We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mid price in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“mid price in good location”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This end of Sanur is relaxed but with plenty of restaurants. The Mercure is a few hundred metres from the main area but access is easy either along the beach path or by the road. Hotel is comfortable and well equipped and the quality is average and as you would expect for a mid price range; if you want something a bit better the Santrian nearby is superior but so is the price. Pool areas are small and most lounges are on the beach. Generally its comfortable with friendly staff and good access to restaurants etc.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank philip5048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    1,027
    453
    147
    83
See reviews for
561
1,101
128
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Quiet hotel but room need to be renovated. We made reservation for 6 rooms but all scattered. Far away from downtown but charted a van to go around for dinner. We stayed there because the location close to a dive shop.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Love staying at Mercure...... Great position, it is the quieter end of Sanur........ great staff , beautiful grounds and the breakfast is more than enough and have always enjoyed sitting at the beachfront restaurant to start the day..... One thing that I experience at a lot of places ..is inconsiderate people who put their towels out on the daybeds by the pool and on the beach...with no intention of using them for hours, some even go for the day and It is very annoying to say the least...I would like it if hotels had a notice of some sort at the towel collection to say that if your daybed is unattended for longer than an hour that your towels will be removed ......

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceyah48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Traceyah48,


Thank you for your review. Yes we do face the pool towel issue daily even with the notice on the wall at the pool counter starting what you have suggested. I have spoken with the team again today to address the issue. Thank you for bringing it back to our attention.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

People are exceptional, rooms clean, but not Balinese, however priced accordingly.
Housekeeping not exceptional. Restaurant only went for breakfast and was VG variety.
24 hr room service handy.
Rooms AC excellent and beds comfortable.
Milk is not something they provide for coffee just powder. So stock up on long life available at a cost or wait until you go to Hardys supermarket.
Two pools; one lots kids environment and very very uncomfortable outdoor lounges quite hot and sweaty in shade even. Ok of you like that.
Other pool near Bach and delightful as also lounges and hammocks on beach. Very lovely area. Bonus is it is 100 metres to aroma spa and retreat.
There is a my spa retreat, but I had a couple of bookings mucked up and that was annoying.
All in all. Value for money, but not if you want luxury bits and Balinese ambience.

Room Tip: We had a room near the spa area and it was close to lobby,'but not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tassie2devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

+ Restaurant staff and cleaners are really friendly.
+ It's in a really quiet place surrounded by pretty gardens.
+ The beach

- The rooms are very moist.
- All our clothes smelled really bad, the pillows have the same musty smell.
- When I asked the staff in the lobby to help to get us a ticket home, they didn't help but send me to a travel agent who also could not help.
-We paid to much for this hotel I think it's absolutely not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Tessa M,


Thank you for your review. Please let me apologies on the resort short comings you faced. Unfortunately we are a resort not a travel agent and I'm sorry to hear that the agent, that they sent you also could not helped.


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My adult children and I booked and stayed for 2 nights, 14th & 15th August. The staff were very accommodating and check in was made very easy. As it was only lunch time and check in is at 2pm only one our rooms were ready. I requested an upgrade from a deluxe to a suite as I have difficulty walking far and wanted to be closer to the beach. No problems at all.

The grounds are immaculate at the Mercure and we found the staff to be very kind, pleasant and friendly. I cannot comment on dining as we did not eat at the resort.

The deluxe room was very nicely presented, clean and comfortable. In room electronic safe, freezing cold air and had seating/lounge/day bed.

The suite was 2 storey with a lounge/TV area downstairs with small bar fridge & tea & coffee making facilities. The king bedroom was upstairs with gorgeous views over the beach. The room was a good size, had great air conditioning & electronic safe but the bathroom was very dated/old and you had to step into the bath to access the shower. All very clean though.

The guest lounge is a fantastic idea for guests having late flights. After check out we were able to store our luggage, use the resort pool, purchase a beverage and have a shower etc. unfortunately I became very ill whilst waiting in the lounge and the staff were very considerate and kind to me.

On this note, there is a doctor available should you require one and the lovely lady and her intern looked after me extremely well and I am very grateful for their care. Many thanks.

We enjoyed our stay at the Mercure and I will definately return in the future for another, hopefully longer stay.

Terimah Kasih Mercure :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear NeilsGirl,


Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming back in our resort.


Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I'll preface this review by saying we only stayed one night as were travelling to the Gili Islands the next day and had just flown in from Australia.
The check in process was slow, inefficient, and he got so many things wrong. Other frends who checked in at the same time got poor service too - two single beds, not a king (as we had booked).
Rooms were OK - not large but enough space, with clean bathrooms and an in-room security safe.
The pool near the beach is very nice but it would be great if parents took responsibility for their children, or better still - took them to the kids pool so adults could relax.
The bar was friendly and good drinks were served fairly efficiently.
I can't comment on the cleaning of the rooms or the hotel restaurants as we weren't there long enough to experience these.
I've stayed in Sanur before, and will defintely be back, but NOT to the Mercure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. Please let us apologize for letting you down on your return. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our team and facilities. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#30 of 78 in Sanur
961 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Property: Mercure Resort Sanur
Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing