We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Mt Martha, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mercure revisited”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Second time at this hotel and was not disappointed. This time stayed in a superior room. (Last year stayed in a deluxe room) It was upstairs overlooking the large pool. All good and hope to have the same room next year.
I am in my very early 70's so am looking at a very relaxed, do very little holiday ( I have been to bali 26 times) Mercure is in the ideal position for me. On the beach, good pools, many restaurants on the beach etc.
If I had a minor complaint it would be the on/off wifi. Not a big problem but annoying when you have almost finished an email to the grand children telling them how good Bali is and the wifi disappears. Then again if that is my only real complaint ......l

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pittsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Pittsy,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

Thank you for sharing us about your recent experience at our resort. We are delighted to know that your stay was memorable.

Your concern in regards to the Wi-Fi connection is very well noted, and we apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. Rest assure that your comment will serve as a reference for our future improvement.

We hope to welcoming you again very soon, and that your next stay will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    1,014
    448
    146
    82
See reviews for
552
1,089
127
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We arrived at the hotel a day early (my mistake) and were told that we'd have to either pay the full rate or use their computer in the cafe to book a discounted rate. It took almost an hour to check in. The rooms are basic, in desperate need of an update. The bathroom is very small, the bed comfortable enough but we've had better. The breakfast is not good. Very few options and not really nice at all. Bees swarming everywhere around the condiments and at the table. The staff are friendly but not overly so. The pool by the restaurant is nice. The beach lounges are lovely. About a 10 minute walk to the start of the main street. I probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Ms. Sharon Y,

Greetings from Sanur Bali!

Thank you for taking your time to share about your stay at our resort.

Your feedback in regards to the resort condition is highly appreciated, and rest assure that this comment certainly will contribute in improving our service quality in the future.

It is our hope that you will grant us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.


Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The Mercure Sanur is well placed and has quite easy access to the beach. Other than the hotels' own restaurant there are a lot of nice places to eat. The grounds a aways neatly kept, and the staff are mostly happy and friendly, where possible they will help to the best of their ability. This was the third time that I have stay at the Mercure Sanur this year. As a Solo traveller Quality, Price and Service means a lot, and the Mercure Sanur fits the mark on all levels without being over priced. The hotel is well placed as a base away from the city, but is closed enough to drop into the city for shopping or night life...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew_Aqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Andrew_Aqua,

We really appreciate your comment about your third stay at our resort. It is very delightful to know that your stay was memorable.

Your feedback certainly will contribute in improving our service quality in the future, and we hope that on your next visit, it will be even more pleasant.


Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Lovely hotel with beautiful greenery and gardens. Nice pool and great location on the beach. Rooms were clean and good. Stayed for one night only but thought it was a great place to stay. The restaurant didn't seem to have much choice for vegetarians but breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter2008_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Globetrotter2008_9,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

We really appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our resort. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was memorable.

Your feedback certainly will contribute in improving our service quality in the future, and we hope that on your next visit, it will be even more pleasant.


Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

On the beach In lovely gardens with very nice rooms and good service plus 2 great pools free beach towels and beach chairs its hard to fault. Sanur is a nice resort and has not been spoilt yet the beach is lovely and it is so nice to sit at one of the eating places on the beach at sunset and have a meal and there is no shortage of them, some are very cheap but still good food.Have had good time in Bali this trip, you should try Armed on the other side of the island its great and less commercial Bali bird park is delightful and the Water boom park is good fun if you have kids to entertain.

Room Tip: We have been traveling for twenty months and It has been our experience that the best deals are to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Mr. Robert E,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at our resort. We are glad to read that your stay was flawless.

We are waiting to welcoming you again, and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was my 2nd stay a this beautiful resort in sanur. Everything went like clockwork, staff friendly & helpful, & very nice to be upgraded. Breakfast was terrific. Highly recommends the hotel, and love the location right on the beach.

Room Tip: Get close to te beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Mjward1,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

We very much appreciate your review about your second stay with is. It is truly a pleasure to read that your stay was flawless.

We are waiting to welcoming you again, and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 3 nights at Mecure sanur. From the hotel transfer pick up from Hotel to changing rooms from a twin to a double room was wonderful. Beautiful green resort lovely trees, gorgeous staff has a lovely stay & would return again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taraweez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Taraweez,

Warm Greetings from Mercure Resort Sanur

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at our resort. We are glad to read that your stay was flawless.

We are waiting to welcoming you again, and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Mercure Resort Sanur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,237 reviews
1.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#30 of 78 in Sanur
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Property: Mercure Resort Sanur
Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#19 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing