We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santai Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sanur
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nesa Sanur(Sanur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
10
8
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
8
5
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Room F near open drains leading to a damp room at all time, right next to the noisy stair case.. Then we have the breakfast, Greasy deep fried bacon, and some half baked bread rolls which have rice in them?? Upon paying i get told that I have had drinks from the mini bar, Which i have not, then was asked to pay for them! also had the hosekepping staff waiting outside my door at 11am when check out was at 12!! Just say if you want me out...!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TallEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I live in Timor leste and due to visa regulations i need to leave the country every 3 months. So as a diver on a budget this is where i always stay. The rooms are nice and include tv and dvd player along with fan or aircon, comfortable bed and en suite. They are around a pool which is used for diver training for much of the day but it also means that it is allways clean and designed to be deep and spacious. The brekfasts are pretty good with the menu changing daily. Due to the dive center and bar/resturant the atmosphere here is very welcoming and everyone will make you feel at home. If you are a diver Crystal divers is one of the longest running and highly regarded dive centers in bali so you couldnt really get a better place to stay for a short trip or a diving holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I have stayed several times at the Hotel Santai in the heart of Sanur. For USD 35.00 a night you will get a clean room, air-condition, a TV with DVD player and large bed. They have started to renovate the hotel so you might even end up with a brand-new room. This is not a 5000 bed hotel, here you can experience personal interaction with the owner and if there is a problem it will be fixed. The hotel is mainly frequented by divers as Bali Crystal Divers is located inside the hotel. If you want a very quiet day, laying on your sunlounge and not interact with any other human being than you may not choose Hotel Santai. But no worries there are sun lounges, a relatively big pool and yes, quite a few interesting people to have a chat with. Ask the owner about the local sights, she has been living here for ages and has an answer to any question you might come across on your travels.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel is the best. The rooms are great and are kept very clean. The whole place is kept very clean. The staff are the most friendly persons i've ever met and made my stay even better, they'll help you with anything you need. The atmosphere at Santai is lovely and fun. There are always someone hanging out in the bar or at the poolfront that you can join, so its a good place wether you're travelling alone or with friends or family. Price is VERY resonable!
Santai Hotel is no less than perfect if you want to go diving or take a course. They have highly educated instructors and all dives centers around safety and getting good experiences.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rikkepoulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

It's difficult to give this hotel a rating - if you are a diver and staying here to dive with Crystal Divers it is excellent but if you are not a diver and here for a peaceful holiday it's probably not the best choice. The roooms are very clean and spacious with lovely bathrooms but they are around the pool where the dive training is conducted and there is not much peace and quiet through the day. The location is great - right in the middle of Jalan Tamblingan, so there are lots of restaurants and shops close at hand. I had a nice stay but it's difficult to get away from things unless you stay inside your room. The rooms have fridges and mine also had aTV and DVD player. Definately recommended for divers but not for non-divers. The service comes from the dive center so there was little help on the room side of things but for diving issues it was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank swormald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews