We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Peneeda View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Sanur, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Peneeda View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a family room 11 nights. Would like to see an upgrade of bedding (please throw out the brown blankets and get correct fitting sheets) but otherwise a large comfortable room with plenty of storage for a family of four.
Cleaned and fresh linen everyday. Great aircon.
Great pools. Way over chlorinated though!!
Lovely beachfront restaraunt with good simple food. We would've liked a bit more variety and cheaper Bintang. Lovely staff.
Relaxing cheap massages poolside. Can relax while kids are swimming.

Not a five star hotel by any means. However Very Very laid back old style Bali hotel on the best!!!!!! part of Sanur beach!! Hire a bike and ride the beach path and discover how lucky you are!!

Central to all shops and Bali Deli. Please visit "Annie's" shop right next door to Bali Deli for a delightful non confrontational fair shopping experience. You will fall in love with her!!

Will definately be returning.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dustykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    293
    98
    26
    14
See reviews for
211
194
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are currently staying at the Paneeda View Beach Hotel and I would highly recommend it. Spacious and very central. Rooms are clean and very close to downtown Sanur. We have travelled to many countries and stayed in many hotels. Great value for the price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The cottages are spacious and comfortable and we especially enjoyed the newly renovated bungalows near the sea. Location is great, right by the beach and there are several pools for the kids. There seems to be some problems with the drain in the bathrooms of several of the cottages. We have stayed at Peneeda a few times and experienced it more often than not. It is still well worth the price though and we will be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Coast, Qld
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed with two friends in a Two Bedroom Family Suite, technically this is not really a suite as you enter directly to the twin room which has a TV, local stations only on an entertainment unit.
The main bedroom was behind to the left of this room and the bathroom to the right. Bedding was comfortable, rooms were very clean, although a bit dated. The bathroom area was very large and contained the safe and hanging and shelving space. Separate toilet and outdoor shower and toiletries were provided. Wifi reception is limited to reception/lobby area and the restaurant. A big disappointment for me was the lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room, this required a trip to the lobby which was not really feasible at 5am so I bought a cheap kettle at Hardys.
I did love this hotel because of it's proximity to Hardy's, one of my favourite stores, and the beachfront location, afternoons sitting on the beach with a bintang watching the fishermen were very relaxing.
Now that i have my kettle I would stay again :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tindale17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Paneeda View has that traditional Balinese Hotel look with low villas, great gardens and a lovely outlook from the restaurant over the beach pathway and out towards Nusa Lembongan. We booked for a deluxe beachside and were given a 2 bedroom villa. You cant see the beach from your rooms but that's not a problem we were fairly close to the beach anyway. Our room has a balcony at the front and back. Free wifi available at reception and at the restaurant.

Coco Bistro towards the southern end of Sanur along the beach path served a great breakfast, if you don't mind a short walk. 3 small pools at Paneeda which were ok for a swim but at high tide you can swim in the sea outside the hotel which was a bonus as I usually don't swim at Sanur. Would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimleyCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

stayed in a family room enough for 2 adults and 2 kids and enjoyed it. The room is huge and there are few pools for the kids to enjoy.Location is perfect, just in front of a beach. You can enjoy your breakfast overlooking a nice beach. Cycling is recommended and you can hire a bike just near the hotel. It 's quite far to walk to both side of the beached but with bicycle , you wont feel it. Highly Recommended for family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deana73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here from 29/12/13 until 04/01/14, after having spent a week in Legion. We wanted peace and quiet before returning to Australia. The location was perfect for what we wanted. The resturant was gorgeous, right on the edge of the beach, the staff very friendly, old style hotel/cottage, but value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirley255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.7 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Property: Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 89, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#21 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing