We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place is a bit tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and the rooms were celan, neat and tidy and the aircon worked. I dont know if it was just bad timing, but the place just seemed a bit tired. Even though everything you need was there and the place was clean and neat, it felt as if it is in need of a bit of renovation and maintenance. It felt neglected. It is great for a budget traveller and it is right on the beach and close to town, but I just felt someting's missing. But this might only be me or the time of year I went.

Room Tip: Room 150 or 152 (cant remember the exact one) had a very bad smell the entire visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supervrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very charming. Loved the tree lined paths and lily padded ponds. Reminded me of my stay in Bali 20 years ago but I didn't think that made it feel out dated, just a bit more authentic than some of the bigger hotels. The staff were very helpful and treated us like family. Our flight home wasn't until 11.10pm and our check-out was 12 noon. We (2 x single mums and 3 kids) were told that Peneeda View was our home for as long as we were in Sanur, able to use the pool, order meals by the pool and use the lobby facilities, rest room and shower to freshen up before leaving later in the evening. We really did feel very comfortable during our stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Standard Cottages (upstairs). Nice but no kitchen facilities (an outdoor common are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissJeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Out dated, dark, stale smelling room with dirty bathroom and old decor. We stayed in the club rooms which were furthest from the beech. Lovely gardens and surroundings, but the rooms let it down. Friends stayed in other rooms which were better. Good points location, bad points out dated shabby room next to a building site.

Room Tip: Near the beach, not club rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a seaside bungalow for 5 nights. The room was fantastic and clean! Really close to the sea! The restaurant where we had breakfast every morning and one evening meal was nice. Great view of the sea! Food was very cheap and tasted great. Evening entertainment on most nights. There are a lot of other restaurants and hotels up the beach and up the road if you want more of a variation. There were 3 pools, all of different sizes and with plenty of seating. Pools are clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Reception booked an elephant ride trip for us one day. There was a spa on site and were were given a compliment 10 minute massage. We also paid for a 30 minute massage for 60000rp. We were woken up one night by squirrels playing in the roof but the area was generally quiet at night.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at Peneeda View as we loved the location. It is in the middle of the Sanur strip and is close walking distance to all the bars and restaurants along the main road and has wonderful beach access. With 3 pools we were always able to find a quiet one to soak up the sun away from the children staying there. Yes the amenities are a little old and the wifi is not accessible in the rooms, but for me I found that this means your not always in the room away from people and limits how much people are on their devices. We also found it close enough to kuta for the markets and to the Australian embassy where we had to visit for an intent to marry certificate.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarak8Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Was really disappointed with our stay as it is a run down property , staff moved around the property like they were invisable , breakfast was poor and alot of rats around the place, we wont be back to stay here .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pippapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Me and my parter stayed in Peneeda View Beach Hotel few days ago (July 2014). Place is really quiet and charming.
Great location, near to the massage studios and restaurants.
Very nice staff, clean rooms. Good value for price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magda11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
537 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sanur
743 reviews
1.6 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#34 of 79 in Sanur
473 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peneeda View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Address: 89 Jalan Danau Tamblingan, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £41 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peneeda View Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peneeda View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peneeda View Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing