We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Hotel Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Perth
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mercure Hotel Jakarta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed here as we were attending the Trade fair nearby. On the ocean in amongst a theme park so you must ensure you get a pass from reception before you go out of the hotel grounds.
Hotel is really quite old and tired. The food is very ordinary in their restaurant. Staff are not well trained in service or knowledge. Command of the English language is very poor. Only reason to stay here is if you are at the Trade fair. Means to an end.

Room Tip: Allow plenty of time to get to the airport. Traffic in Jakarta is appalling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthShane57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    979
    428
    140
    79
See reviews for
532
1,038
126
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Sixth visit to this hotel and overall the stay was enjoyable. The room was large and quite comfortable. However the shower, toilet and fridge plus hanging space all in the same room. A simple alteration to the room could separate the two parts and achieve the same result more hygenically. The new GM has reduced staff and it is clear the staff resent this. The Balinese night with dancers has gone, two restaurants have closed and generally there appears to be a cost cutting drive. The hotel backs onto beach and coral caye. For chilling out and friendly helpful staff alone the hotel is terrific . Breakfast is a buffet style and good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur.

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied.

We are waiting to welcome you again for another stay in Sanur.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We have just stayed at the Mercure Resort for 14 days. Prior to our arrival we read some of the reviews and as there were quite a few bad reviews our expectations were low.

We were positively surprised! The hotel definately does not deserve the bad reviews. Ok, the hotel might need a few fixes here and there but the rooms were clean, the surroundings were beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful at all times.

We stayed in one of the twin houses on the first floor. We had a nice balcony and view over the garden and just out of the room was one of the pools.

We will highly recommend Mercure hotel for a relaxing and romantic holiday. The location at the end of Sanur Beach made it a very peaceful stay but still in close range to Sanur city center with all the shops and restaurants. If you don't want to walk the way to the city center, the Mercure Shuttlebus will take you there every hour.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Mpa78,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur.

We very much appreciate your sharing about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that your holiday was memorable.

We are waiting to welcome you again in your incoming holidays in Sanur.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I booked at mercure Sanur for 2 nights via Accor website. Check in very smooth and the reception staff very helpfull.
The first problem when I entered the room, the floor not clean and there's a rubbish at garbage at bath room. The room already worn.
After I complain, they offered to clean up the room but I want to change to another room, after I move, the pillow was very stink, i had to complain again.
I decided to stay only 1 night, but the reception said can't, because I booked online from accor web. After I complained to the manager on duty, he offered to upgrade the room to deluxe room.
The next day at the room, the aircon was leaked, they said will sent the technician to fix it but untill afternoon, waiting for 2,5 hours, they didn't fixed yet.
So, I decided to check out at that time. I moved to all seasons denpasar, with half rate from mercure sanur, but had a very good room. No complain.
It's just ordinary beach, nothing special. If you like beach, better stay at nusa dua, jimbaran or
benoa.
Don't try to book this hotel if you want your holiday will be trouble.
With the same price or higher better to book at Novotel Nusa Dua or Novotel Benoa.
I will never stay at this hotel, and never recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Mr. Ryan D,

Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur.

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our resort. We regret to read that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We have note your feedback concerning the cleanliness and ac problem, and rest assure we have shared this issue to our team for further actions in order to improve the quality of our services.

It is our hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had a nice holiday in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and very service oriented. Beautiful room, dayly cleaned with orchids and shaped towels on the beds. A lot to do ion the surroundingsincluding nice restaurantser. Mama Putu is great to visit on the opposite of the hotel, simple but delicious food. A true reco from my site.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Marco G,

Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur.

Thank you for your complimentary on our staff, service, as well as the room. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest was satisfied.

We hope you will return for another memorable holiday with us.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Property: Mercure Resort Sanur
Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#19 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, ACCOR, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing