We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can you want from a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What more can you want from a hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

On the beach In lovely gardens with very nice rooms and good service plus 2 great pools free beach towels and beach chairs its hard to fault. Sanur is a nice resort and has not been spoilt yet the beach is lovely and it is so nice to sit at one of the eating places on the beach at sunset and have a meal and there is no shortage of them, some are very cheap but still good food.Have had good time in Bali this trip, you should try Armed on the other side of the island its great and less commercial Bali bird park is delightful and the Water boom park is good fun if you have kids to entertain.

Room Tip: We have been traveling for twenty months and It has been our experience that the best deals are to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Mr. Robert E,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at our resort. We are glad to read that your stay was flawless.

We are waiting to welcoming you again, and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    1,000
    442
    145
    81
See reviews for
546
1,070
126
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was my 2nd stay a this beautiful resort in sanur. Everything went like clockwork, staff friendly & helpful, & very nice to be upgraded. Breakfast was terrific. Highly recommends the hotel, and love the location right on the beach.

Room Tip: Get close to te beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Mjward1,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

We very much appreciate your review about your second stay with is. It is truly a pleasure to read that your stay was flawless.

We are waiting to welcoming you again, and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 3 nights at Mecure sanur. From the hotel transfer pick up from Hotel to changing rooms from a twin to a double room was wonderful. Beautiful green resort lovely trees, gorgeous staff has a lovely stay & would return again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taraweez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Taraweez,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at our resort. We are glad to read that your stay was flawless.

We are waiting to welcoming you again, and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have stayed here several times now and always have a pleasant experience. It is right on the beach front at the quieter end of Sanur. I normally stay in a Deluxe room but my recent stay was in a superior twin room as I was travelling with my Daughter. Both rooms are clean and well appointed, however the Duluxe room has a sofa and is not quite as dated as the superior rooms. The grounds are tropical and spacious and kept really well. The breakfast is vast and had eggs to order. It is a great place to relax & unwind. Turn left out of the front of the hotel and pop into the restaurant opposite,food is great and they have a pet bat hanging in the tree because its lost a wing he is called Rastass, quite cute. For great massages turn right and try Suar, doesn't look much from outside but the massages are very good.

Room Tip: Room 221 upstairs near restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Jackie2102,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our resort. We are delighted to read that your stay was flawless.

We are waiting to welcoming you again, and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington Surrey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We booked this hotel on the internet for some relaxation after a tour of Java and Bali with Explore and it was perfect!! Extremely good value. Allocation of room took full account of our specail requests and they let us keep the room on until mid afternoon on departure day at no extra cost. staff so helpful. Position of hotel at quiet end of beach was great for us as were the sun loungers on the beach under the trees!! Perfect. Beach beautifully maintained by gardeners. hotel pools and gardens lovely. Retro restuarant on the beach next door was really good!! Highly recommended. Our taxi driver was reccommeded to us by another couple. £30 a day. Nyoman Ciri-great driver and so helpful and good English. 081 338 78 0036 just ask the taxi desk at the hotel to ring him.

Room Tip: We asked for near the beach on advice from this site. We got the nearest!! lovely and private Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear HappyTraveller733,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at our resort. We are glad to read that your stay was flawless.

We are waiting to welcoming you again, and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houdeng-Goegnies
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great location - beach front. Two swimming-pools. Very nice gardens very well maintained. Breakfast very copious (as well as Indonesian or European food). Berevages a little bit expensive.
There are rooms on the ground floor and on athe first floor.
People working at the hotel are very kind.
We had a little problem because wasps were building a nest on the terrace. I signalled it at the reception and when we came back in the afternoon, all the wasps were dead.
The only negative thing I have to say is that you hear people of the room next to yours ( a 2 bedrooms can become a 4 one; there is just a door between the two rooms). Fortunately we only had neighbours for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micho007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Micho007,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

We truly appreciate your comment about your recent stay at our resort. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was memorable.

Your feedback certainly will contribute in improving our service quality in the future, and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Bottom line - I'd stay here again.

Ways to improve:

1. Internet speed poor esp. at night. Some evenings it was useless.
2. Cable TV went out for an entire night - ? if anything can be done.
3. Vary the breakfast menu somehow - it was exactly the same every day.
4. Make the welcome drink to be coffee, tea and the fruit juice instead of only the sweet drink.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank fatvette123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Fatvette123,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

We truly appreciate your comment about your recent stay at our resort. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was memorable.

Your remarks to improve the quality of our service have been remark and rest assure that we will treat it as our reference for future improvement.

We sincerely hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,214 reviews
1.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Property: Mercure Resort Sanur
Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#19 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travelbag, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing