We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing and peaceful”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This resort is nothing short of stunning.

The foyer is beautiful, open and has little streams with fish, running around the outside, although quite dark at night. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived off a very late flight but were met with a drink and cold towels which was refreshing and unexpected.

Our room was a standard double based on the lower floor of the block closest to reception. The room was adequate for our needs, and was cleaned daily. The bed was large and the bathroom was sufficiently modern. We had an issue with our key but this was quickly resolved.

The pool facilities were lovely, quieter in the early mornings but still very warm and enjoyable. The best part was that you could walk straight out on to the beach from the pool at the front!! The tennis court was also almost always free which was nice.

The outside bar served drinks all day. Room service was quick and fairly priced. We ate out most nights so can't comment on the restaurant.

The hotel is in close proximity to a supermarket and a few restaurants. We hired a car though so that we could explore which I would highly recommend.

Definitely consider this hotel for your trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Try and get a room upstairs as opposed to ground floor. They have sunny balconies and nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misssunshine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Misssunshine13,


Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    1,000
    441
    144
    80
See reviews for
546
1,066
126
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the Mercure for just one night before we flew home.

It was a lovely hotel overall in a great beach front location. It was really clean and the staff were nice.

The room was a bit smaller than I was expecting, our room had no towels in and the toilet flush was broken.

Reported the broken toilet but no one came to fix it so we resorted to using the shower hose to flush it, and as it was just a one night stay we didn't make a fuss but when I told reception the next morning when I checked out they didn't seem too bothered!


Other than that it was a nice place to stay in Sanur and was a short walk to the shops and restaurants etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Lisa T,


Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Yes we have fixed the constant running water in the bathroom. Thank you for letting us know.

General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are a decent size bit could do with a bit of up date. I think some improvements are currently underway as a new pond and lounge area were being finished during our stay.
The breakfast buffet has a very good selection and we also enjoyed the evening barbecue.
All the staff are very friendly especially Gedde and Rini who work at the Breeze Bar in the evening. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The hotel has two good size pools and is also on the beach. A 10 minute walk takes you to the main street where there are numerous shops and restaurants and a further 20 mins or so is another stretch of shops, bars and restaurants making this an ideal location for a great holiday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MelanieClark99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear MelanieClark99,


Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will certainly pass on your comments to Pak Gedde and Ibu Rene. Yes the De Lounge has re-opened with new AC, 4 new TV's, happy hour from 12 - 6 daily. The new pond beside the De Lounge with new waterfall is being filled up today. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Mercure has the perfect location in sanur,peaceful,friendly staff and comfortable rooms.it was our second visit and would stay there again. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff always ready to help and the rooms are comfortable though tired but they are being refurbished.

Room Tip: We had,for the second time a room near reception and found it to be very quiet. The beach views woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Sue S,


Thank you for your reviewed. Yes we are starting our bathroom refurbishment and click on to our facebook site to see the changes being made. We look forward to welcoming you back again.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful ocean view, and relaxing. Good choice for travellers looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway.. If you are a fan of Yoga, there's a Yoga centre here as well.. Or, if you are travelling with family, you can also rent bicycles at a day rate from the hotel to travel around..

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CrysalisCrysali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear CrysalisCrysali,


Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed 2 nights and were shown to room 168. I think it was the best room, we could lie in our very comfy bed and see the sea and had a lovely porch on the ground level. Loved it. The front desk were always helpful and booked restaurants and spa for us. Buffet breakfast was very good. Fresh made omelets, great coffee and Pastries. The gardens and pools were very well maintained.
We swam at the beach and walked up the beach to the village which was great to see how the locals went about their business. I hired a blow up ring for about one dollar for the day and floated in the sea. Highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: We requested a room close to the beachfront room 168. Ground floor. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Niki T,


Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Room 168 is in a great spot we agree with you. Now the secret is out.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,207 reviews
1.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 78 in Sanur
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Property: Mercure Resort Sanur
Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#19 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing