We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Oasis in Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Zen Villa Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zen Villa Bali
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Zen Villa Bali
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
The Pool
Entrance
Terrace
Entrance
Garden
Pathways
Street
Allan and Liene Prince - Owners
Zen Villa Marble Kitchen
Zen Villa main Bedroom leading to Private Plunge Pool
Zen Villa 2nd bedroom also with Ensuite
Zen Villa bale bengong
Zen Villa front entrance
Zen Villa Lounge area
Zen Villa Al Fresco Dining
Front entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
warsub
Berri, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Paradise”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 19 night stay at Zen Villa. Before I booked I did hours of research as we had not been to Bali before and are glad we decided on Zen Villa at Sanur. The owners who are Australian, Allan and Liene are very friendly, helpful, accommodating and give almost instant replies to any queries. Our stay was originally booked for 14 nights but Allan was very accommodating in letting us stay the extra 5 nights due to our flights being cancelled due to volcanic ash. It was a great place to be stranded. The return airport transfers are a bonus.
The villa is in a compound of 10 or so other villas and Zen Villa is the best one positioned for privacy at the end of a wonderful, serene garden walk. The photo's in the web site here do not do justice to the property as all of the garden has grown so much more and it is just so wonderful with colour and total privacy. We found it amazing that you can go for a walk down the main street with all the hustle and bustle and go back to the villa and not see anyone or hear any noise. We loved that. Of course there is 24 hour security at the villa's.
All the rooms in the villa are of a huge size. The kitchen is a good size with a great view out to the colourful back garden. There is a full size Samsung fridge and full size freezer. A huge stove with oven, microwave, toaster, kettle and everything else needed for cooking. Lots of cupboards. Salt, pepper, tea, coffee, sugar, glad wrap and alfoil are all provided. We did not do much cooking as we ate out at the restaurants as it is so cheap. Kitchen has a ceiling fan.
The lounge is just of the kitchen, which is all open plan, and is a big size as well with a very good size TV which had 60 satellite TV stations which included ABC Plus which was a bonus for watching Aussie Rules Football and keeping up with Aussie news etc. It has a 3 seat lounge and 2 single seats. There is a DVD player and there is also a drawer full of good DVD'd to watch if you want. There is a air-conditioner and 2 ceiling fans as well.
The 2 bedrooms are also a big size with very comfortable king size beds and comfy pillows, for which we find very hard to find at any other accommodation. We always slept well there. The wardrobes are a good size with more than enough hanging space and cupboard space. The main bedroom has a great view to the plunge pool and garden and also has a TV. We did not have any problems with mossies but there is repellent provided. Both bedrooms had air-conditioning and ceiling fans. We found just the ceiling fan at night was adequate.
There is a ensuite off from both the bedrooms. Both bathrooms are a good size. The main ensuite has a walk in shower and the longest bath I have ever seen. Soap and hair shampoo are provided.
The plunge pool is at the front of the villa and has 2 lounge chairs and umbrella. I was worried when I was looking at booking Zen Villa that the plunge pool was not going to be big enough but it was just ideal for the 2 of us. We spent so much time in there especially after coming back from a walk. There are 4 noodles provided as well. It was just great to laze around in the pool. We miss that already.
The garden area is just so lush, private and colourful with ginger plants etc in flower. It goes all the way around the villa. We ate breakfast on the front verandah and it was such a great way to start the day.
There is 2 gardeners and a housekeeper who come each day to the villa and are just so friendly. There was a couple of small issues with the cleaning but Allan has addressed the issue with Wiwin the Bali representative.
The villa is situated 5 or 10 minute walk from the main street and Hardy's Supermarket. We found the walk to be good and very safe at night as there is ample lighting to see where you are going and the local people are so friendly always saying hello. There is also 2 Laundry Services down the lane. The first one is a young lady who has next day service and charges $1.50 AUD a kilo and then there is one down further just before The Oasis Hotel that has same day service and charges $2.00 a kilo. They put some sort of perfume spray on the women's clothing and it is delightful. There is a washing machine provided at the villa if you want to do it yourself.
We found numerous good eating places within walking distance to the villa. Would highly recommend Warung Coconut Tree and Wicked Parrot. We also found Sanur to be the best area to stay in compared to all the other areas we thought Sanur had the best beach and beach walk. We found there was not many tourists, which was surprising, so it was easy to walk around etc.
So glad we stayed at Zen Villa as it was comfortable, quiet, private, well catered for, certainly enough room and just so wonderful and yes we would highly recommend it.
We will be back to stay again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, privacy, quietness, pool, and sleep quality
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
What a wonderful review and from people who genuinely appreciate all the work we have done to make sure our villa meets the expectations of our guests. Come back anytime Warsub.

Allan and Liene Prince - Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
So nice to receive such a positive report on our Villa. We are professional Holiday Let Managers and seriously appreciate our guests who recognise the efforts that we put in to our property, and appreciate our staff on the ground in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mik2790
Esperance, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt absolutely safe”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic,cant fault this place at all Driver picked us up from airport and breakfast was included..Very happy with the staff..so friendy.Security 24/7 made us feel safe with our young children.Shops not far at all,short walk to main street.The villa was beautiful with our very own private pool.What I like the best was the peace and quite In our own villa We also had our very own water unit for hot and cold water,saved us buying bottled water..Allan the owner attended all our needs.Nothing was a problem.Thank you for a wonderful stay.Back for sure :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: roosters lol but not that bad
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMS1975
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“It was ok, but there are better accommodations..”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The villa was ok, but the pool was very small and the bathroom wasn't cleaned good enough!
The location of the villa was good, we could reach sanur with all the shops and restaurants in 10min.
We where very thankful for the pick up service from and to the airport.
Price-performance ratio is not right...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: cleanliness of the bathroom (shower)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Our Pool is visible in all photos and clearly indicated as a plunge pool to avoid misunderstandings. We have recently changed housekeepers to ensure our villa is immaculate at all times. Research on Bali Villa accommodation clearly shows that $45 per person per night is exceptionally good value for money as well as free transfers late at night, and free daily housekeeping in a luxury appointed Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette...
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Villa in Sanur”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Zen Villa is a nice Villa in Sanur - it is well equipped, the swimming pool is nice and every thing we needed for our toddler was availble (baby cot, high chair).

The location is not the most convenient but we immediately hired two bikes (at a very reasonable price - and it was no problem to get a bike with a child seat) - and by bike it is a few minute ride to the beach or the main road.

A supermarket (Hardy's) for all your needs is close by and Augusto (who is looking after the villa in case there are any issues and is also available for tours) is the most helpful, funny and friendly guy we met. Besides: he has the coolest car in town - an old Volkswagen beachbuggy.

The only downside was the lots of mosquitos in the house and no mosquito nets available above the beds or for the windows in the bedrooms.

Finally we can highly recommend to stay at Zen Villa for a relaxed Bali vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Overall condition of the villa and friendly staff
Liked least: No mosquito nets available
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa - Poor Location”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Villa B, which is a large, spacious and opulent villa in a complex of similar with 24hr security guard controlled access. The other villas are marketed as The Zen Villas. Located 15 minute walk from main street of Sanur down a narrow, dark, pot-holed and complex alley. A bit daunting finding your way on foot until you have done it a few times. Keep to the side for motorbikes and vehicles and pack a torch for late night returns to avoid water/holes. Two pushbikes are provided, so the location is less of an issue if you are game enough to ride in the local traffic without helmets. The map provided is grossly inadequate, even for those with good bearings, as street names are unreadable and many connecting alleys are not shown. Excellent money changer at corner also provided local SIM cards. Can buy a SIM card (they have a punch for iPhone 4 mini sims) with plenty of minutes and texts and 1.5Gb of data for around US$10. Villa has good WiFi plus satellite tv with good range of international programmes and HBO movies. Lovely outdoor eating area, plunge pool and sun-beds. A covered, raised lounging bed is in the back yard, but will need plenty of mosquito repellent if you want to use it. Some personal repellent and room spray was provided and it is very cheap at the nearby (10 min walk using a twisting shortcut further along the alley) Hardy's Supermarket. Washing machine came in handy, but will need to buy/bring some detergent. Modern, well equipped kitchen with large fridge/freezer, coffee & tea making facilities and a water machine. The two bedrooms are large with comfortable beds and modern, opulent ensuites. The master bedroom also has a tv. Sleep quality was very good, with the exception of the rooster in the neighbouring property that crowed all night - take earplugs. The local agent (Agusto) provides an airport pickup and drop off service and also a local tour/driver service. We used him for a full day tour and were exceptionally happy with his choices of shows, temples, markets and restaurant. His (full cost) rates were as good as you will get locally. Overall, we loved staying at Zen Villa B, but we know that there are comparable villas at similar prices in much better locations without the back alley adventure so will try differently next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern facilities
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;