We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable family resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Resort Sanur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable family resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have just returned from 6 nights at the Mercure Sanur and overall we had a very enjoyable stay. We stayed in a superior room which was comfortable and spacious enough for myself, my partner and 6 year old. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the facilities well kept - our 6 year old particularly enjoyed the pool areas. The hotel is located at the southern end of Sanur, there are lots of good restaurants and massage places near by. There is also a free shuttle to/from Hardies supermarket.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaNZ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear AnitaNZ6,

Thank you for writing your review.
We have posted your review on our board for all our staff.

Thank you for the nice words.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    965
    424
    138
    78
See reviews for
529
1,012
126
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

My Partner and I have just spent five nights in this hotel and our room was definitely in need of a refurbishment, very tired looking and air-conditioning wasn't very efficient. We also found that the cleaning staff were a little hit and miss, we had to ask for loo rolls on three occasions. Location fab but I would not stay there again. We had one drink in the bar on arrival but would have had to take out a mortgage for a second.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Heatherkaren,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Please look for our daily beverage specials in all our bars including the happy hour.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 week and loved it. Very peaceful away from the madness of Legian where we stayed the week before.
Our room was large, great bed and amenities. Shower could use some bleach but not anything worse than most in Bali.
Food was great but not as cheap as outside restaurants which is like all hotels.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Our only criticism is the wifi is hopeless. It definitely needs an upgrade.
Overall loved the hotel and will definitely return

Room Tip: We stayed in 272 it was very quiet and we loved it. It was away from the restaurant and pools which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JULIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear JULIE L,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Happy to say our new WiFi provider will start shortly and this we hope will bring it back to where guests like yourselves have experienced some issues whilst with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed a week here on a short trip to Bali.

Good location on Sanur Beach and as it is not a large hotel it was very quiet during our stay.

The hotel restaurant is fine but we thought there buffet breakfasts and diners had a limited range of choices however it is only a short stroll along the beach to many options for dining at all times of the day.

The hotel could do with a bit of an update as it does show its age and whilst we were in a deluxe room which was very big it did need a freshen up.

We found the staff very friendly and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Morobe,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We have started our maintenance and update program.

We hope to see you again on your next visit.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Mercure, Sanur very much. It was in an idyllic setting. It has a beautiful lobby and lovely furniture. Then it moves into the rooms which are in a villa set up. Comfortable titled floors and lovely balcony that overlooked the pool. I was in 291. It was a comfortable room.

Great variety of food. The buffets were actually quite good, thought ala-carte menu is expensive (RP 60,000 - 115,000). I enjoyed the breakfast spread, breads, fruit juices and omelets.

The shower in the bathroom was not so hot. Bathroom had a nice mirror and sink. The hotel is sprawling and very green.

Room Tip: Get rooms overlooking the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janarthani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Janarthani A

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our new chef has settled in well. We now offer 7(seven) different buffets from The Traditional Babi Guling on Tuesday to a seafood BBQ on Friday and have proved very popular.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a very short trip to Bali from Singapore. We both agree that this was the most relaxing and enjoyable couple of days that we have ever had on holiday. The resort is a little bubble with incredibly friendly, helpful staff and wonderful, affordable food and drink.
The rooms were not 100% up to scratch, but the bed was comfy, and the room service excellent. And to be honest, in a place like this, you're mad if you want to be spending lots of time in your room - get to the beach and enjoy the gorgeous weather!
My only criticism, is that when we checked in, we were asked to pay $100 on a card to cover any bills that we incurred whilst there. When checking out, we expected our bill to be taken off that amount amount and any difference paid by us, or refunded. However, we were then told that we had to pay for the bill in full, and instead the $100 would be refunded to us in due course. Not very professional at all. At this point, the language barrier seemed to become a problem, and our taxi arrived to take us to the airport so we could not pursue or argue the point.
Despite that hiccup, we both can't wait to go back and spend a lot longer there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsM291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear MrsMilne,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. In regards to the incidental credit card charge requested upon check in, this is an Accor standard and i apologize that it may have been not translated to you correctly.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Property: Mercure Resort Sanur
Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing