We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Third stay at the Mercure and once again can only speak in positive terms. Stayed in a superior room (upstairs) close to the main pool. First night was in a ground floor room despite requests for an upstairs room but the next day we were moved upstairs. No problems at all.
This year I had a fall on the street , spraining my ankle and needed crutches. A wheelchair was available at the hotel and was very much appreciated. Everyone was very helpful. After requesting an upstairs room a couple of days before decided not to move although it was offered and became an 'expert' at going up and down stairs with my crutches! I also found the water aerobics each day very good for healing an ankle.
Will be back in May next year for hopefully four weeks and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
Thanks Mercure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pittsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Pittsy,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on May next year.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights here. This hotel is great. It is on the beach and are a few others in a row however we liked this one as it has more beach area and shade under the trees (which was beautiful for relaxing). There are hammocks available too for lying away the hours.
This hotel is very reasonably priced.

We didn't bother with the breakfast option as there is a lovely place across the road (Flames) as well as quite a few along the beach. They are all cheap and have great food. We ate either on the beach or in the Main Street (Red Manna is great).

We took day trips from here to Nusa Dua and Uluwatu after we stayed in Seminyak to do the shopping. There is shopping in Sanur but we wanted to relax here before we came home.

There are a lot of European couples here and mostly 50+. The rooms are really clean with water left each day. The staff are so friendly. It is much quieter here than Seminayk or Kuta there's not the raging night life but most places have live acoustic music and the local musicians are very good.

There are 2 pools with food and drinks available (no swim up bars here).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australiantraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have just returned from a 17 night stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur and it was GREAT. We booked on line direct and their communication back and forth was prompt and efficient and the best we have experienced in 33 years. The front desk service at arrival, departure and throughout the stay was also first class.
We had a deluxe twin bed room which while clearly built some years ago was fairly modern and in a well maintained condition. Ours was well serviced by very friendly local staff who always has time for a smile and a quick chat.
All the rooms are situation in various blocks of 8 throughout the resort which has the most lush gardens of shrubs and trees of any resort on this side of the island.
The restaurant was well placed just off the beach to catch the breeze and while the menu was just a little limited the range included good food, friendly service and at a competitive price.
Their spot on the beach is as good as any and better than some with plenty of water sports on their boundary. The whole area is very quiet and super relaxing, with shopping, more restaurants and some night life less than a $1.50 taxi away. We also had, unfortunately, a 6 hour delay in our flight times and can say the departure lounge here is outstanding.
Two tips though. If you give a smile and a hello and treat the staff with respect you get it returned in HEAPS. If you want super up-market 5 star, go elsewhere. The same if you want rough and cheap. This is a very good 4.5 star hotel at a very reasonable price. Very well suited for any age group but especially for mid aged and mature Aussies.

Room Tip: No particular tips, only saw the inside of ours and all the others were in equally good positions un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our resort. We were very pleased you had a great stay.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The accommodation is set in beautiful magnificent gardens, the rooms are in set in free standing units amongst the lovely gardens. As stated previously the resort is well shaded, and easy direct access to the beach, ample lounges etc provided, My room was large and well maintained, and all the rooms had a good size balcony. The resort is quiet and well located for walks and local activities. The beachside pool and bar is well positioned with friendly and cheerful staff. I had a great stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent 3 weeks at the Mercure Resort Sanur with friends, during May. This is the third year in a row that we have stayed at this fantastic Resort and hopefully we will extend our stay to four weeks next year. Hopefully we can get the same room. It has become our benchmark for staying at any other hotel in the area. ......... Mercure wins every time.
Loved our room, upstairs, around the pool. Difficult to book ahead for a certain room. Not sure why that happens!
Love the water aerobics, morning walks and many restaurants along the beach. Excellent shuttle service! Staff extremely friendly! Restful & quite! Can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yayakez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Yayakez,


Thank you for your review. Please contact me directly on exoff@mercureresortsanur.com and we would be very happy to help you make your next booking. Thanks again for the lovely words and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a week here with my teenage daughter last week and had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable time.
The mercure has two lovely pools and the grounds are beautifully maintained by hard working staff.
All the staff are friendly and found the front desk people all extremely helpful.
Our room was cleaned and refreshed with towels daily and also bottled water.
Wonderful comfy beds and pillows.
I had two visits to the in house spa and though a little more expensive than those in Sanur DEFINATELY worth the extra.
I had a 3 hour package on the last day and was totally pampered from head to toe by the experienced therapist. Body scrub, body mask ,full body massage, flower bath and a 1 hour facial. The 1 hour facial included in the package was better than those I have had in Melbourne. Steam, no brutal extractions , but a type of suction nozzle that vacumed the face and also UV light to stimulate the skin . All this for around $ 70 AUD.
My only complaint of the mercure is the very ordinary buffet breakfasts and dinners. We had breakfast twice at the hotel only due to being convenient and same with the dinners. The breakfast was your basic standard inclusions of bacon, egg station , some indonesian dishes, cereals, juice and bread/ pastry. Dinners I found to be basic also. I expect a hotel buffet would put on a great spread with a big variety of dishes and be replenished when needed not when asked if there is more coming out.
We chose to have breakfast at Magnolias Restaurant outside of the hotel along the beach. Just turn right on the path as you come out of the hotel and are facing the beach .GREAT coffee and service with a good variety of breakfast items. They have home made cakes which I didnt get to try but looked delicious. My daughter always got the iced tea that she requested with lime and came with a jug of sugar syrup.
Also outside of the hotel , this time at the front and across the road is Carlas Spa.
They do everything! Hair, nails ,massages and extremely cheap. I had a foot spa and pedicure with Shellac and also a couple of massages here and was very happy with the experience Whilst the atmosphere is not serene and relaxing like the hotels spa , my massages were great and my nails are looking wonderful.
Overall my underwhelming dining experiences can be easily fixed but the service from staff , as well as the hotel in general I would rate as very good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank MimSunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear MimSunbury,


Thank you for your review. Our spa team were very happy to hear about your pampering and the recommendation. I have taken note about breakfast and the buffets, not only from you but other recent posts and have a ready started to look at some changes in both. Stay tuned to our Facebook to see July 1st our new look.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank scottbill9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
2.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#21 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing