We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Resort Sanur
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Ruthin, Wales uk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beachside hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed here for 14 nights in August 2014. Requested a room close to the beach and we were not disappointed. Had a part pool view from balcony and part sea from front door.
There are 2 decent sized swimming pools which open early so you can have an early morning swim before breakfast. Our room was cleaned daily and towels also daily.Water provided as well, a bottle per person. We had breakfast, plenty of choice and well presented but went out each night to eat in the local restaurants. The gardens of the hotel are very well maintained, with flowers in abundance.The gardeners are constantly weeding and watering.! The beach is very clean and sun beds aplenty, no need to put down towels at the crack of dawn!! The rooms come in blocks of 4 , 2 up and 2 down with a thatched roof. Downstairs rooms have a patio whilst the upstairs have a decent sized balcony. There is a spa in the hotel, but we didn't use it, we used the ladies on the beach for massages, excellent and cheap. There are many restaurants nearby, within walking distance for breakfast and evening meal. Taxis are cheap which will take you into the centre of Sanur where you will find loads of shops and restaurants. The Sanur is very quiet and not a lot to do at night, so it is better to go out to eat many restaurants have live music. Also there are lots of kite surfers which made swimming a bit tricky, especially as the tide goes right out in the afternoon, so making it. Impossible to swim. All in all though, I really enjoyed my stay at the Mercure and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious with 2 bathrooms, bunk room and a sitting room as well as a large bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilaryW256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We have just put in 12 swimming bought buoys in front of the beach to try and keep the kite surfers and jet ski's away from the swimmers. We hope it helps.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    1,025
    452
    147
    83
See reviews for
560
1,100
127
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Located in a quiet part of Sanur, with a huge garden and beach, you forget that this is a hotel with more than 100 rooms. Food was good, spa a bit pricey, free transfer to supermarket is provided. Room was excellent, especially the bathroom. Perfect choice for couples or families.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank palakon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Great alternative to our professionally trained spa therapist are our local ladies who are located in front of the relaxation and meditation on the northern end of our beach.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel almost like staying in a secluded village however the decor was now a little worn and the AC was not powerful enough, was sweating most of the night, nice pool with fountains, was bit put off using again due to the lack of sleep

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This end of Sanur is relaxed but with plenty of restaurants. The Mercure is a few hundred metres from the main area but access is easy either along the beach path or by the road. Hotel is comfortable and well equipped and the quality is average and as you would expect for a mid price range; if you want something a bit better the Santrian nearby is superior but so is the price. Pool areas are small and most lounges are on the beach. Generally its comfortable with friendly staff and good access to restaurants etc.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank philip5048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Quiet hotel but room need to be renovated. We made reservation for 6 rooms but all scattered. Far away from downtown but charted a van to go around for dinner. We stayed there because the location close to a dive shop.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Love staying at Mercure...... Great position, it is the quieter end of Sanur........ great staff , beautiful grounds and the breakfast is more than enough and have always enjoyed sitting at the beachfront restaurant to start the day..... One thing that I experience at a lot of places ..is inconsiderate people who put their towels out on the daybeds by the pool and on the beach...with no intention of using them for hours, some even go for the day and It is very annoying to say the least...I would like it if hotels had a notice of some sort at the towel collection to say that if your daybed is unattended for longer than an hour that your towels will be removed ......

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceyah48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Traceyah48,


Thank you for your review. Yes we do face the pool towel issue daily even with the notice on the wall at the pool counter starting what you have suggested. I have spoken with the team again today to address the issue. Thank you for bringing it back to our attention.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

People are exceptional, rooms clean, but not Balinese, however priced accordingly.
Housekeeping not exceptional. Restaurant only went for breakfast and was VG variety.
24 hr room service handy.
Rooms AC excellent and beds comfortable.
Milk is not something they provide for coffee just powder. So stock up on long life available at a cost or wait until you go to Hardys supermarket.
Two pools; one lots kids environment and very very uncomfortable outdoor lounges quite hot and sweaty in shade even. Ok of you like that.
Other pool near Bach and delightful as also lounges and hammocks on beach. Very lovely area. Bonus is it is 100 metres to aroma spa and retreat.
There is a my spa retreat, but I had a couple of bookings mucked up and that was annoying.
All in all. Value for money, but not if you want luxury bits and Balinese ambience.

Room Tip: We had a room near the spa area and it was close to lobby,'but not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tassie2devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is a great value of us. On behalf of hotel team, we wish to say thank you for your continuous support and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in our resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,259 reviews
1.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#30 of 78 in Sanur
961 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Property: Mercure Resort Sanur
Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TravelUp, Travelbag, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing