We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

stayed in a family room enough for 2 adults and 2 kids and enjoyed it. The room is huge and there are few pools for the kids to enjoy.Location is perfect, just in front of a beach. You can enjoy your breakfast overlooking a nice beach. Cycling is recommended and you can hire a bike just near the hotel. It 's quite far to walk to both side of the beached but with bicycle , you wont feel it. Highly Recommended for family

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deana73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here from 29/12/13 until 04/01/14, after having spent a week in Legion. We wanted peace and quiet before returning to Australia. The location was perfect for what we wanted. The resturant was gorgeous, right on the edge of the beach, the staff very friendly, old style hotel/cottage, but value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shirley255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The rooms are good value for money. Large and pretty clean. The restaurant service and quality of food is atrocious. We went out for all meals even though breakfast was included in our tariff. Good internet and tv reception in room. Pools are just ok...... A bit on the small side. Overall, if you imagine that there is no resaurant here, it privides a pretty good accommodation option in a good location (500 m to Hardy's market).

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ozejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Just spent 12 nights here with my 3 kids aged between 9 & 12. Had a great family room with 2 double beds, large tidy rooms with huge bathroom. Sanur is a great spot to get away from the frenzied pace of Kuta & Legian. 3 pools which kids loved and Bach great out front. Menu a bit limited but good food, small variety of breakfast but all ok. Construction of new hotel next door but with A/C going did not bother us. Hired bicycles for 20,000 R each for 24 hrs & explored parts of Sanur I wouldn't normally see - rode up and down beach front and Main Street, down small alley ways - cars, scooters & taxis all very courteous. If you need to go to Kuta use Bluebird taxi as they use a meter - depending on traffic should be between 85,000R in light traffic - more if heavy traffic. If going just 1 or 2km down the road in Sanur use green minivan - charge 10 - 20,000R. Waterbom Park was fabulous - get there at 9 and get a Cabana (and locker for valuables) as you will welcome the shade & somewhere to put your feet up & have a siesta :-)
Private drivers charge quite a lot - but do give great service. Went river rafting which was loads of fun but the 150 steps at the far end are challenging and it took my quads 4 days to stop screaming at me. Bali Safari Park also worth a visit - take your swimmers and cool of in water playground & fun zone - free with admission.

Room Tip: Newer rooms on left as you face the beach - older ones on right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Room was large and comfortable, nice bathroom and shower. Three separate pools and beach front restaurant. Staff very friendly and attentive. Menu is restaurant was limited, but of good quality. Hotel did an AMAZING job putting on a great New Years celebration with excellent buffet and entertainment. Wonderful Balinese dances, music and interaction with all of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Beach front villa was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The room was clean and tidy, the shower gel was so soft that i enjoy showering very much, the water can be very hot and the room can be very cold, great mix in there..fluffy bath towel, big empty fridge for personal fruits and drinks, tv with only BBC channel on as it is the only clear channel to watch but we don't need any other channel anyway so that's no big deal.. The hotel was quite old but well kept. garden was green with many pools. it is located on the busy road where restaurant, shop and mini market is only walking distance. rent car service is conveniently available and a taxi is just down the road. The beach was calm in the morn and night, it was a nice long walk with so many small vendors selling stuff around the beach and they are all so polite in offering their product. the bargain was fun and i found it interesting, i prefer to buy the sarongs from them than the big mall around the corner. staff was very friendly and always available to serve. We had a great relaxing time with only the beach and food to look forward to during our stay.

Room Tip: on the first 3 nights we stay at the big bungalow, then move to the smaller two story building, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Great room and good beach right in front main shops at street entrance room nice but pool too small and needed a clean.walk to everything for dinner and nightlife.would stay again for price but needs a polish up

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank se270163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
536 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sanur
743 reviews
1.6 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formally Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#34 of 79 in Sanur
473 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Address: 89 Jalan Danau Tamblingan, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £41 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing