We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
A TripAdvisor Member
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Very nice hotel, especially for the honeymoon purpose. The location, tropical garden, swimming pools, etc, are very interesting. The hotel location that very close with the Sanur beach is the most advantage of this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur.

Thank you for your compliments on our location, beautiful garden, as well as our swimming pool. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests were very much enjoy their stay in our resort.

We do wish you will return for your incoming holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    980
    430
    140
    79
See reviews for
534
1,041
126
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
333 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I did a lot of research beforehand to try to find a clean, reasonably-priced place on a quiet beach in Bali, and settled on the Mercure, which was great. They were offering a special rate, as it was the off season, which was irresistible.

The resort is right on the beach, and is lovely. I thought the rooms could use some updating, though they were comfortable and not terribly out of date. This is the tropics, so one is bound to encounter critters at the best of places. And so it was that one night as I turned off the reading lamp over my bed and prepared to sleep, I felt what turned out to be a small roach crawl on my neck and begin to head for my back when I flicked it on to the floor, where it lay momentarily stunned. I tried to kill it with my sneaker, but missed and it scurried off under my bed, never to be seen again for the rest of my stay.

Our rate did not include breakfast, so, ever the value shopper, I headed over to Gardenia Cafe, but can't say I highly recommend that. Our last day, we ate at the hotel. Instead of paying the $15 for the breakfast buffet, which didn't appear all that appetizing, we ordered a la carte. Mom got the french toast, which didn't look that great. I got the bircher muesli, which was prepared and served more like cold, thick oatmeal, with little bits of dried fruit, instead of the less firm variety I've had elsewhere with fresh fruit. But it was o.k.

The resort has two pools, which get crowded fast. And the beach itself didn't appear all that great. But sitting in the lounge chairs, shaded by a veritable grove of palm trees, was delightful, with the reliable, refreshing ocean breeze cooling one off. Glorious.

If you want to splurge a bit, stay at the Putri Santrian, which is more upscale and not so much more expensive than the Mercure. It's just a short walk down the boardwalk from the Mercure, next to the Aerowisata Hotel, which also looked nice.

We had lunch at the Putri Santrian Beach Club Bar and Restaurant, right on the beach, which was great. Really good food quality, decent service. A little bit pricey, though. Their chocolate tart is outrageously good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diploconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur.

Thank you for sharing such detail review on your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a great holiday here in our lovely resort.
Indeed, if you're looking for a serene tropical experience, Mercure Resort Sanur is the place to be. And rest assured that we are conducting a regular maintenance for the cleanliness of our guest rooms and garden.

Your constructive feedback concerning the quality of our food and beverage is much appreciated. We will pass it to our F & B Manager for further review and action.

Once again thank you, we are looking forward to welcoming you again, in your future holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed 5 nights in a Deluxe Room upstairs in the Hibiscus Wing. The room and bathroom were clean and well maintained. A slow flushing toilet was promptly fixed by the maintenance team. The bed was very comfortable and the view from the balcony was over the temple area. The hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. There are two swimming pool areas which are very nice. Breakfast is buffet style and of good quality, I became addicted to the omelette with the lot, made to order...yummy. There are lots of good dining options within walking distance on the street or along the beach or a cab is cheap if you want to venture up further. The hotel provides a shuttle bus to Hardy’s shopping centre. For the price that we paid for the room, we believe that the hotel represents good value. We used the hotel as a base primarily as all of our days were swimming at the pool, and then eating and drinking up and down the Sanur strip with our good friends who we were travelling with. It was my first time at the Mercure and my wife’s second, we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur.

Thank you for your kind compliments on our facility and service, we highly appreciated it.
We will pass your good comments to our team, as we are sure that this will serve as an encouragement for all of us to continuously provide excellent facility and service.

We are looking forward to better servicing you on your incoming stay.

Yours sincerely,

Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed here for three nights, just after arriving in Bali.

We really enjoyed the calmness of the resort, closeness to the beach. Excellent to start off your holiday and get rid of the jetlag.

We had some minor issues in the room (toilet kept on running, and the airco was leaking some water), but after mentioning this to the staff, this was taken care of within two hours, perfect service!

Staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inge_Steffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear SIr/Madam,

Warm greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur.

Thank you for your positive review on our resort, it is such a pleasure to receive good feedback. We are glad that you were having wonderful, relaxing holiday during your stay with us.

Your remarks will encourage all of us to maintain and even enhance the quality of our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days, with 3 days joining a conference and 1 day for leisure. During the conference, breakfasts and lunches were all taken in the hotel restaurant. There were little variety in the food provided. There was a reception party in the first evening, and a farewell party in the last evening during the conference. The parties were held on the beach with excellent atmosphere, though the food did not give me much surprise.
I forgot to bring my tooth brush and tooth paste, and asked for them at the reception with a response that I got to buy them at the hotel shop. The prices were dear.
There was not sufficient air-conditioning in the conference hall. I felt the air-con only at the moment of entering the hall. After sitting down for the conference, sweats never stopped and I had to take a bath after each session in order to be refreshed for the next session.
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. When I asked for an extention of stay for one more day, the reception staff advised me to book on-line so I could get a better price.
A free shuttle bus service was offered for hotel guests to go to the only supermarket in the area, but the bus was so small that some guests did not get a seat. Transportation was a real problem. Other than the shuttle bus, taxi was the only means of transport. Fortunately taxi fare was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur.

Thank you for sharing your residential meeting experience in our hotel. It is delightful to know that you were keen on the atmosphere at our beach, as well as the service provided by our team.
Your constructive input concerning the air conditioner in our meeting room is very well noted Rest assured that we will take appropriate action to overcome this condition.

Once again than you, we are looking forward to servicing you again for both your future business and leisure accommodation.

Yours sincerely,

Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We came here after staying a few nights in Ubud in the rice fields, and its was a nice change to be by the beach. The room and balcony were very nice a clean and good size bed, nice toiletries too. The pools were good although a little merky at times, must be all the sun tan lotions. Breakfast had a very good variety although on a number of occasions we had to ask for a table to be set up, they did do this very quickly. The beach was a little bit of a let down, I went to take a dip in the sea and changed my mind as did have a lot of rubbish in it, not sure that the hotel could have done much about this, but also noticed quite a lot of cigerett ends in the sand around the sun beds which I think the hotel could have sorted out so was a little disapointing. But all in all the hotel was nice, there were lots of places to eat near by and the locals are all very nice. We did take a trip to Kuta for the day and Sanur is so much nicer and cleaner than Kuta, I did enjoy my stay in Sanur but dont' think that I would go back its a long way and the beach wasn't as spectatular as i excepted it to be, but nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I went there with my husband for our honeymoon. We traveled 24 hours to get there but it was worth it.
We checked in late in the evening but there was complimentary drink for us, cake in the room and a fruit basket.
The hotel is built in traditional Balinese style The room was spacious and clean. The balcony was very large and we had beautiful view of the garden. It was very quiet.
The food in the hotel was very nice(we had only breakfast). Near the hotel are situated little restaurants with very good food variety and prices.
There was nice sandy beach. The pool were very clean.
The garden was the most beautiful thing about the hotel.
The staff was more than happy to help us. They were genuine and wonderful.
It was the best choice for our honeymoon!

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e_kremenarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur.

Thank you for sharing your memorable honeymoon in our resort, it is always a pleasure to receive such recognition for our service and facilities.
We will pass your comments with our team, this will surely encourage us to continuously enhance our service as well as facilities.

Once again thank you, we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your future holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Property: Mercure Resort Sanur
Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#18 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travelbag, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing