxis, bikes and cars are all available from your deckbed and the ever-present massage girls as well. All in all the Peneeda View and Sanur in general is a great place to start your Balinese holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach and restaurant are preferred but not essential but never be backward in as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mustlovebali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    293
    98
    26
    14
See reviews for
211
194
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsoy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

This is situated directly on a nice beach easy accessible to shops/pubs/resteraunts. Villas are nice 3 pools available. On arrival it was very much here's your room and meal times. Quite pricey compared to some. There are no loungers on the beach as the tide comes up to far. Food was ok. There's a little local bar next door that does realy good local food for cheap with rustic benches on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlechefInverurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

This family run hotel, which runs onto Sanur beach was a great find. After a weeks work in and around Jakarta, I was looking to unwind. Peneedah View was just the answer. I had a beach view room near the Beachside Restaraunt which was ideal. Breakfast was included in the rate and it was adequate without being huge. The fresh fruit and juice were "fresh" unlike some other hotels.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Although the rooms don't have Wi fi, the lobby, poolside and Restaraunt are all close with free Wi fi connections. All in all, a pleasant stay on Sanur beach, Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms with beach view are close to Restaraunt and small pool, but are older while rooms closer to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

We had 8 nights at Peneeda View, at first we were disappointed with the room, The safe didnt work the room was small dark and the colours were awefull, we ended up getting a free up grade to room 159, right up the front near the beach.The room was big and the ac worked well. We didnt use the pool as the water was so merky for the first few days, also there is a pipe running into the beach just to the left of our hotel pushing I dont know what into the water, we went futher north to swim where the water looked cleaner and there was more sand. The bikes are free to use how ever they either had a missing peddle or flat tyre. We paid $73.00 per night. Breaky simple but nice.

Room Tip: The rooms seemed better the closer to the beach you got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra-hotel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We returned to this hotel as we'd had a magnificent experience here some years ago and were looking forward to ending our holiday on a high! We could not have been more disappointed! This place has really been let go. The paint was peeling off the pool & we could see no maintenance staff anywhere. The place had really deteriorated and was unrecognisable. We'd made our booking through Agoda and booked a 'Club Lumbung' room. We were confused and nervous when we were led away from Reception to a room situated amongst building works and rubble. The door was opened & we could not believe our eyes! It bore no resemblance to the light filled rooms in the photos! The beds were NOT covered in clean white linen but old orange worn out blankets and the room was musty and dark. When we questioned the fact that this was no where near the main hotel or pools, looked NOTHING like the photos and situated right next to building works, we were offered no apology by the 2 managers on the front desk. They said this was Club Lumbug and that if we wanted to be in the main part of the hotel, (as though they'd advertised there was even an option not to be!), we would have to pay for an upgrade. We were desperate enough to do this - until we were told that despite being low season and incredibly quiet at EVERY other hotel we stayed at, they were apparently fully booked and could only give us their most expensive room. To top it off, they quoted us a fee that was well above their published high season rates for the privilege! What a rort!!!! Needless to say, we walked away and took our complaint up with Agoda. Sadly it was only after many, many emails and finally letting Agoda know we had taken photo evidence that we were finally offered the full refund we'd been misled into paying. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone and am very unlikely to ever use Agoda again because of this. Cheap is not necessarily best. However I will thank Paneda for helping us discover a beautiful little hotel down the road called Taman Agung - exceptionally affordable, welcoming, clean and friendly.

Room Tip: Just don't do it, and if you must, ensure you are told in writing exactly what part of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KetutdeFringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

My family & I stayed in lovely older hotel for 3 nights and had a great time. Located between the beach & Jl Danau Tamblingan, it is easy to way to the beach or find a comfortable bar or restaurant. Our family room was very spacious with high ceilings, wooden floors and was a very comfortable and quiet place to stay. The grounds are well maintained with many little gardens to sit in a relax or to swim in 1 of the 3 pools. The beach was clean with golden sand and the water was great for swimming. I loved the view over the water while having breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Great family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Portugal, Portugal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

My sister and I were travelling together. We stayed at Kuta initially and then onto Ubud. The last night of our holiday we went back down to Sanur to be nearer to the airport.
We had booked a TWIN ROOM on Bookings.com which was accepted by the Peneeds hotel at the rate of US$93.
They put us into a double bedded room and so we went back to reception to ask for a twin room.
They put us into a strange sort of set up with what appeared to be a child's bed in a front area of the room.
When we went to check out they tried to charge us more money, when we said no and that we expected to pay $93, they told us they upgraded us. I dont think so! They had put us down the front near the pool and right next door to a thumping building block with 2 large machines dumping and sifting rubble all day!!
NO to this place. It is grubby and very very tired. I think the pictures are very old. Even the pools looked grubby and I would not go near them.
Fridge in room has not been defrosted for a long time so could no make ice.
Only positive is its location.

Room Tip: I would not suggest this place to a fellow traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ThaiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.7 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Property: Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#21 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing