We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Spot”
Review of Gardenia Cafe

Gardenia Cafe
Ranked #119 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little Spot”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a couple of breakfasts and lunch in the shade under the trees. Great home-made soup and food. Good mix of Indo and western meals. Great coffee in a quiet shaded location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrevorandHelen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    66
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pleasant cool spot to sit and have a break..good breakfast too...quaint little store inside Would definitely go back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank juliazPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Genuine cafe style food. Great coffee.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had quite a few breakfasts here and really appreciated the menu that was different from nearly every other place in Sanur. Pancakes, cakes, great coffee. Lovely outdoor seating and small high class gift shop. Relaxing atmosphere, perfect for coffee and cake or a relaxing breakfast. We didn't eat any other meals here so can't comment on them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaliGoddess2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very cute garden-like atmosphere with good food.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visited Gardenia Coffee shop twice - once for dinner which was quite good, and once for breakfast which was excellent! Very nice selection of Indonesian and Western choices for dinner, only western on the breakfast menu but they will make Mee Goreng and other Indonesian favorites for breakfast if you ask. The banana pancakes were wonderful!

Beer, wine and cocktails available at reasonable prices. The garden setting is very pleasant, but sometimes quite hot when the breeze dies. Staff is responsive but can be inattentive when crowded.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heidih88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Aussie Iced Coffee”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We called in here for breakfast on our last day - a shame as had we visited earlier we would have gone back. Found it to have had the best coffee latte so far in Bali, good food and lovely staff. Sitting under the trees out the front is very pleasant and a great way to start the day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardenia Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Gardenia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing