We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Just spent 12 nights here with my 3 kids aged between 9 & 12. Had a great family room with 2 double beds, large tidy rooms with huge bathroom. Sanur is a great spot to get away from the frenzied pace of Kuta & Legian. 3 pools which kids loved and Bach great out front. Menu a bit limited but good food, small variety of breakfast but all ok. Construction of new hotel next door but with A/C going did not bother us. Hired bicycles for 20,000 R each for 24 hrs & explored parts of Sanur I wouldn't normally see - rode up and down beach front and Main Street, down small alley ways - cars, scooters & taxis all very courteous. If you need to go to Kuta use Bluebird taxi as they use a meter - depending on traffic should be between 85,000R in light traffic - more if heavy traffic. If going just 1 or 2km down the road in Sanur use green minivan - charge 10 - 20,000R. Waterbom Park was fabulous - get there at 9 and get a Cabana (and locker for valuables) as you will welcome the shade & somewhere to put your feet up & have a siesta :-)
Private drivers charge quite a lot - but do give great service. Went river rafting which was loads of fun but the 150 steps at the far end are challenging and it took my quads 4 days to stop screaming at me. Bali Safari Park also worth a visit - take your swimmers and cool of in water playground & fun zone - free with admission.

Room Tip: Newer rooms on left as you face the beach - older ones on right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    295
    99
    26
    14
See reviews for
217
201
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Room was large and comfortable, nice bathroom and shower. Three separate pools and beach front restaurant. Staff very friendly and attentive. Menu is restaurant was limited, but of good quality. Hotel did an AMAZING job putting on a great New Years celebration with excellent buffet and entertainment. Wonderful Balinese dances, music and interaction with all of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Beach front villa was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The room was clean and tidy, the shower gel was so soft that i enjoy showering very much, the water can be very hot and the room can be very cold, great mix in there..fluffy bath towel, big empty fridge for personal fruits and drinks, tv with only BBC channel on as it is the only clear channel to watch but we don't need any other channel anyway so that's no big deal.. The hotel was quite old but well kept. garden was green with many pools. it is located on the busy road where restaurant, shop and mini market is only walking distance. rent car service is conveniently available and a taxi is just down the road. The beach was calm in the morn and night, it was a nice long walk with so many small vendors selling stuff around the beach and they are all so polite in offering their product. the bargain was fun and i found it interesting, i prefer to buy the sarongs from them than the big mall around the corner. staff was very friendly and always available to serve. We had a great relaxing time with only the beach and food to look forward to during our stay.

Room Tip: on the first 3 nights we stay at the big bungalow, then move to the smaller two story building, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Great room and good beach right in front main shops at street entrance room nice but pool too small and needed a clean.walk to everything for dinner and nightlife.would stay again for price but needs a polish up

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank se270163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We wanted a family holiday by the beach in Bali. We wanted our accommodation to be welcoming, clean, comfortable, close to the sea, yet not too far from market places and exciting shops within walking distance - with affordable things to buy. Most of all however, we wanted it to be affordable. We checked out several places to stay before choosing the Peneeda View. It fitted our expectations perfectly. It is definitely not a top luxury 5 star place - which we would not have been able to afford anyway - but was exactly what we - as a group - desired. Helpful staff, delightful open air eating place, with a gentle breeze off the sea, where we enjoyed breakfast most days. The bed linen was changed daily - which doesn't happen here in NZ in any place I have ever stayed in! Mind you - even with air conditioning in the bedrooms - we still sweated enough in the Indonesian heat to make cool showers, clean towels and the fresh bed linen most welcome! This is definitely not a luxurious hotel - can't imagine the Beckhams (Posh and co) ever staying here - but if you want an affordable comfortable place - with swimming pools, and recliners and lovely lush gardens - close to the beach - then our group of 10 (4 couples and 2 children) who booked into 3 of the different Peneeda villas found it met our modest expectations perfectly.

Room Tip: Didn't fill out a rating for "Fitness centre"! Get real! Don't even know if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our room was great, just what we wanted. Clean and tidy. The location is the best. The Peneeda is so handy to shops and markets, and the fantastic Hardy's supermarket just up the road that sold EVERYTHING and oh so cheap. The Peneeda has great swimming pools, the staff are all very very friendly and helpful. It was so easy to go anywhere on the island as the nice drivers waited in the driveway to take us where we wanted to go .Jan's Tours were great and helped us to organise tours and outings. They charged a good price and we never felt over charged, in fact under charged so we would tip them a bit more. The food at the restaurant was great too. If we didn't want to eat there, or we wanted a change we just walked up the road to find another place. There was building going on next door, but that didn't bother us because we didn't really hear or we didn't really take any notice of it. If I went back to Bali again I'd like to stay here again because the location is excellent and we had a fantastic time, got treated well, everything was at a very reasonable in price. Thanks Jan's Tours and thanks to the Peneeda team, we hope to return again.

Room Tip: The rooms that are closer to the pools and the restaurant, the 2 roomed units, they would be my pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORT DOUGLAS
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have just stayed at the Peneeda view beach hotel in Sanur Bali
The rooms were clean and comfortable, the place is old and old charm
Gardens are beautiful the hotel is situated at the southern end of busy Sanur street so not right in the middle , beach view restaurant , at the quiet end of Sanur
Breakfast included and cooked to order so not sitting in a bay
the only drawback is construction, very nosiy in the daytime works started at 9am and finished at 7pm ( takes the edge off the massage!)
It should not bother you too much if you are out and about daytime , but you may need to think about this if you are intending on layzing around the resort all day

Room Tip: Rooms at the beach front would cut out a lot of noise associated with the current building next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmingly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Property: Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#21 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing