We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Resort Sanur
Nearby Hotels
US$999
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,490)
Filter reviews
2,490 results
Traveller rating
637
1,112
487
163
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
1,112
487
163
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomprivate beachfree shuttleplenty of sunbedsbeach barlow tideegg stationwalk along the beachbuffet breakfastwelcome drinkrelaxing staysun loungersrestaurants and barsbeach sidepoolsbaligenius
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 2,490 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This was our third stay at the Mercure Sanur and on this occasion it was our honeymoon. They did not disappoint.
We stayed in a deluxe room which was spacious and pleasant.
We were given a fruit platter as a honeymoon gift which was really nice.
The hotel itself was as clean and tidy as ever and the staff pay attention to detail. The two pools were always immaculate and were pleasant. All staff were friendly and helpful.
We did eat at the hotel near the pool a few times during the day and the food was excellent. There are lots of restaurants nearby which we tried out. There is free transport to the hardys supermarket several times a day.
Overall it was another great stay but the staff really excelled themselves for us on our penultimate day when unfortunately my husband was taken ill with fever. Despite it being late at night the reception staff arranged a doctor to come out within 20 minutes and they were very helpful in organising things. This was very much appreciated.
We will not hesitate in returning here again in the future.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gillybeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you had a memorable stay at Mercure Resort Sanur and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guest. We do hope that your next visit in our hotel will be as pleasant as this time. Very look forward to welcoming you again in our resort in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just came back from a week stay at Mercure Sanur, and was very pleased with my stay. After reading a few complains about the service, outdated rooms, pool, wi-fi etc...i was curious to test if they were true. Let me assure you, that overall the resort is worth visiting!

Check-in: I was greeted by a very pleasant receptionist, who made me feel right away that I was on holiday. After quick formalities, she explained about the resort facilities and my luggage was taken to the room in no more than 5 min tops.

Rooms: My biggest worry, after reading other comments was that the rooms are in bad condition. I had Superior room and was very pleased with it. Yes, the room is not contemporary style like those you find in ibis Styles or Novotel, but the resort is not aimed to be. After all, Mercure is a mid-range hotel brand and not a luxury brand. Everything in the room was in great condition, nothing broken and no mold in the shower etc....Great 32" flat-TV with lots of channels, comfortable bed & a balcony overlooking beautiful peaceful garden. Room cleaning was done daily and done thoroughly. The housekeeping even realized that i liked my water bottles to be placed on the tea table, rather than in the bathroom and they did so every day!

Wifi: the speed of free internet is not great, as some mentioned and you have to pay for premium bandwidth package. However, it was sufficient enough to check email, facebook and even skype. The connection was steady and did not interrupt.

Breakfast: Contrary to what some were saying, I found the price very reasonable. They had a promotion at that time, you could purchase pre-paid breakfast coupons at the reception and get 35% off putting your total bill at approximately USD 10. Yes, you can get breakfast for USD 6 just around the corner outside of hotel, but please take into consideration that it will NOT be all you can eat and prepared with quality. So please do not compare and complain that the breakfast at the hotel is too expensive just because you don't have big budget yourself. The only thing i would comment, is to make self-service tea/coffee station. Would be faster/easier for both guests and staff.

Restaurant Lunch/Dinner: The prices are very reasonable and just slightly more expensive than outside. Quality was good and service fast. I really liked the band that played every night during daily buffet dinner!

Staff attitude: I think the people that complained about staff attitude are those impatient people that arrived exhausted after 15 hour flight complaining about every little thing going wrong. I found most of the staff smiling throughout the hotel. What i liked the most that all staff take effort to greet you and wish you "good day" when you walk past them. Yes, there were one or two staff that didn't smile, but that was not a major issue as some would say. At the end of the day, nobody can be perfect.

Overall, I would say its a good mid-range hotel with perfect value for money. Beautiful relaxing setting with friendly service is definitely a winner. If you are looking for a quiet hotel at a reasonable price, definitely go for Mercure Sanur! If you are looking for something more contemporary and luxurious, please don't be shy to spend more and stay at Novotel Nusa Dua, but then again, its all about your budget!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travepassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you had a memorable stay at Mercure Resort Sanur and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guest. We do hope that your next visit in our hotel will be as pleasant as this time. Very look forward to welcoming you again in our resort in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This resort has such a tranquil and relaxed feel about it. The grounds are lush, the location on the beach is absolutely great. The deluxe room is well appointed and spacious. The breakfast was good value and varied from day to day. Just about a 30 minute walk along the beach you'll find the Main Street of Sanur which has plenty of restaurants , bars places to have a massage. The only thing that is missing from the resort is a gym. I recommends his resort if you're looking for a relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta, Legian or Seminyak.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthoney83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you had a memorable stay at Mercure Resort Sanur and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guest. We do hope that your next visit in our hotel will be as pleasant as this time. Very look forward to welcoming you again in our resort in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We were concerned at first seeing some negative reviews as we were in Bali for the first time and on honeymoon. To be fair the room we had was a superior room and was perfectly fine clean and had what we needed. The first meal we had on the beach from the bar was fish and chips 68k and was really good not sure why they had he bad reviews pool was fine as well though we spent majority of time of the loungers on the beach. There were plenty of restaurants 300m right of the hotel just be careful of alley way money changers as they tried to rip us off 200k with slide of hand tricks but we managed to avoid as we recounted in front of them but they tried every trick in the book. I think the hotel for what it is was more then satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kieronabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Mercure Resort Sanur Bali. It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments towards us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I found this hotel as a last minute deal and saw mixed reviews. I will say I was impressed with my room (and I had the basic room) plenty big for 2 people and modern bedding and bathroom. 2 big pools and plenty of beach chairs. It's walking distance to many restaurants, bars and spa and there's a wonderful beachside walkway connecting all hotels next door to explore.

Big plus - they have an early check in/late departure lounge to hang in, shower and lock up valuables for late flights.

I was there 2 days and would return.

Only item needing help was check in reception team. Painfully slow and never enough staff to help guests. I had to wait 15 minutes to be acknowledged let alone check in. Same for check and asking a question was thought as there usually was 1 person who was helping another guest. Always friendly just not enough front desk staff for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 13_Meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Mercure Resort Sanur Bali. It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments towards us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews