We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Resort in a Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Value Resort in a Quiet Location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Mercure in Sanur is a resort ie it is set in large grounds/gardens and has direct beach access. There is plentiful lounges to choose from at the pools and on the beach. There is plenty of shade on the beach and less so at the pools. We only used the beach side pool which was very pleasant. It is a short walk to cafes/bars along the beach and the road, and they run a shuttle bus to Hardys which is like the local department store. The bed was very comfortable, room very quiet and the mini bar stocked only on request. Most of the guests were Western European and although they have a kids club the youngest person I saw was about 12. The resort is excellent value for money, you can pay 10 times more a few doors down the beach and have to fight for a lounge. I was expected on arrival and the staff were most friendly. Will definitely come back.

So what is wrong with this place - well Sanur is very quiet and if you want lots of night life it may not be for you. The rooms were adequate, everything worked, but look dated. The breakfast buffet was also very adequate but lacked imagination. And I always cringe when my welcome drink is a tiny voucher that I redeem at the bar - and sure enough it entitled me to a small glass of cordial.

Room Tip: If you want a really quiet room, get one away from the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 56ajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear 56ajax,


Thank you for your in depth review.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    992
    438
    142
    79
See reviews for
542
1,058
126
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is situated near to the harbour in Sanur and is well placed for walks into the town (or if you are feeling really energetic for a cycle along the path which runs at the side of the beach taking you on the outskirts of the town itself.) The rooms in the hotel although well kept are small and having booked a room with 3 beds, in order that our daughter who was travelling out from Australia could stay with us it sometimes felt rather cramped. The pool at the front of the hotel was well kept and clean, but this couldn't be said for the larger pool in the middle of the complex. This felt quite grubby and had an external pump on the step area, in order I believe to circulate the water, this seemed to do the trick for most of the pool but an area near to the bar seemed to be unaffected by this and didn't seem too clean. We used the Spa at the hotel which was excellent and good value for money with a full massage and a reflexology treatment costing approximately £35. The breakfast which was part of our deal was adequate, but not something I felt the need to linger over. The choice of food was limited but the coffee was good.The staff were friendly and alway had a hello/good morning etc. and this made up in someways for the lack of attention in other areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mick1958,


Thank you for your review on our property. We do have large family rooms that hold up to 4 - 6 people or our beachfront villas that hold up to 4. If you ever return to Bali, please contact us directly and we will be happy to help with your next booking. Unfortunately, the pump room was flooded and we are still waiting on the parts from o/s to come in and be cleared by Indonesian immigration.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife Bridgette and I send our thanks to the wonderful staff and management at this favourite hotel of ours. Nothing is too much trouble for them and when a fellow traveller got injured the response from all at this lovely hotel was heart warming. We will be back for sure. We have already recommended this hotel to friends and family.
Luke, keep up the good work
Keith and Bridgette

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keithperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Keithperkins,


Thank you for your review. We were to assist we look forward to your return,


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Thanks Luke and your wonderful staff for a fantastic stay and all the help you and your staff gave to our injured friend.your resort was very clean and well kept.The friendly staff and smiles they give to everybody made you feel so welcome,with nothing to much trouble for them.We appreciate all of you at the Mercure in sanur and will be back thanks Wayne & Sue

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Wayne S,


Thank you for your post. We were happy to help and glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned home from a weeks stay in Sanur at the Mercure Hotel, Sanur. There were 8 in our travelling party. We were all more than happy with the Mercure. Our rooms were large, clean even though the bathrooms are a little tired.

We purchased the breakfast deal and there were more than enough choices and the omlettes were delicious. Lunch choices by the pool were also nice. The staff were always willing to help if you required something a bit different.

We all loved the gardens, the pool area and the breeze on the beach was a welcome relief from the heat of the day. There are ample restaurants close by either on the beach front or out on the street. The free shuttle to Hardy's was great and it was easy to find taxis when needed.

Whilst staying at the Mercure one of our travelling party had a nasty fall out on the street which required attending a hospital. The general manager and staff could not have been more caring and thoughtful during and afterwards and assisted in any way that they could to make the patient as comfortable as possible.

We had a memorable experience at the Mercure and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljsroslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Ijroslyn,


Thank you for your review. We were happy to help and glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope if you come back to Bali that you stay with us.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy Crossing, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Second time here, now here for a month what a place. Great to see new GM has made excellent changes. Mr Luke your doing a great job keep it up. Can't believe some of the negative comments I've read. If you want peace and quiet with stunning ocean views, great food. Friendly staff, give this place a try, it won't dissapoint.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neville R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Neville R,


Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read you are enjoyed your stay with us. On a personal note thank you for the kind words and was great to be able to talk about some of the changes we have made and about our refurbishment due later in the year.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

outstanding
most relaxing time ever
thanks to everyone and the gm
a big thanks
im going to recommend to all my friends back in australia
the quiet ambiance is exactly what i wanted
this is the best kept secret

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Peter H,


Thank you for your review. We are delighted you are enjoyed your stay with us.


General Manager
Mercure Resort Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Property: Mercure Resort Sanur
Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#18 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing